Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

16th June 2010

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead

Very pleased with the training and both of us very surprises at Delta's reactions on his first day of training. He is responding well with the ongoing lessons by my husband and myself. With such a large dog, it's very reassuring to know we have him under control. Thank you.

Trainer note from Tina:
I first saw Delta a large GSD, in March of this year. His owners had not been able to allow him to associate with any visitors and had to shut him away. This was not due to aggression, but excitability. When I met him he would try to hump me and climb and jump all over me. We looked at his food, as some of it had colourings, sugar and other additives, we worked on his obedience to his owners and taught him to lie down outside the room before being invited in to greet visitors. We also worked on teaching him not to run the fence line to bark and chase cars, vans, cyclists etc. He responded very well, and his committed owners have worked hard to continue his rehabilitation.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


Mr and Mrs T O'C
Tonbridge, Kent (Testimonial)

15th June 2010

Phillip Gazzard dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

It's been nearly a week since Phillip first came to work with me and Jasper. (Chihuahua cross) Jasper is making progress and there have been no episodes of real aggression. there is still much to work on but I now have a clear insight in how to change my behaviour to help Jasper with his outbursts. I am delighted with the results to date.


Mrs J. C
West Dulwich, London (Testimonial)

15th June 2010

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

The improvement with our dogs was immediate and they are getting better and better each day.

Trainer note from Tina:
Two female labradors, who were basically taking the mickey! One was more sensitive and thoughtful, the other a typical love everyone, boisterous girl. They were mobbing visitors, barking unnecessarily and worst of all, chasing off after pheasants with deaf ears! During the first session they learned how to wait quietly and patiently until allowed to greet visitors, learned how to walked on a loose lead next to their owners and began to learn that recall was to happen every time! On my next visit, we worked on teaching the girls not to dive into the swimming pool unless invited and more on recall. Very committed owners had achieved so much in just a few short weeks.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


Mrs K D
Milstead, Kent (Testimonial)

15th June 2010

Tracey Callaghan dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

We were really pleased and impressed with the way Tracey addressed the issues we had with Bruce. We have altered his food and resolved how we were the problem as well as the dog. The changes are working and Tracey was our saviour. We have got our garden back without being jumped at.

More reviews about Tracey Callaghan


Mr & Mrs D
Golborne, Wigan (Testimonial)

14th June 2010

Phillip Gazzard dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting

Phillip first helped me with the training of a Large Munsterlander named Shane & this is ongoing as Shane is a needy, difficult and large dog. Without Phillip I would have given up long ago. Phillip, using the Barkbuster techniques, has enabled me to surmount most of the challenges ranging from separation anxiety to toileting issues to pulling on the lead to barking and wining to jumping and much much more. I still have some trouble with Shane due to his disposition (and my own reaction to such a disposition) but Phillip has helped me with patience and understanding to comprehend what I have done wrong and help me to try and correct it, thereby altering Shane's behavior and responses.

I then adopted a 5 month old yorkshire terrier mix named Rocks who had been passed around before I took him in.....so, there was Shane, the new puppy, I have twin boys under 2, a husband, a teenage step-daughter and a variety of people in and out of the house as well as a mix of people who deal with the dogs. BUT with Phil's support and guidance this is manageable and the dogs are improving every day. I am a big fan of the Barkbuster techniques and a huge fan of Phil's. I cannot speak highly enough of Phil and his teachings.


Mrs C. M
Stockwell, London (Testimonial)

14th June 2010

Jacquie Callaby dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Very helpful session. Jacquie was very thorough & techniques shown have had good results.

More reviews about Jacquie Callaby


H.H.
Bracknell, Berkshire (Testimonial)

14th June 2010

Tracey Callaghan dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Tracey was very understanding of the problems with Ben. Her advice was second to none. She not only told us which techniques to use, she also put them into practice and made sure I was aware and able to carry them out before she left. She also advised me on his diet and exercise plan and some literature that i could obtain about this.

More reviews about Tracey Callaghan


Mr & Mrs R
Farnworth, Bolton (Testimonial)

13th June 2010

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Bark Busters has made a very noisy and at times unmanageable household back to a calm household. Thank you

Trainer note from Lynn:
The Lhasa Apso is this house was very very vocal about visitors coming into the house. We needed to explain to her that this was not a decision she was allowed to make. I am going back to see her and her Cocker Spaniel friend this week and I am expecting a peaceful welcome.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


K. A.
St Albans, Herts (Testimonial)

11th June 2010

Craig Steiff dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

We saw an immediate improvement in our dogs behaviour even during the first session with Craig.

Craig gave us clear instructions and guidance which our dog has continued to respond to. Having tried various training methods in the past, this has worked better than anything else we've tried, and we'd recommend Craig to others.


JW
Wandsworth, London SW18 (Testimonial)

10th June 2010

Kim Lummis dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

It's difficult to believe that we re-homed our terrier cross almost ten months ago, after losing another much-loved, re-homed terrier. H had been found as a stray, in a poorly condition and was very unsettled confined in kennels, yelping and fretting and the staff at the Dog's Trust wanted to find him a loving home, ASAP. Having managed to calm and train our previous, three-times re-homed, hyperactive tear-away, we felt able to take on another dog that needed more than the usual dedication. After several rather frantic walks, he came on a visit to our home; he cutely offered each of us his paw, lay down quietly, sighed blissfully and fell asleep... for hours! We couldn't send him back, he had decided to stay! After all, he was quiet, calm and happy in our house.

However, we soon realised that there was more to this dog than initially met the eye..or should I say, 'ear... and it gradually sank in that his unsettled, noisy behaviour was a deep-rooted, stressful pattern that had become his way of coping with everyday events! As soon as we went outside, he began to whimper and squeak, pulling frantically ahead and looking over his shoulder, to see what might be there....although he was desperate to get in the car, once in there, he yelped incessantly, in an unbearably high pitch...NOTHING would stop him...he could keep it up forever! When he spotted another dog, he would throw himself about, barking, lunging on the lead, often taking us off balance, with the lead cutting our hands. Owners would 'tut' and turn the other way, protecting their poor pooches, making critical comments about our lack of control - we felt terrible...embarrassed...pathetic.

Not to be beaten, we persevered, with strict codes of behaviour, eating first, restricting areas of the house, ignoring until we were ready to pet/play, whistles, rattling tins, squirting collars, DAP collars, zylkene recommended at the vets...you name it, we tried it....and spent a fortune along the way! We read articles, training books, talked to experienced dog-owners...the noise and stress continued...frustration...exhaustion.. to the point of tears ..but still determination not to give up on this loyal soul, who had decided he loved us!

We needed help! We would have to acknowledge the problems were too great for even us! We emailed Kim...a kind, non-pressurising email arrived by return...we weighed up the money already spent, the hours of time and the strain it was putting on the family. Common sense prevailed. Enter Kim!

Kim was friendly, calm, assertive, non-judgmental and supportive. She made it clear that we would have to work hard and be consistent and we were happy to do so. We saw some changes after the first session but remained a little sceptical about permanent improvements. However, following advice to CHANGE HIS DIET, the results began to shine... sheer enjoyment of ALL meals, instead of picking nervously, much calmer and far less, smelly mess! We worked on the simple training exercises and began to see results. We had some good days and some very bad ones. One bad day, I called Kim in the evening and she was here the next morning, calmly and intently listening to our concerns, observing him in action and giving us sound advice, to address each and every issue. All advice was realistic, manageable and written up, for our reference. Kim has now spent four long sessions with us, patiently addressing every issue raised and importantly, giving us the strength to persevere! She is very knowledgeable, always has an answer and although our dog has some way to go before taking the medal for Crufts obedience, with Kim's help, he has been able show us that he IS capable of being a calm, well-behaved dog, that we can really enjoy....at last! He now sits for his collar to be put on, quietly moves away from people entering, walks to heel, sits quietly in the car for reasonable lengths of time and most importantly, is beginning to really ENJOY HIS LIFE, rather than 'sweating the small stuff'!

I would fully recommend Kim Lummis to anyone with dog behaviour problems and feel that she has offered impressive value, through her on-going, comprehensive, excellent quality support. Thank you Kim!


B.H.
Littlehampton, West Sussex (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2018 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training