Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

22nd January 2018

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Other

Estelle was very professional and effective. She worked out a programme for training all 3 of us - mainly me. The minor problems (such as improper behaviour) have already been sorted! The bigger problems need more work, but I am confident that they will be sorted in a short while. The main reason for contacting Bark Busters was Fiona's hysterical barking at other dogs. This morning we did our usual round with only one bark and a happy, praised dog.

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


H.M.
Sutton in Ashfield, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

21st January 2018

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of S.S.'s dog

Training is progressing quite well. I am more optimistic than I was.

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


S.S.
Bishopthorpe, North Yorkshire (Testimonial)

20th January 2018

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Other

We found Alex very helpful.The 3 hours flew by, and every minute was very interesting and enlightening. Alex left us with lots to think about, exercises and training to help both us and George. Will be recommending Alex to lots of our doggy friends. Thank you so much Alex.

Trainer note from Alex:
Great session with George and his parents. Their main issue with George was walking him off lead and ensuring he stayed with them, but before we set off on a walk it is always important to do some work around the home to make sure he was listening to them properly. By the time we set off on a walk George behaved really well. We were all delighted.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


S.F.
Bury, Lancashire (Testimonial)

14th January 2018

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Graham has made life so much for enjoyable for Toby the Brittany spaniel and for us his owners. Toby's behaviour improved from the first home visit. Graham gave us clear, practical advice to socialise Toby and work through his lack of confidence and frustration with other dogs. Graham provided reassurance and gave us the confidence to continue to work with Toby, even though he is a mature dog. Both Graham and Jo run an invaluable pack walk for their clients whose dogs have similar concerns. It allows the dogs to socialise in a safe environment with other understanding owners. The sessions allow owners to also share tips and advice. I would highly recommend Graham and Jo to all dog owners who want to understand their pets more and just enjoy the time with them more.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
These owners took on a very fearful 7 year old rescue Brittany Spaniel. Toby could not cope around other dogs and would try to drive them away by barking and would nip them if they came too close. This made walks very stressful. There is no quick fix for this and his owners have been diligently working with him building his confidence by practicing training techniques every day. The change has been remarkable. Toby has gone for a dog that could not be trusted to behave around other dogs to a dog that can run off lead and enjoy life. His owners have now taken on another rescue dog and both dogs live very happily alongside each other. Toby is not perfect and he needs keeping an eye on, but his owners can now enjoy their dog.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


T.C.
London (Testimonial)

13th January 2018

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Recall or not coming when called
Photo of T.F.'s dog

Great, Estelle was very pleasant and professional. Pointing out were I was going wrong and helping me put much needed training in place.

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


T.F.
Oldbury, West Midlands (Testimonial)

12th January 2018

Tracey Callaghan dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of S.S.'s dog

What a transformation!

After just 3 hours with Tracey plus a bit of cascade training to family members our Jed is a reformed character.

The approaches to correcting the behaviours that were challenging us were positive, pro-active and incredibly easy to understand and implement.

Jed had a good old sulk at the new regime but is so much calmer and seems to appreciate family time so much more now he isn't defending us from anything and everything. I can't recommend Tracey and Bark Busters highly enough.

More reviews about Tracey Callaghan


S.S.
Bolton, Lancashire (Testimonial)

12th January 2018

Ben Jordan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

From the first moment Ben, our trainer, gave such quiet and reassuring encouragement that both I and Roland were happy to be involved in the first session.

Ben left me with effective strategies to overcome problems. Roland my tiny dog is a charming and very obedient chap with unfortunate, aggressive reactions to other dogs. This is the main thrust of advice during lessons both in my home and out in the town.

I have utmost faith in a successful outcome with Ben's ongoing advice and training both for myself and my dog. We look forward keenly to our second session.

I am relieved and encouraged ; thankful too that I encountered Bark Busters site on line and that Ben Jordan is our area trainer.

Thank you.

More reviews about Ben Jordan


P.N.
Penzance, Cornwall (Testimonial)

11th January 2018

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

The training was amazing and our dogs responded well. Kevin explained everything at a great pace and we could ask any questions throughout, which he answered with great patience. My husband and I kept laughing because we were shocked at the difference in our dogs. They no longer bark at the door and make other demands on us. We actually walked them off the lead today for the first time in a long while. Thank you Kevin. We would recommend Kevin to everyone..

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


S.N.
Paignton, Devon (Testimonial)

10th January 2018

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

The session with Kevin was amazing.

Nigel repsonded so quickly and all of the issues I was concerned about (barking at the door, jumping up, pulling on the lead, not being able to go in the pub) have all been sorted.

Nigel is a different dog in the pub now, very calm and settled.

I could not recommend Kevin highly enough

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


T.T.
Exeter, Devon (Testimonial)

10th January 2018

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Separation Anxiety

Estelle was very informative and explained everything in detail. Even though the training was for Gray, she included my other dogs so as to explain why Gray maybe doing certain things he shouldn't. It all made perfect sense and I could see why the older dogs may lead him astray. Estelle left detailed instructions on what to work on before her next visit.

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


C.L.
ROTHERHAM, South Yorkshire (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2018 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training