Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

19th May 2009

Phillip Gazzard dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

"Once again thank you very much Phillip for helping me with Martina, after you left, I couldn't believe it so I went out, with both dogs, off lead, all the way around the block and Martina never once, stepped in front of me. I know I probably shouldn't be doing that and I promise to continue practicing the techniques a lot more before I do it again, but I just had to feel it was real."

Thank you very much. All I have ever wished for was to have a dog, that I could take for walks to the park, to the beach, take it everywhere with me, unfortunately Martina was nothing like that, always pulling on the lead and always aggressive towards other dogs, which made walks in the park quite frustrating. She just needed to see a dog at the distance to start running at them.

Thanks to the techniques taught to me, by Phillip, I can now walk her quite easily through the park and although I know she is a work in progress, I have every confidence to see it through and all thanks to Barkbusters.

If for some reason in the future I feel that I am losing my touch with Martina, I know I can always ring Barkbusters and book another session.

Thank You So Much

David

Trainer note from Phillip:
Martina is a delightfully biddable and loyal 2 year old Staffy Cross, with a slightly shy personality. Prior to Bark Busters, Martina had unwittingly assumed the role of minder of the pack and was presenting fear aggression towards other dogs and pulling excessively on the lead. She was completely misinterpreting her role in he pack manifesting itself in poor recall and dog aggression. Under the guidance of Bark Busters therapist Phillip Gazzard, Martina's devoted owners have rehabilitated Martina, and reclaimed the leadership role to resolve the issues and provided themselves and their two dogs Martina and Ika with a calm safe well behaved environment with which to live happily in. Well Done David and Sonia

Mr D. A
Croydon, Surrey

19th May 2009

Richard Brewster dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead

Richard has been really helpful. Spike really listens to him and now Im trying (by using Richard's techniqes) to get him to listen to me!! Richard has been really understanding and has taken into account our family circumstances.


S.S
Wythenshawe, Manchester

19th May 2009

Janet Goosen dealt with: Recall or not coming when called

Janet is an excellent ambassador for Bark Busters. She is very friendly and explains the exercises in a plain, easy to understand language. I would definitley recommend her services to any of my friends and family. After just 3 hours, my dog Tyson, Rottwieler, was paying attention to me. I am amazed how quickly teh training and obedience had been learnt.


D.K.
Leeds

18th May 2009

Neil Price dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Neil has been a great help to myself and Brandy. Neil has spent time helping me to try and overcome the fear I have when dog's approach Brandy that are off their leads. He has taken time to explain dog behaviour to me and he has used his own dogs so that I was able to see how dog's accept their place in the pack. Brandy is a much calmer dog and has been from the first visit, we continue to use the advice given

More reviews about Neil Price


K & D N
Warrington, Cheshire

18th May 2009

Neil Price dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

I find Neil caring, helpful and passionate about his training, both my dogs respond well to him. Both dogs are now walking very well to heel, just a few more hiccups to conquer - many thanks

More reviews about Neil Price


P C
Warrington, Cheshire

18th May 2009

Janet Goosen dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Janet is a very likeable person and very easy to get on with. She is doing a fantastic job in training Bailey.


E.W.
Leeds

17th May 2009

Richard Brewster dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

I was very impressed by Richard's clarity and understanding. I was aware that I needed a different approach to what I had been advised previously. Richard has given me a clear approach which i believe will work well. It certainly makes sense and my dog was very responsive after the first session.


P.F
Wilmslow, Cheshire

17th May 2009

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Very good, Hamish was happy with the training and we found it easy to put the training into practice. We feel very happy to carry on with his training and know we have back up.

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


Mr & Mrs K
Selby

17th May 2009

Janet Goosen dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Kane is a rescue dog and I believe he was treated badly. He now has a new life and has developed a sort of territorial aggression protecting me and the flat vigorously. Janet proved brilliant on the first visit, and while I know there is a long way to go to sort Kane out, I am confident taht Janet is the right person, and am looking forward to the next visit.


M.K.
Wakefield

17th May 2009

Liz Johnson dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Having it explained precisely how my dog was reacting to me as leader was enlightening and helped me understand how to be a better leader. This has made her life and mine much easier. The techniques are easy to follow but make such a difference to behaviour. I can see that if both she and I keep practising and training I will have a much more settled and controlled dog and we will be a happier pack. Liz is encouraging and clearly tells me where I am going wrong! I am very pleased with Bark Busters so far!

Trainer note from Liz:
This dog was a bag of nerves when I first saw it and totally confused about what to do - as was the owner! I explained to the owner her role as pack leader and that her dog should be following her directions not left to make it's own descisions. The owner immediately saw where she had been going wrong and made some changes which had an instant effect on her dogs behaviour. Within a few days even her neighbours noticed that she was much quieter and calmer. There are still a few issues that we need to work on but overall I am very pleased with the work that has been done here.

More reviews about Liz Johnson


JH
Whitley Bay

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2018 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training

#### GOOGLE ANALYTICS ##### ##