Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

23rd June 2019

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Y.H.'s dog

Gavin gave myself and Jack a great start. Gavin is friendly and professional and knowledgeable, even looking into detail of diet etc. Happy to do our homework especially as improvement on day 1 - day 3 now and no more bribery treats during walks and great to walk on a loose lead. Looking forward to Jack getting more sociable around dogs going forward.

Trainer note from Gavin:

Thanks for the great review, its great to hear about such great progress so quickly, keep up the good work and consistency and Jack will really start to shine. looking forward to our net session. Gavin

More reviews about Gavin Chambers


Y.H.
Sheffield, South Yorkshire (Testimonial)

20th June 2019

Lee Hardy dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Very pleased with the fast results - straight away they had both stopped pulling and were more controllable. We have been putting into practice Lee’s advice and they seem more respectful and responsive to us.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


S.R.
Stourbridge, West Midlands (Testimonial)

20th June 2019

Jacquie Callaby dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises

Very clear instructions given by Jacquie as what to do when Beau barks too much. Lots of other additional advice such as on feeding and trying to de-sensitive Beau from barking at the Dyson, Lawnmowers, joggers and cyclists.

More reviews about Jacquie Callaby


B.T.
Send, Surrey (Testimonial)

19th June 2019

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of K.E.'s dog

First session went really well. Lulu responded to Sharon's instructions and soon had us doing the same. We were given all the information required to follow on with the training and get contact Sharon any time we need to. Overall a good start to Lulus training.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


K.E.
Moreton, Merseyside (Testimonial)

18th June 2019

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

We have been having real issues with our male Dalmatian being reactive to other dogs to the point that he dragged me over into the road when he was approached by a dog off its lead from behind. When Lee arrived my Dalmatians greeted him as all dallys do with lots of enthusiasm especially my 2 1/2 year old male, Jonesy. Lee ignored his huge attempts to get attention and soon got the measure of him. Lee talked us through what he thought was going on and suggested that he was 'minding' us, like having your own bouncer. Lee showed us the Bah technique and passive leadership he also started us in the garden with programming the dogs to listen to the commands. Lee was really understanding about the issues we have with our beautiful dogs especially Jonesy.It's been a week since our first lesson and we have followed Lee's instruction and have seen a difference in both dogs behaviour, much more respectful. It is still early days but we are confident that with Lee's help we can have two happy dogs and two happy owners.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


T.J.
Wem, Shropshire (Testimonial)

18th June 2019

Manda Denny dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises
Photo of J.C.'s dog

positive advice and excellent demonstrations to which Wolf responded well. it was a moral boosting exercise for Chris and myself which gives much hope for the future


J.C.
HARROGATE, North Yorkshire (Testimonial)

18th June 2019

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of S.C.'s dog

First Class!!! We had a thorough discussion of the issues that we faced and then it was off to meet the dogs and observe them together and alone. As expected there was lots for us to correct and this was done in a practical manner.We learnt various games and approaches to control the dogs and there has been a very much calmer atmosphere and the use of our language and Bah has interrupted what could have escalated. We are practising every day and will update Sharon next week. Brilliant start.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


S.C.
Birkenhead, Cheshire (Testimonial)

17th June 2019

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Hyperactivity

Sharon was great, really nice lady who was very easy to talk to and was a great help to Ringo and I, Already seeing some positive results. Thanks.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


L.L.
Ellesmere Port, Cheshire (Testimonial)

17th June 2019

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Pulling on the Lead

Shauna called before arrival Sat and discussed my dogs problems, my dogs background How she acts in certain situations What she likes & dislikes Shauna then introduced herself to my dog and we put training in to action, Shauna was very clear with what I needed to do in certain situations and left a hand written action plan for me to refer back to. My dog is responding really well with the exercises we have been given, I have needed to email Shauna as we had a situation that I didnt know how to deal with, she kindly mailed back with suggestions. My house is allot calmer already for the training and its only been a few days in, we look forward to our next training session. I would recommend their services to anyone so long as you are prepared to put in the training each day. My dog is happier too having rules and boundaries with lots of praise, Shauna also suggested puzzles for my dog, she loves this, a happier home all round so far so good. We wish we called them earlier. Money well spent

More reviews about Shauna Hoey


C.H.
Tunbridge Wells, Kent (Testimonial)

16th June 2019

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management
Photo of H.W.'s dog

We didn't know what to expect when Sharon arrived. We thought we'd be outside with the training, NO. Sharon wasn't here to train Stan, Sharon was training my Mum and myself. We talked about a lot of things, Stan was having his morning snooze, I mean we'd been up since 5. We have changed his food, got rid of the crappy treats. This isn't a quick fix over night, that's what we'd all like. Out of 10, I'd give myself a 5.5 and Stan a 6. Sharon gets a 10.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


H.W.
Bebington, Merseyside (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2020 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training