Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

17th November 2017

Tina Edwards dealt with: Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

The training made a lot of sense. Although we did not want to make some of the changes we could see that it was necessary for training purposes. Three weeks in, and following a second visit, we are already seeing positive changes in the way our boy responds to us. We have also switched to a raw diet which I was very wary of and, for the first time, Albie actually looks forward to his dinner!

Trainer note from Tina:
A very cute clever little dog who had decided that lunging and spinning at cars and other moving items were worth chasing!! We put the basics in place and today we moved matters on to impulse control teaching him to focus and listen to his owner. He's a star in the making!

More reviews about Tina Edwards


S.G.
Maidstone, Kent

16th November 2017

Ben Jordan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

A constructive session which was well presented by Ben Jordan covering all aspects which we raised with him. Ben arrived on time, was exceptionally polite and gave us the confidence and trust together with his expertise to help resolve our on going dog behaviour problems.

We are sure that with our continual commitment with Rosie, the training that Ben gave us will soon show results.

More reviews about Ben Jordan


L.Y.
Wadebridge, Cornwall

15th November 2017

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

We had rescued Jet from the RSPCA in June 2017. The RSPCA unfortunately did not make us aware of any of his problems.90% a gentleman but 10% an absolute horror both towards us and other dogs. We had even considered having him put to sleep as we didn't think it would be fair to him or others to try and rehome but we had fallen in love with him and couldn't let him go. He had a severe aggression problem such as us using the telephone, separtion which to be fair is understandable but aggression isn't and cannot be tolerated. We were given several recommendations of where and whom to contact. We encountered a pretty serious behavioural problem and recalled being told of a trainer called Anthony with Bark Busters. This was the last resort but how we wished we had contacted you earlier. AMAZING! from the first phone call and speaking to Janet to Anthony's visit. We know this will be a long process but at least now we are able to be the leader and hopefully make him less anxious about protecting. Everyday we make a little bit of progress but it is all for the better and he is a lot more relaxed about not having to guard all the time and being the boss! Thank you Anthny for your time and patience whilst visiting us and we look forward to being able to move onto the next part of the programme very soon.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


P.S.
Beeston, Nottinghamshire

15th November 2017

Isla Clarke dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Nelson has always been a very anxious little dog who needs to be by my side 24/7 and I genuinely believed was beyond help! My main issue was that Nelson slept on my bed and if I achieved nothing other in my 12 month training course with Isla, I just wanted him to sleep in his own bed at night. I had tried various techniques with no joy whatsoever yet with the help and guidance from Isla, I achieved this in the very first session! We have continued to work together to understand Nelsons anxiety and find solutions which has resulted in a much happier and calmer little dog. I find the sessions really interesting as Isla interprets Nelsons behaviour and translates this back to me. Family and friends have all noticed a difference in his behaviour and I honestly couldn't recommend this training enough!

More reviews about Isla Clarke


N.T.
Stoke on Trent, Staffordshire

14th November 2017

Angela Young dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of C.B.'s dog

Very impressed with Angela she tells you where your going wrong and Chloe picked things up straight away she is a lot more calmer now after 1 visit can’t wait for the next visit.

More reviews about Angela Young


C.B.
Cleveleys, Lancashire

14th November 2017

Lee Hardy dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

We felt that Lee understood the frustrations we were facing and he gave us some practical advice and techniques to assist in the training. Whilst we don’t expect it will be a ‘quick fix’ we feel confident that we have the first steps in an achievable plan.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


P.M.
Loughborough, Leicestershire

14th November 2017

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of B.F.'s dog

Gina was very knowledgeable and, after clearly explaining to us the background information and training methods used, she met Dilys and Morgan and very quickly identified the issues (mainly us!). After some detailed instructions on the training we needed to do, and explanations to help us understand dog language, she provided us with all the tools and techniques we needed to carry on the training ourselves. There were immediate effects, and Dilys has continued to improve on her behaviour.

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


B.F.
Swindon, Wiltshire

12th November 2017

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

First session with Angela was great, she invested time in talking to both my husband and myself to identify our key concerns with how to support Bob who is a rescue dog and make him confident in his new home. We had made the mistake of over compensating to make him want to be with us, but Angela was able to demonstrate that was actually making Bob more anxious so we practiced activities in the home which showed him we were pack leaders. We had positive results, but Angela was clear we must practise everyday. We both feel more confident and proud of how Bob responded. Can’t wait for next session.

More reviews about Angela Young


S.F.
Blackpool, Lancashire

10th November 2017

Jacquie Callaby dealt with: Puppy Management

Very well received by the dog, not had any problems since. Jacquie was very informative and easy to understand, would recommend to anyone else that we knew had any issues.

More reviews about Jacquie Callaby


E.S.
Wimbledon, London

10th November 2017

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

3 days ago Shauna visited myself and my lovely but very energetic and anxious little Cockapoo, Raymond. Within the time Shauna was here Raymond's behaviour changed so much for the better and even though this is just the start and he has a long way to go, I am so so impressed at the difference in him after just a few days. Shauna is so personable and non judgemental that I felt completely comfortable and so pleased we made the investment to get Raymond this training.

More reviews about Shauna Hoey


R.M.
Bognor Regis, West Sussex

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2018 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training

#### GOOGLE ANALYTICS ##### ##