Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

24th January 2018

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting
Photo of O.H.'s dog

We looked for Jo to help us with our St Bernard puppy. Bruno has been a different dog since Jo advised us on feeding and changing his food. She also gave us loads of tips on house and outdoor training which has worked really well. Whenever I text Jo she always replies with answers. We would highly recommend Jo

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
When I first saw Bruno he was 7kgs and when I saw the family again less then 2 months later he had grown to 25kg. Keeping up with feeding is really important for fast growing breeds and his owner has stayed in touch as she was getting conflicting advice from people who did not understand how to deal with giant breeds. Bruno is coming on in leaps and bounds. His training is going really well. His owners always keep in mind that he may be big but he still is a puppy so give him the right guidance when he shows wariness and encourage him at all times.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


O.H.
Southminster, Essex (Testimonial)

23rd January 2018

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Anthony was lovely and really gave me a lot of different ways off dealing with Dylan's behaviour it is definitely a long winding road with Dylan.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


F.D.
Bulwell , Nottingham, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

23rd January 2018

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise
Photo of S.M.'s dog

I found the training session really helpful in giving me the exercises to address Maurice's behaviour problems. They were not what I expected but were really effective and left me feeling reassured that I would be able to work towards an improvement. Jo visited me at my place of work later in the week (18th Jan) which I found extremely helpful so I could get a sense of how to use the exercises in context. I found the first home visit quite long but was good to feel I'd had the time to ask all my questions and practice the exercises with Jo. As my flat isn't very big however, I found the onsite visit to my work (Cafe in Deptford) better suited for the 'Watch me' cue. I was really impressed with how well Maurice reacted to the cues so quickly.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
Maurice is a 3 year old French Bulldog and has become increasingly anxious over time walking on the lead with certain people who approach him. When worried he will lurch towards the person barking. He was generally very friendly in the cafe, but would also very occasionally bark at certain people. This was very worrying for his owner as she was not sure why he was behaving in this manner, especially as he had been very well socialised as a puppy. He is also very popular at the cafe with many people coming in specifically to see him. We do not always have the answer as to why a dog becomes anxious, but the key to reducing a dogs fears and anxiety is for the owner to take charge and gets the dogs focus. This is not quick as you are reprogramming a dog to look to the owner for guidance. In Maurice's case, he was very relieved for his owner to take the lead and give him clear instructions.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


S.M.
London (Testimonial)

22nd January 2018

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Other

Estelle was very professional and effective. She worked out a programme for training all 3 of us - mainly me. The minor problems (such as improper behaviour) have already been sorted! The bigger problems need more work, but I am confident that they will be sorted in a short while. The main reason for contacting Bark Busters was Fiona's hysterical barking at other dogs. This morning we did our usual round with only one bark and a happy, praised dog.

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


H.M.
Sutton in Ashfield, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

21st January 2018

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of S.S.'s dog

Training is progressing quite well. I am more optimistic than I was.

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


S.S.
Bishopthorpe, North Yorkshire (Testimonial)

20th January 2018

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Other

We found Alex very helpful.The 3 hours flew by, and every minute was very interesting and enlightening. Alex left us with lots to think about, exercises and training to help both us and George. Will be recommending Alex to lots of our doggy friends. Thank you so much Alex.

Trainer note from Alex:
Great session with George and his parents. Their main issue with George was walking him off lead and ensuring he stayed with them, but before we set off on a walk it is always important to do some work around the home to make sure he was listening to them properly. By the time we set off on a walk George behaved really well. We were all delighted.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


S.F.
Bury, Lancashire (Testimonial)

14th January 2018

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Graham has made life so much for enjoyable for Toby the Brittany spaniel and for us his owners. Toby's behaviour improved from the first home visit. Graham gave us clear, practical advice to socialise Toby and work through his lack of confidence and frustration with other dogs. Graham provided reassurance and gave us the confidence to continue to work with Toby, even though he is a mature dog. Both Graham and Jo run an invaluable pack walk for their clients whose dogs have similar concerns. It allows the dogs to socialise in a safe environment with other understanding owners. The sessions allow owners to also share tips and advice. I would highly recommend Graham and Jo to all dog owners who want to understand their pets more and just enjoy the time with them more.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
These owners took on a very fearful 7 year old rescue Brittany Spaniel. Toby could not cope around other dogs and would try to drive them away by barking and would nip them if they came too close. This made walks very stressful. There is no quick fix for this and his owners have been diligently working with him building his confidence by practicing training techniques every day. The change has been remarkable. Toby has gone for a dog that could not be trusted to behave around other dogs to a dog that can run off lead and enjoy life. His owners have now taken on another rescue dog and both dogs live very happily alongside each other. Toby is not perfect and he needs keeping an eye on, but his owners can now enjoy their dog.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


T.C.
London (Testimonial)

13th January 2018

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Recall or not coming when called
Photo of T.F.'s dog

Great, Estelle was very pleasant and professional. Pointing out were I was going wrong and helping me put much needed training in place.

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


T.F.
Oldbury, West Midlands (Testimonial)

12th January 2018

Tracey Callaghan dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of S.S.'s dog

What a transformation!

After just 3 hours with Tracey plus a bit of cascade training to family members our Jed is a reformed character.

The approaches to correcting the behaviours that were challenging us were positive, pro-active and incredibly easy to understand and implement.

Jed had a good old sulk at the new regime but is so much calmer and seems to appreciate family time so much more now he isn't defending us from anything and everything. I can't recommend Tracey and Bark Busters highly enough.

More reviews about Tracey Callaghan


S.S.
Bolton, Lancashire (Testimonial)

12th January 2018

Ben Jordan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

From the first moment Ben, our trainer, gave such quiet and reassuring encouragement that both I and Roland were happy to be involved in the first session.

Ben left me with effective strategies to overcome problems. Roland my tiny dog is a charming and very obedient chap with unfortunate, aggressive reactions to other dogs. This is the main thrust of advice during lessons both in my home and out in the town.

I have utmost faith in a successful outcome with Ben's ongoing advice and training both for myself and my dog. We look forward keenly to our second session.

I am relieved and encouraged ; thankful too that I encountered Bark Busters site on line and that Ben Jordan is our area trainer.

Thank you.

More reviews about Ben Jordan


P.N.
Penzance, Cornwall (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2018 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training