Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

8th October 2017

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of T.P.'s dog

We thought Kevin was very easy to talk to. He never made us feel embarrassed about Yogi being dominant and gave us a lot of time and understanding. He was friendly and made us feel relaxed about the training in the time he spent with us and he never seemed to rush it. We had been worrying that the trainer would make us feel we had done the wrong thing in getting a German shepherd or that we couldn't cope with her but Kevin reassured us all though the training session and we saw a instant difference giving us a purpose to work towards as we learn with Yogi together as we are keen to make it work. Thank you Kevin, we are so glad we found you.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


T.P.
Shillingford, Devon

7th October 2017

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of L.B.'s dog

Alfie was the main focus with his hyper nature always jumping up and winning or barking when I was not around. He has taken to his training very well and is a completely diffent dog. We are left with a clear action plan for this after being shown what to do as well. Where as before despite his good nature I could not trust him around small children or visitors for the fear he would run into them knock them over jump up and lick them, but now he has self control and is respecting people's personal space.

We have been trained how to communicate with all our dogs a way they understand and all of them are much more obedient. Ava had a few minor issues lead pulling and not good recall she is much better already staying closer now when off the lead and now I have the skills to get her to do as needed but understand this will take her time to learn. The children our enjoying quality time with calm dogs and our dogs are therefore much happier and back again with us spending lots of time with us as part of the family. This training has made both Dogs and Humans in this house very happy together.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


L.B.
Okehampton, Devon

6th October 2017

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Separation Anxiety

Results started from day 1. Very helpful advice provided by Gina.

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


E.C.
newport, Newport

6th October 2017

Ryan Busst dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety
Photo of B.H.'s dog

After just one session Jack has improved so much! Ryan was great, extremely friendly and professional. Have already been recommending him to friends and family. Looking forward to our next session!

More reviews about Ryan Busst


B.H.
Bidford On Avon, Warwickshire

5th October 2017

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of S.M.'s dog

Lynn is clearly very knowledgeable and quickly assessed our main issues. She asked what we wanted to achieve being clear what was achievable. She gave very clear instructions to ensure we knew what we were doing and why. She was friendly and approachable and we were delighted to be able to see the potential for improvements from the work she did with us. There is some way to go but we were hugely impressed what was achieved in our first session and feel very positive for the future.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


S.M.
Kingsbury, London

2nd October 2017

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

Sharon met Daisy and I today. She was very pleasant and thorough with regards to her advice, training and management skills.

Sharon understood immediately what training was needed for both myself and Daisy!

She gave time and patience to all aspects. I look forward to progressing with Daisy and reaping the rewards. Thank you.

Very professional approach.

Very clear in all advice given.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


H.D.
Wallasey, Merseyside

2nd October 2017

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Puppy Management Separation Anxiety Toileting

Lynn came to help us with our 5 month old dachshund, Bunny. We've only had her for a few weeks and were experiencing a few problems with fear / aggression towards (all!) other dogs, toilet training and we also wanted some advice on managing her general small dog neediness. Lynn was great and gave us loads of really useful tips on training, and also our general behaviour towards the dog too. We really enjoyed the session and Bunny certainly knew she was in the presence of someone not to be messed with! All the techniques she recommended have proved effective so far, so I would definitely recommend Bark Busters to a friend. Thanks Lynn!

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


S.H.
London

29th September 2017

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting
Photo of A.S.'s dog

It was a lovely afternoon with Tina and learning the do's and don'ts. It was also reassuring that we actually are relatively on the right track so it was a confidence booster for us. We have already swapped to raw food as suggested by Tina and also placed an order with Honeys. we have been doing the commands and he seems to be responding really well to them.( well to me Amanda :) also been doing more research on treats and placed our first order with JR treats, in the hope that it will change my dogs mood from constantly boisterous to a much calmer puppy because hes not so hungry all the time now. we have put him to sleep a lot more which is having a positive effect on his mood. we have started to do recall in the house from one of us at the top floor to the other at the bottom. It worked perfectly yesterday evening. Step by step I think we will get there and it was a great learning curve for us and also good fun. Thank you Tina

Trainer note from Tina:
A gorgeous young pup full of energy, but sometimes a little too much! Recall is very important for any dog owner to keep him safe and other people from being jumped on by a friendly boy! His owners are keen to keep his food as natural and species specific as possible as they are both keen to eat healthily themselves! It will be fun watching him grow into a lovely boy.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


A.S.
Kings HIll, Kent

29th September 2017

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of D.F.'s dog

Monty was a rescue dog, exhibiting passive aggression, anxiety, dominance when we rehomed him. One vet refused to deal with him as he was a 'liability', the original vet saw him but suggested euthanasia out of kindness. However, as Monty was so friendly, he suggested retraining him with regular visits to the vet, zylkene, and the help of a behaviourist - Angela.

Angela quickly helped us cope with his dominant behaviour in the house (he had stopped being aggressive in the house within a week after her visit), also helped us with training him to walk correctly and to return to us when off the lead. This has really helped although we need to reinforce the lessons now and then. Throughout our year, she helped identify behaviour which showed that Monty was still trying to assert dominance and gave us excellent advice on how to keep practising passive leadership with him, both in and out of the house. She also helped us identify how to reduce his stress levels.

Now, within a year, Monty is a wonderful little dog that everybody loves (even the vet!). He still is anxious about being groomed but is becoming more used to it, without needing sedation. He has calmed down and is a happy little chap, much less anxious and very well behaved in the house.

We are so grateful to Angela for all her advice and to point out the things we were doing wrong, how we need to maintain our position as leaders of the pack, thereby reducing Monty's levels of anxiety and stress. The vet is delighted with his progress and we're all so happy he has a chance now of a happy life in a safe, secure environment.

More reviews about Angela Young


D.F.
Liverpool, Merseyside

27th September 2017

Isla Clarke dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of L.P.'s dog

Isla Clarke initiated a thorough and really enjoyable training session, taking the time to understand Our GSD and our environment. Isla explained the training programme and then helped me to start to implement it. I am thankful to Isla and to Bark Busters as I did not think that the issues I was experiencing with my lovely dogs could be resolved, and Isla has restored my hope! I was as exhausted as my dogs following the first home training session and am looking forward to receiving contact to meet for a follow up. I can say that things are improving & Molly's over protective tendencies are far less problematic now, only 10 days after the first session. I look forward to a well balance & happy relationship with my dogs!

More reviews about Isla Clarke


L.P.
Cradley Heath, West Midlands

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2018 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training

#### GOOGLE ANALYTICS ##### ##