Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

28th June 2019

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of H.B.'s dog

Shauna was brilliant! She listened to our fears and concerns about our dog's behaviour and got straight to work on finding solutions. The results were instant. Buddy's well behaved, we are less stressed about his behaviour and we feel more confident and in control of our lovely little dog.

More reviews about Shauna Hoey


H.B.
Bognor Regis, West Sussex (Testimonial)

27th June 2019

Emma Barrett dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

I am really pleased with the training after one visit I am happy, Rubie would constantly be playing around my feed with her toys scratching my furniture , wow great result she doesn’t do this anymore. Rubie would also jump up visitors this has changed also, can’t wait for my next session great work Emma.

More reviews about Emma Barrett


J.B.
Coventry, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

25th June 2019

Emma Barrett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises

The training was really good we are so pleased

More reviews about Emma Barrett


P.M.
Atherton, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

24th June 2019

Emma Barrett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Pulling on the Lead Other
Photo of N.C.'s dog

Emma has been fantastic! After our second session with her just two days ago, we have just taken Poppy on a new route and have walked past cats, dogs and people with scary bags and umbrellas without incident and without pulling. This was something we could hardly imagine just two weeks ago when Poppy was leading our pack. Emma listened to everything we had to say and spent all the time we needed talking through the issues and showing us what to do. Emma's methods worked right from day one and made lots of sense. We still have some practicing to do but we are 100% confident that we will succeed.

More reviews about Emma Barrett


N.C.
Rugby, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

24th June 2019

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Toileting
Photo of S.P.'s dog

I was nervous before Sharon arrived as it is never easy to admit that you need help. Our 3 year old Jack Russell had been showing aggressìn towards other dogs and people coming to house. Sharon stayed with us for 3 hours and in a very calm and  non judgmental way listened to our issues and taught us ways of working with our dog to modify his behaviour using some really simple methods. After just one session I can see he is responsive to the training. Now it requires times and consistency on our part to ensure permanent results. I was amazed at her knowledge and learnt so much from her.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


S.P.
Llandudno Junction, Conwy (Testimonial)

23rd June 2019

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Y.H.'s dog

Gavin gave myself and Jack a great start. Gavin is friendly and professional and knowledgeable, even looking into detail of diet etc. Happy to do our homework especially as improvement on day 1 - day 3 now and no more bribery treats during walks and great to walk on a loose lead. Looking forward to Jack getting more sociable around dogs going forward.

Trainer note from Gavin:

Thanks for the great review, its great to hear about such great progress so quickly, keep up the good work and consistency and Jack will really start to shine. looking forward to our net session. Gavin

More reviews about Gavin Chambers


Y.H.
Sheffield, South Yorkshire (Testimonial)

20th June 2019

Lee Hardy dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Very pleased with the fast results - straight away they had both stopped pulling and were more controllable. We have been putting into practice Lee’s advice and they seem more respectful and responsive to us.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


S.R.
Stourbridge, West Midlands (Testimonial)

20th June 2019

Jacquie Callaby dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises

Very clear instructions given by Jacquie as what to do when Beau barks too much. Lots of other additional advice such as on feeding and trying to de-sensitive Beau from barking at the Dyson, Lawnmowers, joggers and cyclists.

More reviews about Jacquie Callaby


B.T.
Send, Surrey (Testimonial)

19th June 2019

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of K.E.'s dog

First session went really well. Lulu responded to Sharon's instructions and soon had us doing the same. We were given all the information required to follow on with the training and get contact Sharon any time we need to. Overall a good start to Lulus training.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


K.E.
Moreton, Merseyside (Testimonial)

18th June 2019

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

We have been having real issues with our male Dalmatian being reactive to other dogs to the point that he dragged me over into the road when he was approached by a dog off its lead from behind. When Lee arrived my Dalmatians greeted him as all dallys do with lots of enthusiasm especially my 2 1/2 year old male, Jonesy. Lee ignored his huge attempts to get attention and soon got the measure of him. Lee talked us through what he thought was going on and suggested that he was 'minding' us, like having your own bouncer. Lee showed us the Bah technique and passive leadership he also started us in the garden with programming the dogs to listen to the commands. Lee was really understanding about the issues we have with our beautiful dogs especially Jonesy.It's been a week since our first lesson and we have followed Lee's instruction and have seen a difference in both dogs behaviour, much more respectful. It is still early days but we are confident that with Lee's help we can have two happy dogs and two happy owners.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


T.J.
Wem, Shropshire (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2020 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training