Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

1st May 2019

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Well I have got to say a huge thank you to Kevin McDonnell, our dogs are like different dogs, already they are so much calmer, and actually listening to us. Thanks to Kevin our confidence has grown and feel we can finally be the leader of the pack. Looking on line for guidance on how to put right bad behaviour in our pooches hasn’t worked for us. You need face to face training and learn on the job, as what we thought we were doing was right it just wasn’t working. We found Kevin and this was the best decision we could ever make. Within an hour we noticed a difference, but you must keep up with the homework if you want a happy, stress free household, and be able to enjoy your dogs again. As for us we were quite stressed, and couldn’t see a way forward. We know that we were to blame for their behaviour, but once we knew where we were going wrong we felt more confidant. Kevin is such a friendly person, who made you feel at ease and never made us feel mocked in anyway which has happened before. So thank you Kevin, it was great learning from you.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


T.M.
Broadclyst, Devon (Testimonial)

30th April 2019

Jacquie Callaby dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Excellent really patient and offered good advice on how to manage the issues I am facing.

More reviews about Jacquie Callaby


A.H.
Walton on Thames, Surrey (Testimonial)

30th April 2019

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Estelle was very helpful, listening to our problems and then showing us how to deal with them. One week later and we are already seeing a difference in some areas with Rufus. Looking forward to the next steps.

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


M.R.
Derbyshire (Testimonial)

30th April 2019

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of L.B.'s dog

Shauna was brilliant right from the beginning. Spent time getting to know us before the dogs and has given us some really clear instructions to be followed over the first 2-3 weeks which are already paying off. Gradual progress and that's exactly what I had hoped for. Looking forward to seeing Shauna again soon.

More reviews about Shauna Hoey


L.B.
Eastbourne, East Sussex (Testimonial)

29th April 2019

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Other

really good ideas, certainly helped in general daily walks.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


J.B.
POTTERS BAR, Hertfordshire (Testimonial)

27th April 2019

Emma Barrett dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Emma was lovely, very encouraging and supportive. All the advice and information was very useful. I learned a lot and now feel more equipped to deal with Normans issues.

More reviews about Emma Barrett


J.O.
Atherstone, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

26th April 2019

Isla Clarke dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Excellant session that has helped put us on the right track. Rosie has responded very well


A.P.
bridgnorth, Shropshire (Testimonial)

24th April 2019

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Just wanted to say that things are absolutely great , Enya has responded really really well to training and things have moved really fast and she is already off lead again with no signs of aggression towards other dogs

Trainer note from Tina:

Enya had been attacked by another dog in an upprovoked attack and has since become very defensive and protective over her ball when out on walks, worse when on lead if a dog came up to her and she was anxious.  This resulted in her lunging and trying to drive dogs away.  Prior to this she had been happy to interact and play with other dogs socially.  We started with games to show her that her owners could make decisions and keep her safe and after less than 8 weeks, she has made excellent progress.  

More reviews about Tina Edwards


T.D.
Maidstone, Kent (Testimonial)

23rd April 2019

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety

Tina came to help me with my two German Shepherds. Both girls, they had become unruly and over excited, Barking at other dogs and generally not listening. Tina was kind, calm and informative. Pointing out the obvious mistakes I was Making. Giving me instructions and exercises to practice with my girls. I have seen a difference within a week. As advised I have changed their diet and the difference is really noticeable. I really feel that Tina has put as back on track, towards two beautifully behaved dogs.

Trainer note from Tina:

LIfe was becoming annoying and difficult for the owner of these two wayward girls!  Lovely natures, but had decided that their job was to guard the home, their owner, ALL the time!  So lunging and barking was a real issue and with two large dog a worry for their owner.  They responded wonderfully!  GSD's love to have rules and boundaries that they understand and are consistent and they relaxed and began to listen.  Food does make a big difference, too many carbs in today's processed dog foods just create excess energy and exacerbate anxieties. 

More reviews about Tina Edwards


M.C.
Tunbridge Wells, Kent (Testimonial)

22nd April 2019

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of J.C.'s dog

Alex was really helpful in every way. Explaining the different techniques to use to control Bella, as she is adopted. Pulling on lead technique shown to me, it has been a week since I’ve used the technique shown to me and Bella does not pull much on the lead and stays by my side. In house training still needs a little more working on. But I am sure I will get there with Alex’s help. Overall I am satisfied with the training.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


J.C.
Manchester, Greater Manchester (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2020 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training