Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

18th May 2010

Phillip Gazzard dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

We were completely intrigued and could not believe when we heard that Bark Busters would have such an instant impact after just one visit... but it is TRUE!

Our dog Banjo is an 8 month old Patterdale Terrier Cross and we love him so much. We have had him from 12 weeks old and wanted to 'iron out' some behavioural issues that we found to be uncontrollable no matter what we did such as jumping up, barking/crying, hyperactivity in the evenings when we would come home from work, pulling on the lead etc.

When Phil came over one evening and educated us in relation to food, dominance and becoming the pack leader we were blown away by how well Banjo responded to the training techniques that we were shown. We really saw Banjo's true self and it felt like we had met a brand new dog; it was quite emotional too.

The very next morning after Phil's visit, Banjo was submissive to us and was really listening to our commands; it was really that quick. Obviously we have to follow the homework given to us and be consistent in what we do but we can see the change in Banjo straight away.

We had tried in the past to train Banjo to our way but in reality Banjo was training us to his way and we soon realised that we needed professional help from Bark Busters to really guide us and teach us the right techniques.

In that one evening Phil really helped us to re-programme ourselves to realise that we needed to become the pack leaders for Banjo to respect and respond to us positively.

Phil is coming back to us in 3 weeks when we will then go out and do some lead/walking training but by then we are sure that Banjo will already have the foundations learnt inside the house to use this outside when on the lead.

We signed up for the Gold Service so that if ever our circumstances or environment changes then we can call on Bark Busters for advice. We are prepared to follow the homework and put the time and effort in and definitely know that over time Banjo will grow up and become his own dog and all 3 of us will be happy and content in our pack!

If anyone is thinking of contacting Bark Busters we would say get on the phone and call them as you will not regret it - it is the best thing we have done for us and our dog Banjo.

Thank you Phil and Bark Busters!

Ric & Louise

Croydon


Louise & Ric
Croydon, Surrey (Testimonial)

18th May 2010

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

We were very inpressed with out initial training session and have noticed a difference in his behaviour, although he has a way to go yet.

Trainer note from Tina:
This terrier mix was the dream rescue dog until he began to mature. He began to take charge of who could come into the house and would suddenly attack the feet and legs of visitors, even those he knew well. He had become the owner's protector and was making all the decisions. We did a lot of calm controlling work initially on barking as this was raising his adrenalin levels to a point where he could not respond. There is definitely work to be done before he can be completely trusted, but huge steps have now been taken.

Mr N C
Maidstone, Kent (Testimonial)

18th May 2010

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Linda was fantastic, we are thrilled at how quickly and how well Tito has responded to the training. It has already made such a difference taking him for walks and is now really enjoyable. We would definitely recommend Bark Busters. Thank you Linda!!!


Mr & Mrs T
Harrogate (Testimonial)

18th May 2010

Tracey Callaghan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Tracey gave me lots of helpful advise and showed me how to use the techniques and aids with Mojo. His behaviour changed immediately and he seems calmer within the first day. We have a long way to go but now can see a light at the end of the tunnel. A big thanks to Tracey for her patience and understanding and especially for the hope she's given me.


S.B
Farnworth, Bolton (Testimonial)

15th May 2010

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Puppy Management

Tiny is now responding to some of the commands. he is much calmer. Lynn is a very good trainer there is a long way to go yet but we are getting there, he will be a good dog at the end of it.

Trainer note from Lynn:
Tiny is a teacup yorkie with a very big personality.
He was giving his owners a real run around when he was only 14 weeks fortunately they got on to it early and things are turning around

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


Mrs C.
Harlow Essex (Testimonial)

15th May 2010

Tracey Callaghan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

Tracey was fab! After the training session I could not believe the results obtained. I was given the knowledge and understanding as to how to control and react positively when my dog got into the mind of "frenzy". I used to dread visitors calling - now I can't wait for them to come!! Tracey is my sort of person!


J.S
Tyldesley, Manchester (Testimonial)

15th May 2010

Isla Clarke dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Isla was very professional, puts you at ease from word go. Dog responded well. Isla gave clear instuctions, made the techniques fun as well as educational, answered all questions asked. Have practised every day with recomendations Isla gave me, small progress - still a way to go but others have noticed a difference in J.D already.


DT
Longton (Testimonial)

14th May 2010

Tracey Callaghan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Tracey put me at ease right away. I was surprised at how quick Blade was at responding to the command that Tracey told me to use. He is now walking a lot better on the lead and he stops barking almost immediately at the window when he hears or sees someone. He now goes on his bed without being told to, leaving my feet free to move around. "Well done"


K.E.
Westhoughton, Bolton (Testimonial)

13th May 2010

The training session was a pleasure for me and my dog. My trainer showed enthusiasm for her work and was able to explain the methods in a concise understandable manner. Our whole session was completely documented by her and left with me along with other relevant materials. Five star recommedation.


DK
Harborne (Testimonial)

12th May 2010

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Pulling on the Lead

Tina is very good at her job and trained me well with the help of her dogs as well. Thank you very much.

Trainer note from Tina:
A rescue ex racing Greyhound a lovely laid back boy in the house, but lunged and barked at dogs when out for a walk. On the first session we worked at general walking techniques and with the help of a neighbour I showed how he could be controlled and his behaviour changed when meeting dogs. On our second session I took my own dogs to act as stooges to help gain more control and and relaxation around dogs. The owners have worked hard with the techniques and achieved the result they wanted.

Mr and Mrs J A
Biggin Hill, Kent (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2020 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training