Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

5th August 2019

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

I think Estelle has a gift with dogs we cannot believe the difference with Bobby in just a few days

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


J.B.
Forest Town, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

5th August 2019

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of C.W.'s dog

Absolutely incredible I was blown away by how quickly my dog reacted to Lee's training. I'm following the plan daily as instructed and max is responding fantastically to it. For the first time in years I've been able to watch animal program's, I can turn over with out any growling. I've got a second appointment booked for recall training which I'm 100% certain will be effective. Having the peace of mind that max is covered for life is great.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


C.W.
DERBY, Derbyshire (Testimonial)

5th August 2019

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Puppy Management
Photo of I.M.'s dog

training going really well, can`t believe how quickly Honey is reacting to the BAH. command

Trainer note from Gavin:

Great to hear you are keeping up the training and are reaping the benefits so quickly keep up the good work and looking forward to our next session. 


Gavin

More reviews about Gavin Chambers


I.M.
worksop, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

4th August 2019

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Day 3 after Alex came and saved us. Poppy is no longer a barker and has learned the pecking order in the house. So far so wonderfully good. Thank you Alex so much, mum couldn’t cope with the barking because of her Alzheimer’s and was ready to re home Poppy. Money well spent.

Trainer note from Alex:

We generally get results sooner rather than later, but Poppy did really well and no longer barked at animals on the TV by the end of the initial session. 

More reviews about Alex Fraser


L.G.
Rochdale, Lancashire (Testimonial)

4th August 2019

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises
Photo of J.H.'s dog

Brilliant first training session with Anthony, feeling positive that we can help Jake become a better dog who is already loved so much but in much need of some guidance.


J.H.
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

28th July 2019

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management

We contacted Bark Busters to help us with our 7 month old pug puppy. He's generally very good, but was barking a lot, particularly in our back garden. My husband and I really enjoyed our first session with Gina. She was friendly and professional. Gina has been very helpful via email since our session as well. We found the theory behind the practical training very informative, it explained why we were being shown to train Frank in a certain way, rather that just showing us what to do. It's been just over a week since our first session and we are already seeing some progress with Frank. We are going to continue to train him the way Gina showed us, and we're hopeful that his behaviour will continue to improve. We would definitely recommend Gina, and Bark Busters to anyone considering a dog trainer. We're looking forward to our next sessions.

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


G.M.
SWINDON, Wiltshire (Testimonial)

27th July 2019

Manda Denny dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Recall or not coming when called

We are trying hard to do everything Manda requested and Oliver has improved slightly, but it has only been less than a week, and the hot weather has not helped.


M.B.
Wakiefield, West Yorkshire (Testimonial)

27th July 2019

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of E.W.'s dog

Io was really great. We learnt so much. It was such a good session which left us feeling more confident about what we were doing with our puppy Buzz. We still need to work hard at the training and consult the notes that Jo left. We can also contact Jo if we are worried about anything. Excellent.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:

Buss belongs to the Daughter and is looked after by both Mother and Daughter, .  He wasn't keen on being away from the Daughter and was very upset whenever she went out.  Needless to say this was upsetting for all concerned.  This is not unusual  It can be traumatic for some puppies leaving their siblings and they can latch onto either all humans or in some cases just one human to make them feel more secure.  His owners are working now on building Buzz;s confidence and is already much happier.  

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


E.W.
Brockley, London (Testimonial)

27th July 2019

Alex Fraser dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of J.B.'s dog

All I can say is thank you Alex, you are a god send. Me and my girlfriend haven’t left our house in over 6 months, due to our dog with severe separation anxiety, and we were having issues with her giddiness and jumping up at people and being overly clingy with us. He was very friendly, very professional and we are looking forward to our future sessions. We purchased the years package and it was money definitely well spent. Thank you so much

Trainer note from Alex:

Separation anxiety can make an owner feel like they are a prisoner in their own home. They worry as to what they will return to if they go out, even for just a short while. Plus they worry about their dog being unhappy and stressed! My job is to determine the root cause of any behavioural issue and then give the owners the tools and skills to resolve the issue(s). Some issues can virtually be resolved by the end of the first session, however some can take time. Separation Anxiety is often a slow burner, but if the owners are prepared to put the work in, we’ll get there in the end. I’m looking forward to catching up with these 3 in a few weeks! 

More reviews about Alex Fraser


J.B.
Blackley, Greater Manchester (Testimonial)

26th July 2019

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting
Photo of J.G.'s dog

Jo provided us with an easy to understand and practical training plan, she is also very knowledgable regarding the behavioural issues we had with our puppy Rocky, and it was clear from the start that she has a connection and love for dogs. Rocky really enjoys the training that Jo set out for us, and we have noticed good progression so far and as a bonus it really tires him out! Overall the training so far has been well worth the money and I can't recommend Jo strongly enough.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:

Rocky is a English Bulldog.  They have the reputation for being stubborn when it comes to training but it is often finding what motivates the dog most and using this to reinforce all the good behaviour you want. Rocky's owners have been doing lots of very short sessions with play and rest in between and have kept their puppy happy and motivated.  He is therefore advancing very quickly for such a young dog.  

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


J.G.
Wanstead, Essex (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2021 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training