Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

19th November 2017

Lee Hardy dealt with: Puppy Management

Absolutely awesome. Jack was 10 weeks old and we had had him a week. He would not settle in the crate so we were experiencing sleepless nights because of his barking,whining and crying. He was completely stressed out.

Lee visited us after the first week and observed Jack around us and our other two dogs. Lee explained that Jack was not suffering from separation anxiety as I thought but letting us know that he was the boss.

Lee introduced us to the technique. Within half an hour, Jack was in his crate and sleeping soundly.

I used the same technique when it was time for bed and after 15 minutes Jack was settled and asleep. We used this technique for a couple of nights but Jack now goes to bed straight away with no issues and only cries to let us know that he needs the toilet. Mostly he sleeps through from 10 o’clock until 6 in the morning.

We are continuing with the training with further home training visits booked.

I cannot reccomend Bark Busters and Lee enough.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


R.H.
Derby, Derbyshire (Testimonial)

18th November 2017

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

Did not know what to expect at all but session turned out to be so informative and enjoyable both for Elsie and ourselves. Sharon talked to us for a while about the difficulties we had with Elsie and explained things we were doing that weren't helping! She then did some exercises with Elsie and we got to practice too, you could see Elsie was really enjoying using her brain to think and learn. We have continued with the exercises Sharon showed us and Elsie is doing good. It's small steps but we feel confident Elsie will get there as will we with Sharon's help.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


A.B.
Wirral, Merseyside (Testimonial)

18th November 2017

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Anthony was very professional and polite. He explained how the session would run and was very clear in his descriptions of what we would be doing and how this would influence the behaviour of Jackson. Techniques were described well and demonstrated before being applied.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


J.H.
Hucknall, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

18th November 2017

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety Other

First session went really well.

Started with the dog running into the lounge barking ended with the dog relaxed

More reviews about Angela Young


H.A.
Lostock hall, Lancashire (Testimonial)

17th November 2017

Jacquie Callaby dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

I have a 16 month old Poochon called Bailey and was stressing the family with constant barking out of the window all day long, we were constantly shouting at him with no response. He had separation issues with myself and I felt constantly tied to him. I called Bark Busters and was visited by Jacquie OMG she's amazing i have a new dog and people can't believe the difference after just one visit, still ongoing with a couple of trivial problems but amazing !!! thank you so much Jacquie and would highly recommend you xxxx

More reviews about Jacquie Callaby


K.S.
Basingstoke, Hampshire (Testimonial)

17th November 2017

Tina Edwards dealt with: Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

The training made a lot of sense. Although we did not want to make some of the changes we could see that it was necessary for training purposes. Three weeks in, and following a second visit, we are already seeing positive changes in the way our boy responds to us. We have also switched to a raw diet which I was very wary of and, for the first time, Albie actually looks forward to his dinner!

Trainer note from Tina:
A very cute clever little dog who had decided that lunging and spinning at cars and other moving items were worth chasing!! We put the basics in place and today we moved matters on to impulse control teaching him to focus and listen to his owner. He's a star in the making!

More reviews about Tina Edwards


S.G.
Maidstone, Kent (Testimonial)

16th November 2017

Ben Jordan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

A constructive session which was well presented by Ben Jordan covering all aspects which we raised with him. Ben arrived on time, was exceptionally polite and gave us the confidence and trust together with his expertise to help resolve our on going dog behaviour problems.

We are sure that with our continual commitment with Rosie, the training that Ben gave us will soon show results.

More reviews about Ben Jordan


L.Y.
Wadebridge, Cornwall (Testimonial)

15th November 2017

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

We had rescued Jet from the RSPCA in June 2017. The RSPCA unfortunately did not make us aware of any of his problems.90% a gentleman but 10% an absolute horror both towards us and other dogs. We had even considered having him put to sleep as we didn't think it would be fair to him or others to try and rehome but we had fallen in love with him and couldn't let him go. He had a severe aggression problem such as us using the telephone, separtion which to be fair is understandable but aggression isn't and cannot be tolerated. We were given several recommendations of where and whom to contact. We encountered a pretty serious behavioural problem and recalled being told of a trainer called Anthony with Bark Busters. This was the last resort but how we wished we had contacted you earlier. AMAZING! from the first phone call and speaking to Janet to Anthony's visit. We know this will be a long process but at least now we are able to be the leader and hopefully make him less anxious about protecting. Everyday we make a little bit of progress but it is all for the better and he is a lot more relaxed about not having to guard all the time and being the boss! Thank you Anthny for your time and patience whilst visiting us and we look forward to being able to move onto the next part of the programme very soon.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


P.S.
Beeston, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

15th November 2017

Isla Clarke dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Nelson has always been a very anxious little dog who needs to be by my side 24/7 and I genuinely believed was beyond help! My main issue was that Nelson slept on my bed and if I achieved nothing other in my 12 month training course with Isla, I just wanted him to sleep in his own bed at night. I had tried various techniques with no joy whatsoever yet with the help and guidance from Isla, I achieved this in the very first session! We have continued to work together to understand Nelsons anxiety and find solutions which has resulted in a much happier and calmer little dog. I find the sessions really interesting as Isla interprets Nelsons behaviour and translates this back to me. Family and friends have all noticed a difference in his behaviour and I honestly couldn't recommend this training enough!

More reviews about Isla Clarke


N.T.
Stoke on Trent, Staffordshire (Testimonial)

14th November 2017

Angela Young dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of C.B.'s dog

Very impressed with Angela she tells you where your going wrong and Chloe picked things up straight away she is a lot more calmer now after 1 visit can’t wait for the next visit.

More reviews about Angela Young


C.B.
Cleveleys, Lancashire (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2018 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training