Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

18th June 2009

Kim Lummis dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called

I am very happy with the training. My dog has responded very well. Through the training he is enjoying his walks and so am I. His energy has developed and it has shown me how intelligent he really is. All my neighbours have said how much he has changed.

Thank you so much Kim for your great help.


A. S.
Brighton, East Sussex (Testimonial)

18th June 2009

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

I am over the moon with the training I've had with Linda. It's unbelievable the change in my dog. I used to dread taking him out because of his aggression to other dogs, now I use the magic word Bah and he behaves. Now he's a pleasure to take out. I'm looking forward to our next lesson to teach him to come to call and more work on the jumping up at people. I reckon I'll have the perfect dog when the training comes to an end. Thank you.


Mr C
Harrogate (Testimonial)

17th June 2009

Manda Denny dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called

I was truly shocked and amazed at how quickly Cody responded and improved with the training techniques. Amanda had a great knowledge of dogs and explained each training exercise in an easily understandable way. She was always friendly and extremely supportive with the new methods as we tried them for ourselves. I would recommend Bark Busters to any dog owner - whether their dog is problematic or not.

Trainer note from Manda:
Cody is a lovely young Jack Russell cross who had taken quite a hefty role upon himself. He appeared delighted to have some control offered by his owners and was so pleased to do everything - ANYthing for them - and all that just for a big cuddle and fuss. no need for food. A real pleasure of a job.

More reviews about Manda Denny


Ms KS
Ellesmere Port, Cheshire (Testimonial)

17th June 2009

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

I found the advice given and techniques shown very useful and have already noticed an improvement. Thank you.


Ms R
Driffield (Testimonial)

17th June 2009

Janet Goosen dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

I'm amazed how quickly and well Bobby responded. Janet is excellent. I feel more in control. I'm so glad I found Bark Busters. Thank you Janet, from all my family.


J.L.
Leeds, West Yorkshire (Testimonial)

17th June 2009

Kevin was so patient with us and informative. If we knew three years ago what we know now, it would have been so much less stressful for our dog and ourselves. We are so glad our vet recommended Kevin and Bark Busters.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


A.McK.
(Testimonial)

16th June 2009

Neil Price dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

responded well great first lesson bob seemed to learn quickly we both enjoyed our lesson

Trainer note from Neil:
bob is loverly and just wants to learn great fun

More reviews about Neil Price


J L
st helens lancashire (Testimonial)

16th June 2009

Kim Lummis dealt with: Puppy Management

GREAT! Kim was lovely and very helpful.


A. S.
Cuckfield, West Sussex (Testimonial)

15th June 2009

Extract from Email from client. Copied with their consent.

Hiya Richard!

....I'm really pleased to tell you that I am still mega chuffed with Bert and her behaviour. I'm most pleased with the way she is around the house, I know I told you this the last time that we talked but I'm totally amazed that right from the minute you left after your first visit shes been brilliant. She stays where youve told her to if I have to go upstairs and she doesn’t need to follow me around each time I move to a different room. She hasnt tried at all to jump on the couch since then and is more than happy to sit on the floor by my feet or lay in her bed and chew on her bone or just watch the TV!

She is still more excited than I maybe would like when someone knocks at the door but any nonsense is over with quickly and without much of a fuss. When I think back to the way she was before you coming, I cant believe its the same dog. I even had her in the lounge with me when one of my most pickiest of friend came by and she was no bother at all.

Walking is also now a very enjoyable rather than the ridiculous nonsense that was before your visits. Me and Bert walk all over now and I can even take her into beer gardens and the like, where theres people(!), and once she has her bearings is more than comfortable to sit and watch the world go by. Getting by dogs is getting better each time but has taken her a little longer to accept than the walking. If things get so silly when another dog is near and i havent managed to get by without a fuss, I found that a good way to get passed is to sit Bert down whilst the other one goes by. When I do this shes happy to sit a watch the other dog go past without pulling towards it so Im not sure why she cant do it whilst shes on her feet?!

...So touch wood all seems to be well and I am loving the new and improved Bert! My Mum asks each week if she can have her for a night because shes that good now its an absolute pleasure to have her! I cant thank you enough for all you have done for Bert and also for me, it was beginning to get a bit much and i was wondering how much longer i could cope with the chaos that Bert caused, but now everything is fabulous! Youve done a great job and that means the world to me so thankyou very much and youve been lovely with it, extremely helpful and patient, the whole experience has been a pleasure and youve made it totally worth while...

It may seem like you work with me and Bert is finished, but before you breath a sigh of relief, dont! Ill be sure to be straight back in touch if anything else crops up (until March anyway..)


J.W
Greater Manchester (Testimonial)

14th June 2009

Janet Goosen dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Even after just one lesson, Blake's attitude and demeanor was much better. He now knows I am the dominant person and will abey much quicker. Our walks are much more stress free and he can see other dogs without barking and pulling after them. Even in the car I can make him stop barking quickly. I am looking forward to his next session.


Mr and Mrs G
Nottingham (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2019 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training