Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

6th January 2019

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Lee was easy to work with and very professional. We have seen instant improvements in our pets behaviour following our retraining. Still a way to go with Pippa and counting the days until our next training session. Thank you Lee.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


L.C.
Derby, Derbyshire (Testimonial)

6th January 2019

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Pulling on the Lead Other

I adopted a dog last year and initially contacted bark busters for help with basic training. It soon became apparent, however, that there were some more serious issues to deal with as my dog began to exhibit aggressive behaviours upon being re-homed. Jo was brilliant and spent a lot of time with my family and I, trying to understand how everybody felt about the situation and offering solutions that would benefit both my dog and the people he spends time with. Unfortunately, my dog wasn't a straightforward case but Jo persevered with suggesting different training methods and coping mechanisms to manage the behaviour and she was always at the end of the phone to offer advice and support when things were especially tough. As time went on Graham also came to offer help and he was brilliant too. He really put me at ease and explained everything clearly so I didn't feel so overwhelmed and daunted by the situation. I would highly recommend Jo and Graham, they are lovely people who clearly really care about the welfare of the dogs (and owners!) that they work with. Thanks so much for all the time you have put in and the support that you have offered over this past year!

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:

This owner took on a dog who exhibits the most difficult of dog behaviours.  He is randomly aggressive to strangers, other dogs, family and friends and worse of all, he is aggressive to his owner on occasion.  This type of behaviour is fortunately rare.  Owners can be blamed for their dogs’ behaviour as the assumption is that they must be “causing it” or someone else has “caused it” in the past, simply because there are many aggressive behaviours are caused by human lack of understanding and/or mishandling, however, some dogs are aggressive and there is nothing obvious about why.  This is very difficult to manage and even harder to solve and requires very committed owner(s) who are prepared to work with their dog on an ongoing basis.  We have a lot of respect for this owner as she is prepared to go the extra mile and will continue to work with her.    

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


J.L.
London, Surrey (Testimonial)

6th January 2019

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Puppy Management Other

Really well structured and bespoke. Gave plenty of time to explain things, demonstrate and ensure I knew what to do. Extremely professional and not at all judgemental.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


A.P.
Cymau, Flintshire (Testimonial)

5th January 2019

Neil Price dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Toileting

All the family are very impressed by Neil's ability to support us all in training our young puppy correctly and with confidence. He explains things in a clear and friendly manner. As Boo is with me for most of the time I can't believe how much this one session has given me so much understanding of the way a puppy behaves. I have now established a good routine and a simple training pattern that fits in with my needs. I loved Boo before although now we have the relationship that we both enjoy.

More reviews about Neil Price


S.W.
Blackburn, Lancashire (Testimonial)

2nd January 2019

Tina Edwards dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Puppy Management Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of S.S.'s dog

Tina was fabulous not only with training Zeus but myself too, such simple techniques and understanding the language required to communicate with my puppy has changed our whole relationship. I was feeling overwhelmed, unsure whether I would be capable of caring for Zeus and yet with Tina’s help I feel confident that Zeus is going to be an asset to our family

Trainer note from Tina:

Zeus is a young Hungarian Viszla pup.  He's very intelligent and thoroughly enjoyed the new games we showed him. He's just started to think like a teenager so needs a calm consistent education which his family can now provide. 

More reviews about Tina Edwards


S.S.
Sutton Valence, Kent (Testimonial)

2nd January 2019

Neil Price dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Separation Anxiety Toileting

Exceptional first visit. Neil immediately put our minds at ease with his training approach. He has a very friendly and informative manner which makes dog training seem easy and fun (not terrifying and demanding as we had thought it might be.) Very much looking forward to working with him over the next 12months to ensure our miniature Dachshund is a happy, well trained little lady.

More reviews about Neil Price


V.T.
Warrington, Cheshire (Testimonial)

1st January 2019

Isla Clarke dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of Y.D.'s dog

Isla was a God send, my dog was pulling on the lead, constantly barking at top of stairs, barking and attacking anyone or anything that passed us, which he never did before his op. Isla explained why he was doing what he was and how to correct it, it was like a mircle and I couldn't believe how fast it worked, I do realise that it's work in progress and we do have are good and bad days I honestly would recommend bark busters to anyone


Y.D.
CREWE, Cheshire (Testimonial)

29th December 2018

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Puppy Management

First session with Lynn went really well. She told us where we were going wrong and that Arnie was just being a typical puppy training us. We now have training games we can play with Arnie to train him into being the puppy we train not the other way round! Would definitely recommend Bark Busters and Lynn.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


M.B.
Dunstable, Bedfordshire (Testimonial)

29th December 2018

Tracey Callaghan dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Puppy Management Toileting

Tracey was great with Bertie and with us, professional and friendly, really helpful.


B.M.
Worsley, Greater Manchester (Testimonial)

24th December 2018

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of L.H.'s dog

Tina came to help us with a number of issues with our one year old rescue Sproodle who we adopted five weeks ago. She is extremely knowledgeable and experienced and immediately helped us to understand the areas we needed to work on to address Helix's bossy, bullying behaviour, his barking and other issues. The exercises she has given us are all relatively simple and easy to understand and we feel confident we can continue to do them on our own to continue with the training. She also gave us some really good advice for walking them without pulling and tools and techniques for doing so. We were really desperate for help and after just one session with Tina have already seen improvements in behaviour and feel much more positive now about Helix being able to settle in with our family. Thank you Tina, you were wonderful and really supportive. I would highly recommend Tina to others.

Trainer note from Tina:

A young dog who has had in total 5 homes prior to this one.  Thankfully, his humans are totally committed to making it work.  He has a lovely sister to copy from, but he needed showing and guiding into new behaviours so that he wasn't just rehearsing the same unwanted ones, like jumping up, barking at visitors, rushing at other dogs and owners when off lead.  We showed him how to focus on his owners and how to control certain impulses.  He was a joy to teach and was so happy to respond.  He has found his life long home with great owners.  

More reviews about Tina Edwards


L.H.
Dungeness, Kent (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2020 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training