Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

27th October 2019

Lee Hardy dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of C.M.'s dog

Lee was very good during our first session. He listened to the behaviours we were experiencing with Tilly and gave us some very good techniques to deal with some of the situations. Tilly seems to be responding well and we are already seeing a difference. We are looking forward to working with Lee further.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


C.M.
Shrewsbury, Shropshire (Testimonial)

25th October 2019

Alex Fraser dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Alex taught us simple techniques to reorient the relationship between us and our 2-year old dog. The exercises Alex showed us could be done quickly and are easy to assimilate into our busy lives. He was patient teaching us how to handle our dog and our dog responded well very quickly. The key will now be employing what Alex taught us consistently, but Alex provided us with a great foundation.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


R.B.
Manchester, Greater Manchester (Testimonial)

25th October 2019

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting

excellent

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


V.C.
chester, Cheshire (Testimonial)

25th October 2019

Liz Johnson dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead

Excellent in every respect. So knowledgeable and practical. Made complete sense and I learned so much. I could tell a difference within hours. Understanding why my dog behaves as she does opened a door to how to treat her. Reading her body language is a huge help too. The steps I was given to follow are simple but very effective. So grateful to Liz.

More reviews about Liz Johnson


J.G.
Crook, Durham (Testimonial)

24th October 2019

Emma Barrett dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Puppy Management

Emma has been most thorough and has gave us some good training tips. She has also shown us that it not necessarily the dog at fault, but it might be us letting him Be the leader of the pack. So the training of the dog owner is as important as tracing the dog. Thanks to Emma we will become a more responsible dog owner.

More reviews about Emma Barrett


C.T.
Rugby, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

23rd October 2019

Tina Edwards dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

We enjoyed our experience and learned a lot. We will now enjoy taking Buddy walking on his new collar and lead with lots of useful tips on teaching him how to walk and all his new good behaviour.

Trainer note from Tina:

A very lively young dog who once he understood was a brilliant pupil!  He's started to learn to walk nicely on lead with no pulling, learned not to steal slippers and shoes, or food dropped accidentally when cooking.  A little star in the making! 


B.D.
Ramsgate, Kent (Testimonial)

20th October 2019

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Puppy Management
Photo of J.M.'s dog

Sharon was very helpful explaining everything in an easy to understand way.Sharon was professinal,patient and friendly and informative,following Sharons advice and guidance we have already seen an improvement in our dog.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


J.M.
Flint, Flintshire (Testimonial)

19th October 2019

Emma Barrett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Good practical training focusing on my dog’s temperament. My dog will need a lot of work however with Emma’s help and advice we are determined to get there.

More reviews about Emma Barrett


S.W.
COVENTRY, West Midlands (Testimonial)

18th October 2019

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Pulling on the Lead

Very pleased with the first lesson. I have changed Ted’s food as advised by Sharon. No problem with that, he just tucked in. Ted pulls on the lead and Sharon has advised me how to combat this. This is a work in progress. Trying to follow all the advice given and looking forward to further help. Thank you.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


G.K.
Moreton, Merseyside (Testimonial)

18th October 2019

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management
Photo of B.F.'s dog

It went very well. Graham was friendly and very good at putting us at ease. I think our dog knew he was in charge. Absolutely made a difference. He is still doing what we tell him to but we need to keep it going. And we will.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:

Sam is a 6 month old Labrador who has always been friendly and bouncy. Now that he has reached adolescence he is becoming BIG, FRIENDLY and BOUNCY!! Once his owners were shown how to talk to him and focus his enthusiasm he began to change before our eyes. By the end of the session he was jumping less, listening more and we were able to get him to walk calmly on the street. He will be a work in progress for a while yet, but I think he will be a lovely, obedient dog that his owners can be proud of. 

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


B.F.
Canning Town., London (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2021 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training