Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

3rd January 2018

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Talked me through what dogs understand and their role in the family.

Knew straight away what Asa's problem was and gave us reasons as to why he was behaving as he was.

Then showed us what to do and emphasised that his lack of concentration was due to diet.

As Asa is a large dobermann with a guarding instinct we were relieved to know he can be trained to become much more of a pet minus the role of Leader and Protector, which he couldn't cope with.

Brilliant advice and first visit resulted in noticeable progress.What a relief!

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


A.M.
Cinderford, Gloucestershire (Testimonial)

3rd January 2018

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Other

Shauna has been fantastic with training Bobby who had a problem with eating things from bits of tennis ball pieces of fabric etc but now with Shauna's help and expertise I can see an improvement with him that had made a massive difference .I could not recommend Shauna highly enough she has been a god send.

More reviews about Shauna Hoey


H.B.
Worthing, West Sussex (Testimonial)

30th December 2017

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Kevin came to help us with our dog today. We were struggling with his barking, pulling and mild separation anxiety. As promised, Kevin was able to show us in mere minutes how effective the training was and it was like our dog had a different personality! We were left with all the info and tools we need to carry on the training and reassurance that Kevin will be on the other end of the phone should we need him. We are so glad we went with Bark Busters.

Kevin as a trainer was very friendly and professional and was able to help us with all the problems we were experiencing with the dog. He even engaged our 5 year old daughter in conversation too! The dog was at ease with him from the start which was great. All in all a very positive experience and I would definitely recommend Kevin/Bark Busters to friends and family.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


C.H.
Crediton, Devon (Testimonial)

27th December 2017

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

I was very pleased with Anthonys instruction and what I learnt, Buddy has took to it very well, I will carry on with the good work and look forward to the next part of Buddys training.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


I.S.
peterborough, Cambridgeshire (Testimonial)

26th December 2017

Angela Young dealt with: Puppy Management

Angela was on time for our appointment and overall very knowledgeable. Our new puppy responded very well to her calm, assertive manner; demonstrating the success achievable with lots of 'timely' praise.

She spent 5 hours here, despite our expectation of 3. She is clearly enthusiastic and was inspiring to my 16 year old son. She took time to explain her techniques and answered all questions put to her fully.

We have further lessons booked and are confident that persistence in following her training advice will reap the rewards. On reflection, bringing a new puppy into the house 2 weeks before Christmas was not my best idea. He settled quickly but the disruption of a family Christmas full of lights visitors and excitement may prove to be a setback.

Overall though, I would recommend Barkbusters and Angela as a positive experience.

More reviews about Angela Young


A.D.
Liverpool, Merseyside (Testimonial)

26th December 2017

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety
Photo of D.S.'s dog

Nobby is a 10 month old Boxer who is very energetic and friendly. Anthony came to help us with Nobby’s destructive tendencies when left home alone and his over enthusiastic greeting of visitors to our home.

Anthony spent more than 3 hours with us, giving us some great training techniques to help us all. We have been able to take back the control and decision making in our home. This meant that our Christmas Day was calm and amazing for all our visiting family. Everyone was impressed with how beautifully behaved Nobby was all day long. We we’re all worried that he may jump all over everyone and demand attention but thanks to Anthony’s training programme, we all had a fantastic day!! My mum took the contact information for a friend who has a naughty dog.

Thank you, Anthony!!

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


D.S.
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

24th December 2017

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger
Photo of F.B.'s dog

Anthony was made the session so clear and understandable - and made everything make sense even though there was a lot to take on board. He explained well and interspersed each session with an actual practice session with Hamish. He put our minds at rest that Hamish can be trained out of his ‘dog reaction’ Behaviour and showed us all the every day day ways in which we can ensure we show passive leadership with him, which we thought we had, but obviously hadn’t!!!

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


F.B.
Thurlby, Bourne, Lincolnshire (Testimonial)

20th December 2017

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Linda was excellent. She has great diagnostic skills and immediately realised what Sidney's needs were. She explained what she was doing and why she was doing it. Leaving me a sheet of what I needed to do was really helpful. Sidney responded very well and was a different dog after two hours. I felt as if I had a weight lifted off my shoulders. I was extremely impressed with her.She has already got another customer through my recommendation.

Trainer note from Linda:
What a lovely dog Sidney is and a rescue too. So lovely to see him in his new home and being cared for so well. He just needs a little 'fine tuning' and with the Bark Busters years support he and his owner will receive this. We have already made our revisit appointment which I am so looking forward to. Well done Sidney (and his Mum too of course).

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


A.R.
North Thoresby, Lincolnshire (Testimonial)

19th December 2017

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Kevin arrived and I have to admit I was a little sceptical about the effect he could have, I have to admit I was wrong, Kevin was brilliant he explained what he was going to do and within minutes of his first exercise he achieved remarkable results, I was amazed how it worked really simple solutions that really work. I would 100% recommend him.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


A.F.
Taunton, Somerset (Testimonial)

18th December 2017

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

Lynn was a lovely lady and listened to what we needed to work on and correct with some very good tips and training advice.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


J.G.
BOREHAMWOOD, Hertfordshire (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2018 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training