Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

10th August 2020

Emma Barrett dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Separation Anxiety
Photo of N.A.'s dog

After just one 3 and a half hour session with Emma, the difference in both our dogs was remarkable. Our house used to be absolute bedlam whenever the front door bell rung with Cooper running round the house and Quinn chasing him. Now, Quinn doesn't even lift his head when the bell goes, and Cooper wanders into the hall, but retreats when instructed. Quinn used to be quite aggressive to any visitors to our house, barking and lunging at them. We had visitors the other day, including children, and he was as good as gold (on a lead for the duration of the visit) but no barking or lunging. Will continue the daily sessions with the dogs to reinforce the training, and looking forward to Emma's next visit to work on some other (less major) issues.

Trainer note from Emma:

I am so pleased that you are seeing progress. Thanks so much for the review.

More reviews about Emma Barrett


N.A.
Witherley, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

7th August 2020

Emma Barrett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called
Photo of N.G.'s dog

Today we had our first training session with Emma. We have an American Akita who is 7 months old. He is a lovely boy but was clearly in charge of our household. He ALWAYS jumps up on us, friends, visitors (basically anyone who came to the front door) and being such a big boy we needed it to stop ASAP!! He also barks when he is behind the pet gate or if we are not downstairs as and when he wants. This made our mornings so rushed stressful as we barely had enough time to get ready before he would start yelping for us to come down, not the best way to start the day trust me. Emma was so patient with us and Tommy, and listened to all the issues we were experiencing. She changed our entire view of how we should communicate with Tommy and how to get him to respond to us. After just a few attempts Tommy picked up the commands and even sat calmly and waited for us to open the door and allow people in. I can't express how amazed I am at Tommy's progress just in one session. I feel more confident to have people in our home and I am happy that we are able to give Tommy a more structured life. Thank you so much Emma, you have changed all of our lives.

Trainer note from Emma:

Thank you for your lovely review. Its a wonderful feeling when we know how to 'speak dog', that is all we did today and he understood ! Keep up the good work.

More reviews about Emma Barrett


N.G.
Nuneaton, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

5th August 2020

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Toileting

Thanks to Alex we have gone from thinking we have the border collie puppy version of the anti-Christ to a puppy that can be trained ! There is work to do, no one should mistakenly think that a puppy can be trained immediately like they magically appear to do on TV dog trainer programmes, but with work and the help of a great trainer like Alex it can be done. On a personal level Alex was very knowledgeable, easy to work with and had a great sense of humour, I would highly recommend his services to anyone. Thanks

Trainer note from Alex:

The first 12 months with any puppy can be a challenge, even if people have owned dogs before! We are never going to fully train a puppy in 3 hours, 3 weeks or 3 months, but I can provide owners with the tools and skills to train their puppies to be well behaved adults when they grow up. Training never ends, but it is not complex and fits in with day to day life, and as long as owners are consistent, they will get the results that they are after!

More reviews about Alex Fraser


T.H.
Hyde, Cheshire, Cheshire (Testimonial)

5th August 2020

Jacquie Callaby dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity
Photo of S.W.'s dog

Jacquie is AMAZING. I cannot thank her enough. She changed Honey's behaviour quite literally overnight... She taught us so much with just one word! I love that even now, months later, I can still text her for advice too and she'll help. Even with 'silly' things. We recommend her to EVERYONE!

Trainer note from Jacquie:

We did all the initial training via zoom as lockdown had just happened. Honey responded really well, & I have now been out to meet the family & Honey for the first time to have a catch up & do some lead training. Well done to the family & Honey for following the advice.

More reviews about Jacquie Callaby


S.W.
Guildford, Surrey (Testimonial)

5th August 2020

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety Other

Alex was a brilliant trainer and within a few hours we saw a huge improvement in Buddy’s behaviour. He wasn’t a naughty dog but We as owners just needed the correct guidance And Alex was knowledgable, Professional and Friendly trainer who told us what to do and how to do it to correct the slight issues we had with Buddy. Within the first hour we could see improvements and by the time the session was done and his evening walk came around he was a completely different dog. Would highly recommend Alex’s services to anyone looking for help with their dog!

Trainer note from Alex:

Great session today with Buddy and his Mum and Dad. Buddy was a little nervous when I first arrived, but by the time we finished the session, he fell asleep with his head on my knee which made leaving very difficult. The lead work went really well and I was delighted to hear he walked well on his second walk of the day. Can’t wait to catch up with them all in a few weeks. 

More reviews about Alex Fraser


S.W.
Sale, Greater Manchester (Testimonial)

4th August 2020

Angela Young dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Puppy Management

Excellent, very well explained via zoom! I learnt a lot of good advice, tips & training methods.

More reviews about Angela Young


D.W.
Southport, Merseyside (Testimonial)

4th August 2020

Jacquie Callaby dealt with: Puppy Management

Jacqui was really great. Very knowledgeable and helped us start to train our deaf dog. I was left with lots of info and different things to try.

Trainer note from Jacquie:

Little Daisy is deaf, but we think she may hear some tones so we are going to work on that. It’s also very important at this early stage that she’s focused on her owner & as she gets a little older we will work on this more so we are able to get her to come to her owner on a hand signal. 

More reviews about Jacquie Callaby


B.W.
Surbiton, Surrey (Testimonial)

3rd August 2020

Ben Jordan dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Ben was brilliant he put me at ease as soon as he walked in. He was so patient and made sure I was happy with each exercise we did. In all Ben was with us for over 3 hours and I felt really positive when he left. I am so pleased I took the step and called Bark Busters as I am sure Luna and I are on the way to a happy trained dog thanks to Ben

More reviews about Ben Jordan


V.M.
Probus, Cornwall (Testimonial)

3rd August 2020

Neil Price dealt with: Pulling on the Lead

Had a great day

More reviews about Neil Price


J.M.
Liverpool, Merseyside (Testimonial)

1st August 2020

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Separation Anxiety
Photo of L.T.'s dog

I was at the end of my tether but Sharon has explained a lot to us which all made sense. Really good processes to try, things you wouldn’t think about and really pleased with how it’s going so far. Still only at the start but already seeing signs of improvement. Cannot recommend Sharon high enough everything she said made sense and I know I can always contact her if I need help with anything.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


L.T.
Oakenholt, Flintshire (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2020 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training