Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

19th November 2018

Angela Young dealt with: Puppy Management

A really good session, most informative and very helpful. Angela was very good and very patient. We have learned a lot today.

More reviews about Angela Young


D.B.
Southport, Lancashire (Testimonial)

19th November 2018

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

Angela explains how the training should be carried out and the reasons why in a very clear and structured manner. Pedro has made a huge improvement in all areas since Angela's visit and we are enjoying carrying out the training with him, as it is all done in a positive and rewarding way.

More reviews about Angela Young


C.B.
Preston, Lancashire (Testimonial)

19th November 2018

Manda Denny dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Separation Anxiety

I understand what was to be achieved. Mandy was very knowledgable. I prefer to be actively shown what to do. I will keep doing the exercises shown but sometimes I forget what to do. Sometimes Marvin isn’t attentive so it’s a bit difficult. I think he needs more training from Manda.

Trainer note from Manda:

Marvin is a lovely dog, but he puts a lot of pressure on himself.  It was lovely to go back and continue to work on his owner's goals.

More reviews about Manda Denny


J.H.
Yeadon, West Yorkshire (Testimonial)

18th November 2018

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of S.H.'s dog

Sharon was patient and understanding with owners and young dog! She took time to explain and demonstrate training methods, giving us the opportunity to practise them during the session. She has given us much-needed confidence in tackling Peggy's anxiety when outside the house and garden. Sharon has replied promptly and helpfully to our recent emails and we are looking forward to working with her while Peggy's training continues.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


S.H.
Wirral, Merseyside (Testimonial)

17th November 2018

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Separation Anxiety

Great, very relaxed and the dogs responded quickly thank you

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:

This owner has a Westie and Shih Tzu who were rescued in Australia and came to the UK when their owner moved to London. They were barking at other dogs, pulling on the lead and occasionally causing problems in the home. The main source of these problems was that the dogs were trying to protect their owner and themselves rather than listening to their owner. Once we established a few boundaries and some communication rules, both dogs behaviour improved rapidly and they are doing really well. 

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


J.T.
London (Testimonial)

15th November 2018

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Other
Photo of J.G.'s dog

Gina was firstly extremely lovely. the former "behaviouralist" I used was extremely judgemental and rude and it was lovely to not feed judged because I followed the bad advice of that former trainer and also that I am not being judged for having a fearful dog. Gina is also an excellent teacher, she doesn't expect you to be a pro or not make mistakes. I felt all the info provided was excellent and really helped and Ive already noticed a difference in Bilbo, as have my family. She clearly cares and it shows. I couldn't give higher praise.

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


J.G.
NEWPORT, Newport (Testimonial)

15th November 2018

Lee Hardy dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

Lee was very friendly and professional. Scooby responded to his techniques quickly. Its only been two weeks but we are seeing a great improvement in his behaviour. It’s good to know that Lee will be there to support us for the next 12 months.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


S.B.
Overseal, Derbyshire South (Testimonial)

12th November 2018

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

We had an extremely positive first session with Alex last week. Charlie, our 9 month old collie, has been acting like a proper teenager! He is actually pretty well behaved indoors, but he loses focus completely when he is outside, particularly when it comes to other dogs! All in all, he has become a bit of a handful when we step out the front door! Alex spent a lot of time talking through Charlie's history with us, discussing all aspects of his diet, exercise, behaviours, etc. We then went through some exercises indoors, as much to teach us how to communicate with Charlie as it was to train him. We then went outside to do some lead walking and passing by another dog. We couldn't recommend Alex highly enough! He really took the time to talk to us, and went way over the original planned session time. We've noticed a change in Charlie immediately. He is now walking pretty much to heel on lead walks, and we already feel that he is more attentive to us when we are out in the park. We know that it is going to be a long road, and we all have a lot of work to put in, but Alex has definitely put us on the right path and given us more confidence to help us move forward.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


A.M.
Manchester, Greater Manchester (Testimonial)

12th November 2018

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of M.G.'s dog

Alex was fantastic with Alfie, our 1.5 year old Manchester Terrier. We've have some problems with Alfie's barking, often caused by his separation anxiety when we have to leave him at home. Alex listened to our concerns, and met Alfie to see how he behaved. After talking through a variety of exercises to try with Alfie over the three hour session, we could already start seeing a difference in our dog. He's still got a way to go, but Alex did a great job of getting us on the right path.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


M.G.
Manchester, Lancashire (Testimonial)

11th November 2018

Emma Barrett dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called
Photo of R.W.'s dog

The training session with Emma, helped us to understand that our Labrador’s challenging behaviour was because he had become ‘top dog ‘ Her clear explanation of how a dog’s mind works made so much sense. Toby coped with his first training session very well and much to our surprise responded to Emma’s commands immediately. We have carried out the training tips every day and in less than a week we are noticing a major improvement . It is reassuring to know that we have Emma’s support for the next 12 months.

More reviews about Emma Barrett


R.W.
Coventry, West Midlands (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2018 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training