Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

15th November 2018

Lee Hardy dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

Lee was very friendly and professional. Scooby responded to his techniques quickly. Its only been two weeks but we are seeing a great improvement in his behaviour. It’s good to know that Lee will be there to support us for the next 12 months.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


S.B.
Overseal, Derbyshire South (Testimonial)

12th November 2018

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

We had an extremely positive first session with Alex last week. Charlie, our 9 month old collie, has been acting like a proper teenager! He is actually pretty well behaved indoors, but he loses focus completely when he is outside, particularly when it comes to other dogs! All in all, he has become a bit of a handful when we step out the front door! Alex spent a lot of time talking through Charlie's history with us, discussing all aspects of his diet, exercise, behaviours, etc. We then went through some exercises indoors, as much to teach us how to communicate with Charlie as it was to train him. We then went outside to do some lead walking and passing by another dog. We couldn't recommend Alex highly enough! He really took the time to talk to us, and went way over the original planned session time. We've noticed a change in Charlie immediately. He is now walking pretty much to heel on lead walks, and we already feel that he is more attentive to us when we are out in the park. We know that it is going to be a long road, and we all have a lot of work to put in, but Alex has definitely put us on the right path and given us more confidence to help us move forward.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


A.M.
Manchester, Greater Manchester (Testimonial)

12th November 2018

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of M.G.'s dog

Alex was fantastic with Alfie, our 1.5 year old Manchester Terrier. We've have some problems with Alfie's barking, often caused by his separation anxiety when we have to leave him at home. Alex listened to our concerns, and met Alfie to see how he behaved. After talking through a variety of exercises to try with Alfie over the three hour session, we could already start seeing a difference in our dog. He's still got a way to go, but Alex did a great job of getting us on the right path.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


M.G.
Manchester, Lancashire (Testimonial)

11th November 2018

Emma Barrett dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called
Photo of R.W.'s dog

The training session with Emma, helped us to understand that our Labrador’s challenging behaviour was because he had become ‘top dog ‘ Her clear explanation of how a dog’s mind works made so much sense. Toby coped with his first training session very well and much to our surprise responded to Emma’s commands immediately. We have carried out the training tips every day and in less than a week we are noticing a major improvement . It is reassuring to know that we have Emma’s support for the next 12 months.

More reviews about Emma Barrett


R.W.
Coventry, West Midlands (Testimonial)

11th November 2018

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Linda was excellent, so friendly and professional. We could not believe the difference in Duke as soon as Linda began the training. We are so very impressed with Linda and are so glad we chose your company to help with Duke. Highly recommended.

Trainer note from Linda:

Duke was a delight to train, he really wanted to learn and his owners are going to be excellent leaders. Well done Duke (and family).

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


K.D.
York, North Yorkshire (Testimonial)

11th November 2018

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of A.B.'s dog

Graham was great. We learnt so much from him in our first session and fast forward to a week later and Maggie is doing so much better in all her problematic areas. I highly recommend Graham’s services. He’s very patient and knows exactly what to do when training a dog. He does it the right way and you really do see amazing results.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:

Poor little Maggie was abandoned and found tied to a fence in rural Ireland. She spent some time with the Dog's Trust, who brought her to the UK where she was adopted by her owners. She is a highly intelligent little terrier cross-breed but very distrustful and scared of other dogs. Her owners are working really hard with Maggie and she has now attended 2 group client walks with us. Maggie has progressed from a dog who could not bear the sight of another dog to being able to now go into the park and enjoy herself as long as other dogs keep their distance. It's still early days but with patience and understanding together with guidance and training, she will get over her fears.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


A.B.
Shoreditch, London (Testimonial)

9th November 2018

Emma Barrett dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Emma was a pleasure to have in our home. She was professional and gave some great advice and support to train my two husky dogs. I noticed a difference straight away. I will definitely take on board all the advice and teaching that Emma gave me.

More reviews about Emma Barrett


C.S.
Nuneaton, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

8th November 2018

Neil Price dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Separation Anxiety

Gibbs has improved tremendously thanks to Neil he has not nipped or attempted to nip since Neil's visit. Barking much improved also

More reviews about Neil Price


K.H.
Blackburn, Lancashire (Testimonial)

6th November 2018

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Gina was so helpful I cannot recommend her highly enough. I am putting in to practice eveything she told me and I am starting to get good results.

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


Y.J.
Cheltenham, Gloucestershire (Testimonial)

6th November 2018

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

Shauna was brilliant. I’ve never seen a dog change behaviour so quickly. She left me with training to do with rubble for the next 3 weeks and he is doing so well I couldn’t have done it without her help.

More reviews about Shauna Hoey


S.C.
Lancing, West Sussex (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2018 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training