Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

5th November 2019

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of R.T.'s dog

Alex is fantastic my Dogs are very chatty when anyone knocks on the door and from just having our first training session they have shown a great improvement. I have learnt to be more of a leader with them rather than a soft mum. Telling Alex all the issues I have with them, he showed me how to deal with them and my dogs reacted to his command straight away almost making me out to be a liar like butter wouldn't melt in their mouths......Jasper and Millie have picked up very quickly how to behave and I just need to implement this every day with them training myself more to be in control rather than them. I'm looking forward to our next training lesson and hoping to show Alex well behaved dogs. I highly recommend Bark Busters, they are so helpful and always there to give advice anytime.

Trainer note from Alex:

Great session today! Both dogs responded really well to the training techniques used. I can’t wait to catch up with them all in a few weeks to see how they are both doing!

More reviews about Alex Fraser


R.T.
Manchester, Lancashire (Testimonial)

5th November 2019

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety
Photo of N.W.'s dog

Very informative and intense but a lot of the training given is working and dogs seem more relaxed but still some way to go. Sharon was excellent.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


N.W.
Rhyl, Denbighshire (Testimonial)

4th November 2019

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

Estelle was very friendly and professional. She was non judgemental with my dogs behaviour and offered good advice and techniques to help myself and Gus. Looking forward to seeing her again.

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


C.E.
SUTTON-IN-ASHFIELD, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

4th November 2019

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Separation Anxiety

Our first session with Shauna was fantastic. Shauna is so knowledgable and patient and knows all the tricks to get your dog to respond in the right way. We're made sure the whole family were present for the session and Shauna was great at interacting with us all including the kids. We have a long way to go and lots of work to put in but with Shauna to guide us we are confident we can get on track with our gorgeous but dominent puppy. Thanks so much Shauna looking forward to our next session.

More reviews about Shauna Hoey


K.B.
Crawley, West Sussex (Testimonial)

2nd November 2019

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Tina is a wonderful person with dogs I cannot praise her enough. Our 10 month Cocker Spaniel was so hyper, jumping up, lead pulling and generally unruly. Tina has helped us so much in fact the next day we saw a 'remarkable' change in his behaviour. We discussed everything with her especially his diet. The food he was on was making him so hyper and with her help he is now on a Raw Meat diet and what a difference this has made. We are working with him now on jumping up using the techniques Tina suggested and already seeing progress. Again thank you Tina without your support we were getting nowhere. Tina is coming again for lead training and re-call. Can't wait.

Trainer note from Tina:

A lovely sweet dog, but off the scale and unable to concentrate.  I coached his owners in the basics - calm, quiet controlled games which he needs to do for a couple of weeks to learn to relax.  Our next appointment is made and I can't wait to do some more work and see his progress myself! 

More reviews about Tina Edwards


B.H.
Ashford, Kent (Testimonial)

1st November 2019

Emma Barrett dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting

We both found Emma very helpful and a lovely person to work with on Sandy’s training, we have learnt a lot on our 1st training session, I would definitely recommend Emma to other people

More reviews about Emma Barrett


D.B.
COVENTRY, West Midlands (Testimonial)

1st November 2019

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Other

My dog is eight months old and has recently been diagnosed with brain damage. Jo showed us how to interact with Poppy

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:

Poppy's brain damage means she constantly circles when worried or excited.  She also barks frequently.  It has been impossible to walk her up the road as she circles and barks every time she sees people.  There is no quick fix to this, but Poppy has patient owners and they have been working on communicating with her so that she can calm down and walk with them. I do not know how much we will achieve because of the damage, but she is already successfully walking short distances along the road.   

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


D.C.
London (Testimonial)

1st November 2019

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Excellent training even after just one lesson Barney is calm and relaxed with no barking.

Trainer note from Gina:

Great to hear.  Keep up the good work.

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


I.B.
Gloucester, Gloucestershire (Testimonial)

30th October 2019

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

I was really impressed with jo , I had almost given up hope with Marnie , So was getting pretty desperate. Jo suggested I clicker train Marnie , which so far is helping indoors. She gave me many ideas to deal with Marnie that I would never have thought of.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:

Marnie is a Portuguese Water Dog who recently has nipped several people with serious consequences.  This has been a very difficult time for the owners because they didn't know what to do for the best.  Fortunately they have committed to working with Marnie to overcome her fears around people.  There are many ways to train a dog and in this instance precision was needed to help Marnie know when she got it right.  The clicker means "yes a reward is coming".  This is not a quick fix.  There is no quick fix with aggression, but it is one of the quickest ways to make a difference.  I am looking forward to continuing to work with Marnie.   

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


D.W.
Billericay, Essex (Testimonial)

30th October 2019

Lee Hardy dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

My new rescue Pointer is progressing well thanks to Lee. Her issues are being addressed one by one. The Separation Anxiety made me a prisoner in my own house as she was so fretful if I left the room. Now I can go out again and leave her for a couple of hours. Lead work is the next challenge but after one session with Lee, early signs demonstrate she is not pulling and she is walking next to me on pavements. Techniques for training have moved on and I am glad I am taking the time to learn from an expert who can help me get the most from my dog. Thank you.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


A.A.
Ashbourne, Derbyshire (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2019 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training