Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

29th February 2020

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of C.F.'s dog

Within 5 minutes of training , we saw huge improvements in Nora's behaviour towards us.Nora was very responsive to all instructions. Not only did we train indoors we also worked in the garden and then on the beach . Kevin was very friendly and patient with us , as it was us that needed to be trained ! Kevin bought his dog , Bruno who was a very polite boy , who helped Nora understand what was appropriate behaviour . As I type this Nora is fast asleep in her bed which was unknown before the training , we cant believe how easy and simple it was . Thank you Kevin , we all enjoyed the session , I look forward to updating you later next week .

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


C.F.
Paignton, Devon (Testimonial)

28th February 2020

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Separation Anxiety

Alex is very professional in his delivery in all aspects of this excellent service. He has given me the tools and the confidence with my first puppy to be in total control of my dog. This is a 5 star experience and miles better than the books or friends and family hearsay techniques on how to train your dog. I cant recommend this guy enough! So many peole comment on how well behaved Buster is for a puppy! Thanks a million Alex!

Trainer note from Alex:

I’ve had a few sessions Buster and his owner and he really is a great young dog who is eager to please. Some puppies can be a real challenge, but Buster has been a dream to work with and is now doing really well both in the home and out on walks. 

More reviews about Alex Fraser


D.N.
Poynton, Cheshire (Testimonial)

26th February 2020

Jacquie Callaby dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity

Pleasant and informative trainer. Her advice has worked and we have a reformed character.

Trainer note from Jacquie:

A lovely westie, who was doing a big job protecting his property & family! Once we changed a few things he decided that sleeping was a much better option, so nice to see him relax, well done!

More reviews about Jacquie Callaby


A.S.
Bookham, Surrey (Testimonial)

26th February 2020

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

Wonderful advice and help. Would recommend to anyone. Understood our worries and helped us to sort them out. Can't speak highly enough of Angela. Made a great impression on her visit.

Trainer note from Angela:

Thank you for your lovely review. It was my pleasure to help you with beautiful Millie. I'm very happy that you found the session helpful.

More reviews about Angela Young


P.S.
Blackpool, Lancashire (Testimonial)

25th February 2020

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Other

Excellent. Very clear, very helpful. Did not patronise at all.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


R.W.
Exmouth, Devon (Testimonial)

25th February 2020

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Recall or not coming when called

Graham was brilliant. So knowledge, easy to understand and not judgemental. Luna is like a different dog!

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:

Luna is a beautiful, adolescent whippet.As she matured she developed a very strong prey drive (fairly common with this type of dog) and became quite obsessed with hunting foxes and other small animals. We worked on channeling Luna's energy into playing games with her owner and focusing on what she was being asked to do rather than what she would prefer to do. Luna responded very well and is making good progress - the local foxes are even starting to relax!!

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


K.S.
London (Testimonial)

23rd February 2020

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Puppy Management
Photo of G.H.'s dog

Sharon was really nice and put me at ease as I was nervous before seeing her. Maddy was in another room for a while whilst Sharon talked us through what she was going to do and a brief layout of following visits. She gave specific "homework" for us to do with Maddy and I've been working with her every day. I have to admit its exhausting for me,,,but slowly slowly Maddy is getting the idea, she is still only a baby after all. I'm sure that as we progress through the training both Maddy and I will get there.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


G.H.
Wirral, Merseyside (Testimonial)

21st February 2020

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Tina was brilliant. She told us a whole load of information most of which I was totally unaware of and we have had results straight away. Best thing I have done for the Dogs! Thank you Tina!!

Trainer note from Tina:

Three dogs, one suffering from anxiety as he felt he had to be in charge of everything, one starting the barking then it became a contest to keep it going and be as loud as possible and one being introduced and moving in soon but being picked on!  So Barking, Sibling Rivalry, oh and jumping up, and pulling on lead and no recall!  A big job but we had fantastic results after just 3 hours.  Now looking forward to doing more work on recall and leadwork.  

More reviews about Tina Edwards


S.G.
Canterbury, Kent (Testimonial)

20th February 2020

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Toileting

We have a two year old saluki lurcher, Winnie, who is a bit of a handful - fearful of people, barks a lot in the home, virtually no recall outside, not amazing on the lead, and occasionally toilets indoors. She is devoted to me and my husband but it makes having guests round difficult as she can be very scared and noisy towards them. Lynn spent over 3 hours with us both inside the home and out in our local park. She gave us very practical advice and answered all our questions. We have another dog, a 5 year old lurcher, who is no bother at all and she helped us structure Winnie's day and home environment so both of them would benefit. Winnie had improved even by the end of this first visit and we are confident that if we stick to the plan, things will get even better. Thank you Lynn!

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


L.M.
Watford, Hertfordshire (Testimonial)

18th February 2020

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Really good trainer gave us alot of detail on things to do and how to correct our dogs behaviour. Very friendly and easy to talk to.

Trainer note from Gavin:

Thanks for the review, you are putting the training into place consistently, its great to see you get such positive results so quickly, well done


Gavin

More reviews about Gavin Chambers


L.U.
Worksop, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2020 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training