Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

21st July 2021

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of A.J.'s dog

We were really pleased with our training session. We were provided with lots of advice and a core training method to apply with our cockapoo, and you could see instant results. We have continued to apply this consistently across the past week and the change in our dog in being possessive over food and other items, jumping up when people arrive, and barking at the window in particular have been dramatic. It's reduced the levels of stress in our house considerably! Would highly recommend.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


A.J.
Swadlincote, Derbyshire South (Testimonial)

20th July 2021

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of K.B.'s dog

Kevin was amazing, we thought we were going to have a very difficult if not impossible time correcting Bella (our pampered Frenchie's) bad habits but with his instructions we have seen positive results already. He has given us the tools to remove Bellas “top dog behaviour” in our household which will in turn make for a much more relaxed Bella. Can’t recommend Kevin enough.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


K.B.
Newton Abbot, Devon (Testimonial)

19th July 2021

Ben Jordan dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Separation Anxiety

During Lockdown Presley has started Barking a lot more. During the short period of time we have been training him he has improved a great deal.

More reviews about Ben Jordan


D.O.
TRURO, Cornwall (Testimonial)

19th July 2021

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of D.A.'s dog

Overall I have say my first appointment with Bark Busters Home Dog Training service was a very positive experience. Because of the nature of the issues we are having with our dog, a one to one home visit was the perfect solution. The appointment took place at our home where the trainer was able to assess the issues and was able to show practicable solutions that are easy to learn and perfect. The trainer demonstrated each task and also made sure I knew what was required. A summary of the lesson instructions was emailed so we can practice with a follow up review in 3 weeks. We are already seeing improvements in our dog’s behaviour.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


D.A.
Letchworth Garden City, Hertfordshire (Testimonial)

19th July 2021

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises

Kevin was absolutely amazing. My husband, in particular, was sceptical that anything could be done about both dogs barking in addition to reactivity to other dogs. We were very pleasantly surprised and pleased with the results. The system is as much about training the humans as well as the dogs. We have been set our homework and it is up to us to keep the training up.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


J.M.
Dartmouth, Devon (Testimonial)

18th July 2021

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other
Photo of R.M.'s dog

Firstly, thank you Angela. The session was Very welcoming and approachable. Angela was lovely especially when I got very overwhelmed during times in the session. She made me feel relaxed and at ease when setting instructions. Angela always backed her instructions up with theory and very secure subject knowledge. Lots of clear guidance and next steps.

More reviews about Angela Young


R.M.
Southport, Merseyside (Testimonial)

12th July 2021

Neil Price dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Separation Anxiety

Excellent service , Neil was amazing and so helpful in advice and training exercises. Can highly recommend him

More reviews about Neil Price


T.B.
Liverpool, Merseyside (Testimonial)

10th July 2021

Alex Fraser dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Separation Anxiety
Photo of C.S.'s dog

Alex is absolutely brilliant! He’s was so helpful and clear and Maggie absolutely loved him. He taught us so much and the skills we’ve learnt are already starting to work on Maggie just a day later. We would 100% recommend him to any dog owner, he’s great

Trainer note from Alex:
I’ve met a lot of puppies over the past 12 months ranging from 8 weeks to 8 months. I really enjoy working with puppies, but they are not always easy, and not for the faint hearted!! But with time, effort and consistency, we always get results in the end. Maggie did really well as I’m confident she will grow up to be a well behaved adult.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


C.S.
Manchester, Lancashire (Testimonial)

1st July 2021

Jacquie Callaby dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises
Photo of S.A.'s dog

Jacqui was very nice easy to understand and what she was saying made sense to us. Gizmo is learning the word she gave us but it is taking a bit of time but he does seem to calm down a lot quicker than he was So we think practice makes perfect hopefully

More reviews about Jacquie Callaby


S.A.
Wimbledon, London (Testimonial)

1st July 2021

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Absolutely loved the session. Shauna was an excellent Teacher for our dog and us. Looking forward to seeing her again and learning even more tips and tricks. Thank you. Kasey

More reviews about Shauna Hoey


K.B.
Sevenoaks, Kent (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2021 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training