Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

20th January 2019

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Recall or not coming when called
Photo of W.M.'s dog

Well Gavin arrived at our house prompt and with a positive and welcoming attitude. He listened to all our concerns and gave good advice on each and every one of them. Gavin was very knowledgable and delivery of the information was exceptional. I have to mention we have had a dog trainer before but Gavin from bark busters is another level. I only wish I had contact Gavin and bark busters before. Gavin also introduced him self to Buster in a very professional way I would say perfect. Then Gavin went through some training with ourselves and Buster this was fantastic and again delivered perfectly . It has only been a few days but we can see a great difference in Buster and ourselves. I don’t know if all bark busters trainers are like this but Gavin was outstanding I would and will recommend Barkbusters to others but to be honest the way Gavin delivered the service to us was perfect as I keep saying. Top marks Regards Wayne Millington

More reviews about Gavin Chambers


W.M.
Worksop, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

17th January 2019

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Other

We were very impressed with Shauna and look forward to working with her. She has a very easygoing manner and didn’t make us feel inadequate at all unlike some trainers.

More reviews about Shauna Hoey


L.F.
Southwater, West Sussex (Testimonial)

16th January 2019

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Toileting

I was very pleased with Angela's help and words of advice. I felt less stressed after her visit.

Trainer note from Angela:

Thanks so much for your review, I’m pleased that you found your first session to be helpful and I look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Angela

More reviews about Angela Young


E.H.
Liverpool, Merseyside (Testimonial)

15th January 2019

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

I found the training most helpful easy to follow and easy to put in place

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


M.S.
Clay Cross, Derbyshire South (Testimonial)

15th January 2019

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Graham was excellent. Very patient and great at explaining things to us and why we need to do things a certain way. We are practising and our dog is making good progress. We are looking forward to our next visit.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:

Brody is a lovely little miniature poodle, trying to come to terms with the onset of adolescence. He responded really well to being taught new commands and seemed to genuinely enjoy showing us what he could do. Regular commands and games where he has to use his brain will help him to become more relaxed and confident. Beyond this he just has to learn some manners with regard to jumping up to greet people and pulling on his lead. His owners now know how to deal with this and will get it sorted out in due course. 

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


N.R.
London (Testimonial)

13th January 2019

Emma Barrett dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of J.K.'s dog

Emma was fantastic! Emma gave us lots of information on all aspects of owning a dog, she had a lot of knowledge. She helps us all get on the same page with our training and made us realise how mixed up Mo was with so many people trying to train him. The tips she gave were great and she made us feel like we were good owners, and just need to work together. We are very happy with the results we are already getting

More reviews about Emma Barrett


J.K.
Leamington Spa, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

7th January 2019

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

We had only rehomed Rocky 3 weeks before our appointment. He was aged 7 months and had no prior training. From the minute we met Graham we knew we had made the right decision to contact Bark Busters. Graham straight away put us at ease and showed us a variety of commands we could practice with him to support the basics that we had started. We were amazed how well he responded and thought it wonderful that our children were also involved in the training. One of the issues we raised was pulling on the lead and as he had no recall we were unable to let him off. After observing Rocky walking and listening carefully to us Graham introduced us to a different type of collar which worked brilliantly and made me feel more confident to walk him especially in busy places. He then accompanied us to the park and demonstrated how to use a 25m lead we had, but was unable to use as it was biting it. Within a very short space of time Rocky was not only running around but the biting had stopped. Graham then suggested we let him run without holding the lead and gave us confidence to try. It was wonderful to see him running freely and enjoying himself. Less than two weeks after the session we took Rocky to a new park and let him off the lead completely. He interacted beautifully with other dogs and came back when we called him; it was such an enjoyable experience for us all! A month on and we have just taken him on holiday to the beach where he ran freely and visited busy restaurants with him. We cannot recommend Graham enough for his support and look forward to our follow up visits. Thank you!

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:

Rocky is a typical, adolescent Boxer - big, bouncy and full of life. It was clear from the outset that the family had fallen in love with him from the outset and just needed guidance on how to communicate with him and channel his energy. The whole family participated enthusiastically in the first training session and Rocky responded beautifully. I'm really looking forward to watching Rocky grow and develop over the coming year.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


J.B.
Bexleyheath, Kent (Testimonial)

6th January 2019

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Lee was easy to work with and very professional. We have seen instant improvements in our pets behaviour following our retraining. Still a way to go with Pippa and counting the days until our next training session. Thank you Lee.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


L.C.
Derby, Derbyshire (Testimonial)

6th January 2019

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Pulling on the Lead Other

I adopted a dog last year and initially contacted bark busters for help with basic training. It soon became apparent, however, that there were some more serious issues to deal with as my dog began to exhibit aggressive behaviours upon being re-homed. Jo was brilliant and spent a lot of time with my family and I, trying to understand how everybody felt about the situation and offering solutions that would benefit both my dog and the people he spends time with. Unfortunately, my dog wasn't a straightforward case but Jo persevered with suggesting different training methods and coping mechanisms to manage the behaviour and she was always at the end of the phone to offer advice and support when things were especially tough. As time went on Graham also came to offer help and he was brilliant too. He really put me at ease and explained everything clearly so I didn't feel so overwhelmed and daunted by the situation. I would highly recommend Jo and Graham, they are lovely people who clearly really care about the welfare of the dogs (and owners!) that they work with. Thanks so much for all the time you have put in and the support that you have offered over this past year!

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:

This owner took on a dog who exhibits the most difficult of dog behaviours.  He is randomly aggressive to strangers, other dogs, family and friends and worse of all, he is aggressive to his owner on occasion.  This type of behaviour is fortunately rare.  Owners can be blamed for their dogs’ behaviour as the assumption is that they must be “causing it” or someone else has “caused it” in the past, simply because there are many aggressive behaviours are caused by human lack of understanding and/or mishandling, however, some dogs are aggressive and there is nothing obvious about why.  This is very difficult to manage and even harder to solve and requires very committed owner(s) who are prepared to work with their dog on an ongoing basis.  We have a lot of respect for this owner as she is prepared to go the extra mile and will continue to work with her.    

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


J.L.
London, Surrey (Testimonial)

6th January 2019

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Puppy Management Other

Really well structured and bespoke. Gave plenty of time to explain things, demonstrate and ensure I knew what to do. Extremely professional and not at all judgemental.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


A.P.
Cymau, Flintshire (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2019 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training