Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

2nd September 2018

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of D.H.'s dog

Very understanding helpful gentlemanl. Know things are going to take time but we now feel there is a way foward.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


D.H.
Chatteris, Cambridgeshire (Testimonial)

1st September 2018

Aaron Noble dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

The training went very well and tips were learnt to get Django back on task, especially when he gets over-exited.

More reviews about Aaron Noble


R.W.
MIddleton, Greater Manchester (Testimonial)

31st August 2018

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of K.H.'s dog

Excellent! Very impressed. The training was everything we needed to help us with our two pugs. We are enthused to follow through with training and we can already see improvements. Thank you.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


K.H.
Exeter, Devon (Testimonial)

31st August 2018

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Separation Anxiety
Photo of D.P.'s dog

Milly does not bark at night anymore and we have set the alarm to 6am with no problem,moving the time along 15 minutes each morning. We have left Milly alone in the crate from 7pm to10pm with no problems,as we recorded her while out for the evening.She has perfected the mouse game and will sit and look at treats in open hand on floor and wait for the treat in other hand.Milly now is a different dog thanks to Lynn Prentice teaching us how to connect with Milly.Out of a rating of 5 for the professional training from Lynn,we score her 10+.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


D.P.
Great Brickhill, Buckinghamshire (Testimonial)

31st August 2018

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety Other

Graham was very helpful. Everything was explained in details. A great trainer. Very pleased I contacted Barkbusters. As this was the first visit. Bruno has improved. There is room for improvement. Trust this wool be sorted on the 2nd visit. Thank you Graham. Best wishes Myrtle

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:

Bruno is a French Bulldog puppy who was getting over excited, mouthing his owners feet and generally not listening.  As he is their first dog they weren't quite sure how to tackle this and communicate with Bruno so he understood what they wanted.  They have worked hard with their training and Bruno was behaving significantly better on the follow up visit.  I look forward to seeing him as he grows up.  

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


M.P.
Bromlry, Kent (Testimonial)

31st August 2018

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

A quite amazing session. Great steps forward in a really short period: improvements that were quick, easy to achieve and have (so far) stuck. We really felt (our) training went very well, and both dogs picked up on their new regime.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


L.M.
Polebrook, Cambridgeshire (Testimonial)

30th August 2018

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Other

We have a West Highland Terrier puppy named Daisy, whom we believe came to us from a puppy farm. She is very nervous and has lots of issues with noise and encountering other dogs and humans. Jo came to visit us and we immediately felt that she understood Daisy. She gave us fantastic advice and pointed out lots of areas where we could help Daisy and make her happier in her day-to-day routine. Jo was extremely knowledgeable and we felt confident about following her advice and tips for dealing with Daisy. There wasn't anything we asked Jo which she could not answer and we felt, for the first time since Daisy joined us, that we weren't bad owners and that Daisy wasn't unhappy being with us. Jo stayed with us beyond her allotted time and we were so grateful that she did not rush off when the session was due to come to an end. She was so kind, patient and informative; we instantly felt at ease with her and that we were supported. Daisy really took to Jo and after a few minutes of being on her guard at the fact there was a stranger in the house, Daisy enjoyed the training sessions and was really relaxed. We really appreciated the time and care that Jo put into her session with us. Unlike the one-size-fits-all approach that you find in books and on internet dog-training videos, Jo's advice was tailor-made for Daisy and her specific problems. Since Jo's visit, we have been following the advice she gave us, along with all the extra material which she took the trouble to e-mail us directly afterwards. Along with changing Daisy's vet and her food, we have noticed a dramatic improvement in her behaviour. This would never have been possible without Barkbusters' wonderful Jo. We are so very grateful to Jo. She is a great ambassador for Barkbusters and we look forward to seeing her again soon. Thank you

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:

The kennel club describe puppy farming as follows: “A puppy farmer's main intent is profit.  As a result they typically separate puppies from their mothers too early, ignore guidelines about the maximum frequency of litters, provide inadequate socialisation of puppies, sell puppies through third parties i.e. away from the environment in which they are raised, keep puppies in poor husbandry conditions and fail to follow breed specific health schemes or to apply basic, routine health measures such as immunisation and worming. As a result, the puppies bred by puppy farmers are more likely to suffer from common, preventable, infectious diseases, painful or chronic inherited conditions, behavioural issues and shorter life spans”.


Daisy owners are very caring people, who took home a very fearful puppy who has had serious health issues resulting in constantly reoccurring sickness.  She has serious behavioural issues exhibiting aggression to strangers both in and outside the home and attacking her owners when she is frustrated. She is also noise sensitive and barks constantly at noises she perceives as a threat.  Puppy Farm puppies are not raised around people and do not experience everyday life so these type of health and behaviour issues are all too common. I saw Daisy at 11 months old and her owners had taken her to training and had worked very hard to help Daisy. I put a behaviour modification program in place to help them manage and tackle Daisy’s more difficult problems that were not responding to general training.  She is fortunate to have owners who are willing to go the extra mile and I have every confidence that they will continue to make good progress with her.     

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


C.Q.
London (Testimonial)

29th August 2018

Lee Hardy dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Other

The training was excellent, easy to understand and immediately effective.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


K.B.
Uttoxeter, Staffordshire (Testimonial)

29th August 2018

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Toileting

Lynn has been fantastic within one day there is already a dramatic improvement in all aspects. she has left me feeling positive and that there is light at the end of the tunnel.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


M.P.
Waltham Abbey, Essex (Testimonial)

28th August 2018

Angela Young dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called
Photo of D.K.'s dog

Angela was absolutely fantastic! She spent over 4 hours at our house and was so thorough. Lilo is literally like a different dog. Angela gave us lots of activities to keep lilo entertained, and lots of ways to enable us to be the leaders instead of Lilo. Would definitely recommend! Thank you so much.

More reviews about Angela Young


D.K.
Crosby, Merseyside (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2018 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training