Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

17th March 2019

Lee Hardy dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Great first session, can already see progress. Getting there, step by step. Techniques are very helpful. It's shown us that there is light at the end of the tunnel!

More reviews about Lee Hardy


E.A.
ASHBY-DE-LA-ZOUCH, Leicestershire (Testimonial)

17th March 2019

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of E.V.'s dog

Jo was great. She has remained communicative, friendly and flexible throughout the process of booking. She then came into our home and fitted right in immediately, managing to deal not just with our dog but also with our two children, including the one who was giving her the third degree! She is clearly extremely warm, observant, kind and wise. By the end I thought she 'got' all of us, and could see how our dogs behaviour could be understood in the context of our family, which is so important. Our dog was also able to 'come' when called by the end of the lesson which he had not been able to do before it. I was amazed. Jo seems to be doing a job she loves, and not just one she is being paid to do. I got her on personal recommendation and I will in turn be recommending her highly to anyone who is looking for support with their wayward dog. Thank you Jo!

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:

This family have a wonderful energetic adolescent terrier boy who had a very scary habit of running out of the house.  I say had, because his family have pulled out all the stops to work on getting him back and are even at the point of practicing letting out of the front door on a long line (a very long lead) and getting him back.  They do not have a porch and their door is directly onto the street so it has required real dedication to get him to listen to them, and it has even worked when they have had "an accident".  Recall may seem like a simple problem, but it isn't.  Terriers, (e.g. Jack Russell's), Hounds (e.g. Beagles) and Northern Breeds (e.g. Husky's) are bred to think for themselves and to work away from their owners so it takes significantly more work than the other breeds  It is well worth every minute spent on this type of work, both for safety and for enjoyment.  

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


E.V.
London (Testimonial)

17th March 2019

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

Alex listened to all our concerns regarding jack's aggression towards other dogs. We did some training in the house and garden. Alex brought out his cuddly labrador toy and Jack reacted with aggression towards it. We went out for a walk with Jack and he behaved very well for Alex. We passed only a few people with dogs and Jack Didn't react? Alex has given us tips and training methods which we are working on and have seen a slight improvement in Jack.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


H.M.
Royton, Greater Manchester (Testimonial)

16th March 2019

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Other
Photo of L.B.'s dog

Lynn was understanding, encouraging and non-judgmental. I enjoyed the time with her and feel hopeful and confident I can overcome Lara’s issues after just one session. There is a lot for me to learn but seeing Lynn in my home, working with my dog in “real” situations was very helpful. I have an action plan that started today. Thank you SO MUCH.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


L.B.
Pinner, Middlesex (Testimonial)

15th March 2019

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of S.J.'s dog

I’m so pleased with the results after just one session. The methods used gave quick effective results. We have a clear plan to continue forward. Both me and Honey are happier already working throgh a couple of things at a time and knowing how to progress further. I would 100% recommend this service.

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


S.J.
Gloucester, Gloucestershire (Testimonial)

15th March 2019

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management

Jo was really helpful and offered us lots of very good advice. Although we have had cavalier kc spaniels for the past 30 years we now have a miniature schnauzer puppy and we felt we needed some help with her training, especially her tendency to bite . Jo helped us with this and we are in the process of putting all her suggestions into practice. Things have definitely improved and we will contact Jo soon with an update.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:

These owners have the most gorgeous puppy who is showing all the characteristics of a very active Miniature Schnauzer.  There are often big differences between breeds and it can be a bit of a surprise, even for the most experienced of dogs owners as these owners are.  They have a great attitude to their pup and are coping with her admirably.  I am really looking forward to seeing them again.   

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


S.M.
Forest Hill, London (Testimonial)

14th March 2019

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Recall or not coming when called Other

We have only met Lynne once so far,but she spent over 3 hours with us ,listening very attentively to Charlie's history and then trying to train us in the house and the park!! Lynne is a great trainer,she knows her stuff and has a very good personality. At times we were in fits of laughter ,as she play acted Charlie's thoughts and behaviours. She calls a spade a spade and is very honest with her comments. She is going to help us with Charlie's recall ,attentiveness and mild aggression. Before she left , I could see that Charlie was being more obedient and not jumping on the settee as much. I would definitely recommend Lynne.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


S.G.
Pinner, Middlesex (Testimonial)

12th March 2019

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management

Alex was great, we now have the tools to start taking command of our dogs and to get them listening. Pete is particularly aggressive and Alex was able to bring them down and I was amazed how they settled within a couple of hours training. I found it very useful and will be enforcing what we have been taught today. Having 2 young dogs who can be aggressive has proven very difficult for us as they bounce off each other, we have been able to get them to listen and I am amazed how simple tools can be so effective. I am looking forward to seeing Alex again for the next steps in our training.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


C.T.
Bacup, Lancashire (Testimonial)

12th March 2019

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

We found Sharon to be very knowledgeable , helpful and she definatly knows her Collies. She had Ein eating out of her hand very quickly. She has given us lots of pointers which we can already see the benefits. We look forward to the next appointment.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


M.A.
Greasby, Merseyside (Testimonial)

12th March 2019

Manda Denny dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead

Great first session. We have already noticed a difference in Baxter's behaviour, especially with regard to his walking close to us & not pulling as much. We have followed Manda's advice & changed Baxter's lead & muzzle. We have also changed to a grain-free food in an attempt to aid his ability to remain calm.


M.B.
Wakefield, West Yorkshire (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2020 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training