Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

29th July 2018

Ben Jordan dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called
Photo of G.B.'s dog

Ben very quickly established where we needed help with Ted, and as soon as we went outside to the park, he demonstrated how we should be behaving. The results were remarkable. When we returned home, Ben showed me a couple more techniques that could be tried with Ted, all of which were designed to reinforce the behaviour we want from him. Since Ben's visit, Ted's behaviour when out walking has been markedly improved and he no longer feels the need to jump over everyone he sees and endow them with doggy kisses!

More reviews about Ben Jordan


G.B.
Torpoint, Cornwall (Testimonial)

27th July 2018

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other
Photo of A.B.'s dog

Archie has a few bad habits. I have been amazed at how quickly he seems to be responding to the training advised by Estelle. She explained how to deal with the issues really well, and we all felt very comfortable and confident that the programme will work. I'm sure we will have our difficult moments, but having the peace of mind that there is someone on hand to help is reassuring. Looking forward to our next steps on teaching Archie to be a well behaved lurcher.

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


A.B.
Alfreton, Derbyshire (Testimonial)

25th July 2018

Isla Clarke dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of M.L.'s dog

Isla was very good and the session went really well. Isla is good and explained all the issues and how to correct Tyson.


M.L.
Redditch, Worcestershire (Testimonial)

25th July 2018

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Having 2 boisterous dogs who didn’t follow my commands I needed to be in charge After this first visit I’m now more confident in carrying on the recommended training Gavin has been most informative & weve covered all issues of concern. Best of all my dogs have behaved very well during the time. Won’t hesitate to recommend him & his calm manner!

Trainer note from Gavin:

It was an absolute pleasure working with you and your two Cockapoos. What a joy to see them walking next to you in such a short space of time, well done to all three of you.


Gavin

More reviews about Gavin Chambers


N.H.
Sheffield, South Yorkshire (Testimonial)

25th July 2018

Aaron Noble dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

Aaron was very very informative, and gave us detailed and clear explanations in to my dogs behaviour. Aaron also helped us understand the reactions of our dog and set out a training plan suited to our dog and gave us clear instructions on how to use training techniques according to our dogs behaviour. On the whole we've been using the techniques given to us by Aaron and all I can say is there is a dramatic improvement in our digs behaviour and its only been 6 days can't wait to see the difference in our dog in another 4 weeks.


T.N.
STOCKPORT, Cheshire (Testimonial)

24th July 2018

Neil Price dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Neil instantly put us at ease on his visit. He was calm around my dog which puzzled her a little! He listened to what we said and made sure to write everything down which made me feel that he was really taking notice of our worries. He came on a walk with us and gave us some really useful feedback. He was really gentle with Carly and reassured us that her behaviour was not a problem and could be modified so we have a better relationship with her. By the end of the session, Carly was sat next to him on the sofa which was a real result!

More reviews about Neil Price


D.T.
Darwen, Lancashire (Testimonial)

22nd July 2018

Angela Young dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Angela was superb and we have already made progress. She was really good at explaining what we needed to do and understanding why our dogs have certain behaviours. There are still a couple of aspects we need her help on so I am in the process of arranging for her to visit us again.

Trainer note from Angela:
Thanks for the feedback Rachel and for your kind words. I’m really pleased that you found the initial session helpful. Keep practicing, consistency is key. Just let me know when you need another visit. Looking forward to seeing you all again. Thanks Angela

More reviews about Angela Young


R.N.
Thornton Cleveleys, Lancashire (Testimonial)

22nd July 2018

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

Hi Tina

It was on my to do list to email you !

Omg ... we haven’t looked back since you came and ‘sorted’ Major for us ! He’s got better and better and now it’s other dogs behaving badly and not him !!!

We can all take him out separately and there is no anxiety.. all I can say is thank you so very much

Trainer note from Tina:
Just over a month since I first saw Major, a large strong GSD, who was trying to be too much of a guard dog! His humans learned to "speak dog" and started to relax and let them make decisions. Consistent daily work has given this family a dog that they can now truly enjoy.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


S.B.
Ashford, Kent (Testimonial)

22nd July 2018

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called Other

We thought Kevin was very personable and helpful and the session was very thorough - telling us and, more importantly, showing us what to do with our nervous and troubled dogs. Follow up support was also helpful and we feel our dogs are progressing in the right direction.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


L.P.
Southerton, Devon (Testimonial)

21st July 2018

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of C.B.'s dog

Training went very well, learnt loads of information and was easy to put to practice.

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


C.B.
Ebbw vale, Blaenau Gwent (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2019 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training