Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

4th March 2021

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead

Started my training way back in September 2019 with Jo and from the moment of meeting Jo I just knew I was in good hands. Jo was so knowledgeable, confident and put me and Gypsy at ease very quickly. The training tips she showed me helped so much with my feelings of despair. Gypsy was a rescue dog having been dumped in my daughter's front garden spray painted blue and her tail had been docked so she had a lot of issues. Fast forward to 2020 and COVID. Jo has always been ready and happy to help with any “niggles” whether by phone or text or email or video. Now in another new year and some problems have been causing me concern; in comes Graham and must say our meeting yesterday was “spot on” he had such simple answers to what I thought were big problems. All his ideas and answers have been so helpful. Jo and Graham thank you and you two are amazing.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
This owner has had to deal with issues that not many owners have.  The spray paint mentioned is used in the illegal world of dog fighting so Gyspy had a lucky escape whether from this or from general neglect where someone thought it would be fun to put paint on a puppy.  Gypsy has many issues and her owner has always stayed in touch and got help when needed with Gypsy.  As a result, she has brought Gypsy up to be a really lovely happy girl who has a great life. It has been a total pleasure to help.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


S.B.
Beddington, Surrey (Testimonial)

3rd March 2021

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of P.H.'s dog

Angela was brilliant explained exactly what was happening with our dog and the reasons behind it and how to deal with the issues we were having. Gave us the confidence to put into practice her training methods and we have seen a marked improvement in Bob’s behaviour over the last week.

More reviews about Angela Young


P.H.
Wigan, Lancashire (Testimonial)

28th February 2021

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of S.Y.'s dog

We have a different dog already. Alex was very knowledgeable. Lily was a terrible barker, jumping at people when we were out walking but very nervous around the house. I should mention she was a rescue dog so we have no idea what she has been through before. We went for a walk with Alex, on a new harness and where she would normally be pulling we learnt techniques to stop that. The biggy was seeing our neighbours. She barked, Alex controlled her, we stood and chatted. I had to keep checking she was still there, amazing.

With other training techniques Lily is a lot more chilled and even walks from one room to the other with more confidence.

She’s not perfect (what dog is) but we’re confident we’ll get there with her now and that helps her as well.

Absolutely recommend Alex Fraser.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


S.Y.
Oldham, Lancashire (Testimonial)

27th February 2021

David Jefferay dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

Absolutely great. David was really informative and we are keeping up with the training every day. He has been no end of help to us - and this from dog owners of 40plus years. Just an aside. Our last dog was one of two brothers, both of whom came to live with us at 10 weeks of age. I found it much easier to train two dogs than one. But that could have something to do with me being MUCH older.????

More reviews about David Jefferay


K.H.
ALTRINCHAM, Cheshire (Testimonial)

26th February 2021

Alex Fraser dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

Having used various dog trainers, which havnt been the best experiences, I was slightly hesitant when first getting in touch with Alex.

First impressions were great and any questions I had were explained before I went forward with the booking the session. Alex was polite when entering my home and my dog Deizel was very pleased with the new visitor.

Having had a rough start in life Diezel needed quite a bit of reassurance when I first bought him home with me and strangers he can still sometimes be reserved but he was instantly up for his tummy to be scratched which was very surprising.

Diezel had a rough start in life before I found him. I began my own work with him but due to a personal decline in my health I began to struggle with keeping up with some things and he began running circles around me especially with walks. Deizel is so strong for his size and will easily drag me to whatever he would like to have a sniff of and that seems to be absolutely everything. Im sure hes just making up for lost time but even so it was becoming too much and began taking a toll on me. This meant I wasnt able to take him out as much as I would have liked to for both Diezel and my safety incase I accidently dropped the lead or me getting pulled over.

Alex showed me how to build up Diezels attentiveness towards me which will hopefully help with his concentration on walks as he is easily distraced and is aways on the go which is fine for him but not so much my shoulders and hands.

Whilst I explained everything Alex was very understanding and patient. I felt comfortable which is not something ive had in the past with dog trainers. I was able to go over everything that I would like help on and it was all answered and explained so I could implement the different techniques into daily life.

All in all I was extremely pleased with the help and advice. Deizel also had a great time eating lots of treats and getting all the extra attention.

I feel confident again in going forward and working with Diezel but even if I feel like things are becoming difficult I would be more than happy to get back in touch with Alex for any help that may be needed in the future.

If you are in areas that Alex covers and you need any help with your dog I am more than comfortable in saying the help you would get would be top class!

Trainer note from Alex:
Deizel is a really lovely dog - but can jump as high as my head and has amazing strength which makes walking him extremely difficult. Although not fixed, he responded really well to the training we did and I’m confident with the ongoing training, he will make his Mum very proud.

Keep up the good work

More reviews about Alex Fraser


N.H.
Rochdale, Lancashire (Testimonial)

26th February 2021

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of S.H.'s dog

We had the BEST session with Alex:)

Chuck was already a less stressed little chihuahua by the end of just one session! The support/training we have been emailed is incredible and we have such a clear view of what we need to do to progress with him!! Everything was explained perfectly and we were left with such a sense of more confidence:)

Thank you so much!!!!

Trainer note from Alex:
Really enjoyed meeting Chuck and his family today. He was a little stressed when I first turned up, but by the end of the training session he was far more chilled and no longer barked at me when I came in or moved around. Generally we can make a difference by the end of the initial session, but even I was pleasantly surprised with how relaxed Chuck was by the time I left.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


S.H.
Manchester, Greater Manchester (Testimonial)

25th February 2021

Alex Fraser dealt with: Puppy Management

As soon as Alex arrived our puppy made us look like liars; from being a boisterous, bold, willful and unruly puppy,he suddenly became very well behaved and listened! I believe it was Alex' demeanour, he is very calm and for the rest of the day we had a lovely well behaved Bruno.

Alex is very patient and knowledgeable, he clearly loves dogs and advised us on all things doggy from food recommendations to poop.

We are under no illusions that this is a work in progress. You watch dog programs on the telly and miraculously get a dog that is 'trained' in minutes. He is a baby and still learning, as are we. I am confident with the guidance from Alex we will get there.

I would 100% recommend Alex to anyone looking for a dog trainer.

Trainer note from Alex:
Bruno is a lovely puppy - but he is going to be a very big puppy. Big puppies are always more of a challenge than smaller breeds for obvious reasons. He did really well on his first training session, but it is early days as the first 12 months with any puppy can have it’s challenges as well as many joyful moments. I love big dogs, so I’m looking forward to watching him grow up.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


C.F.
Middleton, Manchester, Lancashire (Testimonial)

24th February 2021

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

The course went really well and I found it very informative and relaxing. Sharon was an excellent tutor.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


J.D.
Flint, Flintshire (Testimonial)

22nd February 2021

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Other

Jack was an only pup and hasn't had the opportunity to socialise with other dogs. He is over-excited if we try to walk him outside the house, barking at everything and everyone and pulling constantly on the lead. The added restrictions of the pandemic lockdowns haven't helped us to be able to address the issue. It was good to meet our trainer, Alex. He took the time to chat with us and asked about the issues we were having with Jack. He advised us on feeding, sleep requirement and demonstrated basic training commands. Alex then saw Jack's behaviour when we try to walk him. He answered all our queries and gave us commands to practice and a plan to take things at a steady pace. We are hopeful that we can overcome the issues with Jack's excited behaviour in time and with Alex's support.

Trainer note from Alex:
Jack is a really lovely puppy, but very nervous when he steps out of the front door. Nerves / excitement takes over and it’s very difficult to get his focus. Training needs to take place around the home and back garden and slowly introduce him to areas that worry him.Also need to increase his confidence in his owners. I’m really looking forward to catching up with Jack in few weeks.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


J.T.
Thornham, Greater Manchester (Testimonial)

19th February 2021

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Puppy Management Toileting

Lynn has been fantastic. We have had 3 on line sessions with her and her advice and sessions have been really helpful.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


G.A.
Watford, Hertfordshire (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2021 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training