Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

29th November 2020

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

We were very impressed with Kevin as he showed us some really useful techniques which our puppy quickly seemed to pick up and ones we can work on with her. Kevin was very personable and had a very warm nature especially with Schnitzel. We would recommend to others.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


L.T.
Newton Abbot, Devon (Testimonial)

27th November 2020

Jacquie Callaby dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Jacquie addressed with us the issues we had regarding some of Lucy's behaviour.

We have found these very useful and busy putting them into practice.

We are already experiencing positive behaviour as a result.

Trainer note from Jacquie:
Super little working cocker that only wants to please her owners so with a little help & guidance show

More reviews about Jacquie Callaby


E.W.
Guildford, Surrey (Testimonial)

26th November 2020

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Excellent Estelle did her detective work getting to the root cause of our issues by talking, listening and watching and then explaining where we were going wrong and giving us clear instructions on how to correct it. Estelle then demonstrated and observed us doing the same. We then went out for a walk and put the training into practice. It helped enormously having a trainer 1:1 and being able to ask questions as one size does not fit all puppies! They say practice makes perfect and being consistent is paramount. We hope to resolve our puppy training issues and look forward to working with Estelle further.

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


J.C.
Codnor, Derbyshire (Testimonial)

26th November 2020

Emma Barrett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises
Photo of L.A.'s dog

Emma really helped us understand teddy’s behaviours and why he was displaying them,we felt more confident going forward with the training put in place.

More reviews about Emma Barrett


L.A.
Nuneaton, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

26th November 2020

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

To say that I'm stunned is an understatement, I have had dobermans all my life and nearly always struggled with on lead aggression towards other dogs, kevin and I spent a morning together working with my Russian import Male doberman "Sasha". To say that sasha is a very specialist animal I do not say lightly, but what I have witnessed kevin practice and teach me today has left me speechless, I've already been able to convey all of Kevin's teachings to my family and have seen an immediate improvement in Sasha's attitude to other dogs both on and off lead, kevin left me with a really simple yet detailed training structure to move forward with. Kevin has instilled a confidence in me with both my dobes (Sasha and Darcy) I just didn't believe was possible!! I'm now so excited to get outside with my fantastically well behaved dobes, I cannot possibly put into words how thankful me and my family are for what Kevin has done for us, he's given us the tools to walk anytime, anyplace with our dobermans. Oh yes no more walks of shame for us, I'm already strutting with my dogs in the direction of any other dogs, with my head held high incredibly proud of my wonderful animals thanks to kevin. Kindest regards David calland Ps I'd have paid double ????

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


D.C.
Exmouth, Devon (Testimonial)

26th November 2020

Alex Fraser dealt with: Puppy Management

Unbelievable first session, Toby was putty in Alex’s hand.

Can’t believe how well Toby responded and I’ve used the techniques since and Toby listens. Well 9/10 of the time.

Lovely man, certainly knows his stuff.

Looking forward to the next session.

Trainer note from Alex:
Really enjoyed meeting Toby and his family. He is the first puppy they have owned and although they were doing OK, they needed some help and guidance to make sure Toby grows up to be a well behaved little boy. Toby responded really well, and I’m looking forward to catching up with them all before Christmas to help with the lead training.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


S.H.
Ashton-under-Lyne, Lancashire (Testimonial)

25th November 2020

Emma Barrett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of S.M.'s dog

I really enjoyed listening to Emma and her insights into dog behaviour and training and feeding. We started practising as soon as she left and have seen marked improvements already in Willow’s behaviour. The booking process was easy, with the lady who took the initial booking being extremely friendly. Emma instilled a lot of confidence in us as dog owners and will relish her support as we progress with Willow as she grows into a much more well behaved pet.

More reviews about Emma Barrett


S.M.
Kenilworth, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

24th November 2020

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Recall or not coming when called Other

Both Jo and Graham have been extremely supportive in helping us work with our 2 year old Bedlington/Patterdale terrier. We came to them with a number of problems and they listened, offered encouragement and provided us with a wealth of knowledge and practices we have been able to put in place with Loki. With the pandemic we were limited to zoom for our sessions with Jo however this didn’t cause a problem, we were still able to work together to confirm Loki had stress and anxiety issues and Jo provided us with various solutions and training to help combat this. We have since had an in person meeting with Graham who also made us feel at ease and provided a number of techniques which we are already seeing results with. Loki has taken to the training very well and we are already seeing a major improvement in his behaviour. I would highly recommend Jo and Graham, we have seen great results and are continuing to work with Loki daily.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
Loki has ongoing serious ear issues which means he has experienced a lot of pain and this was affecting his behaviour as he was very reluctant to be handled. He was also resource guarding toys and chews, plus where he was resting.  This is common in dogs who have health issues as they feel under threat and want to protect themselves.  His owners have been very sensitive and have been carefully training him that he has nothing to fear.  They have made huge strides in training Loki and he is a different dog now.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


L.M.
Carshalton, Surrey (Testimonial)

21st November 2020

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Puppy Management Separation Anxiety
Photo of L.B.'s dog

Our 3 month old Miniature Long Hair Dachshund puppy Ruben struggles with severe separation anxiety. He would scream so loudly whenever we had to leave him alone in his crate. Our 7 month old Darcy (same breed) didn’t have these issues. So we needed to find a way to train him in a way she would find fun to join in too! Jo gave us easy but detailed games to play with both of them to encourage time in the crate. They both enjoyed the games, and while for Ruben it was good training, it was good fun for Darcy also! And it was also a relief being given such precise instructions as it got rid of our worries that we were making mistakes! It has only been 2 weeks but already we are seeing huge improvements with Rubens behaviour. As I type Ruben and Darcy are currently taking an afternoon nap in their crates peacefully while I get jobs done around the house! We are slowly building up to leaving him alone in the house and going out, but with Jo's advice and encouragement we are happy to take each day as it comes!

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
Separation anxiety is common in puppies, but this is the perfect example of how some pups have it worse than others and that is why some owners needed help.  Ruben and Darcy's owners did exactly the same with both puppies and were very careful about separation, but Ruben is one of those puppies who are often called "velcro" because they are needy and struggle to be away even from their attachment person even for a minute.  Their owners are working through a proven program at the moment building up time which are based around games that help a puppy adjust and build confidence.  This has to be done very carefully when crating or play penning a dog for safety so they don't feel trapped and react as a result.  These owners are doing really well and it has been a delight to see Ruben sleeping in his crate where before he would be screaming is distress,

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


L.B.
Hornchurch, Essex (Testimonial)

19th November 2020

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of E.C.'s dog

Lee was absolutely brilliant in our first session. I was probably more nervous than Poppy but Lee put me at ease, and gave me lots of homework before our next session! Interesting to learn so much about my dogs, I really believe he will be able to help me gain my confidence back and become the one in control of them, rather than them me!

More reviews about Lee Hardy


E.C.
Swadlincote, Derbyshire (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2021 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training