Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

5th May 2021

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Separation Anxiety
Photo of L.O.'s dog

Brilliant. Gavin really gave us an insight into why Doug was behaving how he was and left us with relevant training to do ourselves. Would highly recommend Gavin and his services to anyone like myself that was having problems with their dog and could not see an end in sight.

Trainer note from Gavin:
Great to hear that you enjoyed the training and thanks for the great review, keep up the good work.
Gavin

More reviews about Gavin Chambers


L.O.
Leeds, West Yorkshire (Testimonial)

3rd May 2021

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Toileting

After one session I’ve already seen a change in my dog. He’s calmer, better behaved and I genuinely think he’s happier. Sharon’s understanding of dogs and why they act the way they do in certain situations is amazing. I must have said “oh my god that makes so much sense” at least 10 times. The homework and notes I received afterwards were also very comprehensive and useful for the rest of the family to read. I can’t wait to have more sessions.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


J.H.
Birkenhead, Merseyside (Testimonial)

3rd May 2021

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of H.E.'s dog

I am so very pleased that I contacted Bark Busters. I had my first session with Angela last week. She was extremely helpful. She spent 2.5 hours listening to me and talking to me. She was calm and empathetic and did not judge me. She was able to contextualise very quickly the issues with Reggie, who is reactive to other male dogs, and give me logical explanations and good guidance. Angela was very articulate and "spot on" with her analysis. She was honest and open and it has really helped me to see that there are things that I must do so that Reggie does not feel has needs to protect me. I am so grateful. I know it's a long road ahead. I am 100% committed to the training. I love my boy with all my heart and I want to make this work for both of us. Thank you so much Angela and Bark Busters.

More reviews about Angela Young


H.E.
Warrington, Cheshire (Testimonial)

29th April 2021

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Digging Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead
Photo of N.H.'s dog

Training was very informative and we seen instant results we were given plenty of advise on many topics ie nutrition and walking we went to the park and had a short session on obedience a very good first session

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


N.H.
Birkenhead, Merseyside (Testimonial)

28th April 2021

Emma Barrett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Pulling on the Lead

Emma was extremely thorough with all aspects of the training, she explained reasons for Oscar's behaviour and left me with an understanding of how to conduct his daily training. I felt comfortable and at ease with the training.

More reviews about Emma Barrett


L.W.
Upper Tysoe, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

26th April 2021

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

We first contacted Jo when Norfi was a puppy and were immediately impressed by her warmth, knowledge and dog whispering skills! Jo gave us the confidence to practice many of her suggestions without her supervision and there's no doubt she's made a huge difference to Norfi as we've watched him grow into the happy and cheeky little rascal he is. Recently Jo has been helping us with Norfi's car anxiety which has been very helpful and I'm sure will make a big difference! Many thanks, Kip & Jo

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
Norfi is a gorgeous Norfolk Terrier and has grown into a dog his owners can be really proud of.  He is a very confident little dog and was happy traveling in the car, but recently has become very fearful when there is no obvious reason.  Programs can be done to gently get a dog used to travel in a car/on a train/on a bus, but sudden onset fear like this means that it is not straightforward and his owners will have to try different options to see what helps Norfi.  Fear is tricky to deal with as a dog can become more sensitive but if handled carefully Norfi will be able to enjoy traveling again.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


K.H.
London (Testimonial)

26th April 2021

Emma Barrett dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises

Emma was friendly. Emma listened to what our problems were with our dog. The training on our first lesson was encouraging and we felt that Emma could give the help we needed.

More reviews about Emma Barrett


P.P.
LOXLEY, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

19th April 2021

David Jefferay dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Trainer very professional training going well

More reviews about David Jefferay


D.T.
Crewe, Cheshire (Testimonial)

19th April 2021

Jacquie Callaby dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

Lovely lady. Very understanding. Simple but effective advice.

Trainer note from Jacquie:
A new baby in the house was causing a bit of an upset for this dog. With a little consistency & good communication we were able to get a calmer dog who was happy to accept the new addition!

More reviews about Jacquie Callaby


D.L.
Gosport, Hampshire (Testimonial)

19th April 2021

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of R.T.'s dog

Cannot thank Kevin enough for the training he provided. It is no exaggeration that my dogs transformed within this session and I have enjoyed a weekend outdoors with all kinds of dogs, people and distractions. Kevin has never met a new dog other than the ones he’s known from a pup, due to barking and being extremely aggressive, and this weekend he met and played with 2 dogs (one being a crazy viszla)- only 4 days after our session. This would not normally be the case and I would be reluctant to take them anywhere, due to the stress. With ongoing support from Kevin on the phone to build more confidence, I am certain that they will continue to improve and the barking at every slight noise, will be no more. Thanks again!

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


R.T.
Barnstaple, Devon (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2021 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training