Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

18th February 2020

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Toileting Other

Clear & constructive help & guidance was given by the trainer. I frequently refer back to the notes she left me with to refresh my memory & make sure I am being consistent towards my dog.

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


S.J.
Derbyshire, Derbyshire North (Testimonial)

18th February 2020

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

We are very pleased with what Lee has given us to do on a daily basis. Billy is listening more now and much calmer. Lee explained everything extremely well so that we understood exactly what we needed to do in any given circumstance and so far so good. Next time Lee comes we are going outside and that will be interesting as he is reactive to other dogs so no doubt we will have lots more things to work on! So far so good.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


J.B.
Redditch, Worcestershire (Testimonial)

17th February 2020

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Brilliant session with Angela. She arrived and got to know us and what are issues were before meeting our dogs. Angela showed us techniques to help with our dogs reactivity to many stimulants and we are currently using them to retrain the dogs. Angela's approach with the dogs and I, made the experience very relaxed and effective. Excited to see the training effects with the dogs.

Trainer note from Angela:

Thank you for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to meet you and your beautiful boys. It was lovely to see how responsive they were to the training techniques. I hope you have great fun practicing and see excellent results. 

More reviews about Angela Young


J.G.
Buckshaw village, Lancashire (Testimonial)

16th February 2020

Liz Johnson dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Other
Photo of J.F.'s dog

Didn't really know what to expect from the Trainer. Liz spent three hours with us. She went through every aspect of dog behaviour, giving us a greater understanding of the causes of the situation. She gave us a program to follow, which made a difference after only a couple of days. Really glad we went to Bark Busters

More reviews about Liz Johnson


J.F.
Consett, Durham (Testimonial)

15th February 2020

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of J.A.'s dog

Alex was a friendly guy who made himself known to Murphy without any issues, he was straight into the training as Murphy has a habit of jumping up and grabbing hands wanting to play. He wanted to see how Murphy interacted with us and was surprised how mouthy he was but then was amazed how quick he learned the techniques. He addressed the issues we were having and helped with the techniques we needed which were very straight forward, we noticed an instant change in Murphy, he has gone from a boisterous grabby, jumpy dog to a more friendly softer dog who now understands downtime.

Trainer note from Alex:

Murphy is a great German Shepherd, but he was a bit of a bully to his human Mum and sometimes human Dad. He ruled the roost. German Shepherds are super intelligent and once we got Murphy listening he exceeded my expectations with how well he did. I’ve been in touch with his parents following the session and his bullying behaviour has stopped. I’m so pleased!

More reviews about Alex Fraser


J.A.
Macclesfield, Cheshire (Testimonial)

14th February 2020

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Pulling on the Lead

The training of us rather than squeak was fabulous, I have learnt such alot in a short space of time. Anthony was great at explaining what we have to do and to continue to do. Squeak was such a great learner and I now know I am not being nasty to him, on the contrary he will be a nicer dog after this training. Great job Anthony.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


J.I.
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

13th February 2020

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

It was so nice to meet Angela in our home.She spent several hours listening to our concerns and helping us with practical and hands on training with Oscar as well as demonstrating ways of dealing with the issues we have when out walking.She came out on a walk with me and was able to give me further advice. I am feeling more confident already and understand how important it is to practice on a daily basis all the advice she gave us. It has only been a week since her visit and today Oscar did not bark at another dog across the road a great step forward!!

Trainer note from Angela:

Thank you so much for your lovely review. I’m delighted that Oscars is showing more calm confidence and passing another dog without worrying is fantastic! Well done to you and Oscar. Keep up the excellent work! I’m looking forward to seeing his progress soon.

More reviews about Angela Young


M.C.
Great Eccleston, Lancashire (Testimonial)

12th February 2020

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called
Photo of R.J.'s dog

We were really impressed at Gina's attention to detail and knowledge of dogs. Also the method of training feels much better than going to dog training classes which we have done with the 5 dogs we have had through our lifetime. Elsa's response was very quick and appears to be improving with the training methods that Gina gave us. We are looking forward to the next stage of the package in a month or two's time.

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


R.J.
Calne, Wiltshire (Testimonial)

11th February 2020

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Separation Anxiety

We had Graham as our trainer who we found to be very friendly and helpful. We saw instant results on the day when Graham put Coco and Mowgli through some training and Graham showed us how we can use the training techniques ourselves by us physically carrying them out on the day, which was exactly what I needed especially with Mowglis anxious behaviour on walks.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:

Cocoa is a large mastiff cross and Mowgli appears to be a smallish German Shepherd cross. They were both adopted at the same time by their owners.They are lovely dogs in the house, though a bit over friendly and hyperactive! A major problem was their pulling and barking on walks. We were able to address this at the first session and things are now improving. 

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


C.G.
Basildon, Essex (Testimonial)

11th February 2020

Manda Denny dealt with: Puppy Management Toileting Other
Photo of A.W.'s dog

It was lovely to meet Manda. Her experience and advice was greatly appreciated with our new pup. I'm looking forward to training our new pup with the help and advice from Manda in the future.

More reviews about Manda Denny


A.W.
Leeds, West Yorkshire (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2020 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training