Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

18th September 2020

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Estelle was very professional and had a wealth of knowledge and experience.

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


D.K.
Sutton-In-Ashfield, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

16th September 2020

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of J.L.'s dog

We saw Kevin approximately 2.5 weeks ago where he helped us out with Fredo, our dachshund. We had Fredo for approximately 3 months when we saw Kevin and we never used to have issues with him on walks, then over a period of 3/4 weeks he got more and more reactive to other dogs on walks, barking and lunging at every dog we saw and we had no idea why, so were unsure how to tackle the problem. Within a couple of hours of the training session with Kevin and Bruno we began to see improvements with his reactivity as well as his recall. 2.5 weeks later and he’s almost back to how he used to be on walks - just with better recall! He very rarely barks at other dogs now and if he does, it’s because the other dog started it and he stops as soon as we warn him to. It is so wonderful to see the drastic improvements Fredo has made in such a short period of time, I would highly recommend the training to anyone in two minds about it - IT IS WORTH IT!

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


J.L.
Exeter, Devon (Testimonial)

15th September 2020

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

We were very pleased with our first meeting. Estelle spent a long time talking to us about the problems we were having. At no time did we feel we were rushed, talking too much or over reacting to our dogs behaviours. She clearly explained our dogs behaviours [but not in a way that made us feel silly for not knowing] this has made it far easier for us to begin to see what we are doing and why he is doing certain things. She showed us things to do and gave us chance to practice while she was with us. I would definitely recommend her to anyone who is having problems, but would also say her advice is good for anyone who wants a well trained dog. We are less than a week away from her first visit and have seen a big improvement already.

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


J.C.
Sutton-in-Ashfield, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

15th September 2020

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other

The training session with Kevin was excellent. We wanted help on general puppy training as well as advice for slightly dominant behaviour. Kevin throughly and patiently helped us with many topics and our puppy responded immediately. We now feel much more confident and our puppy is continuing to do well. Thank you Kevin.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


E.I.
Paignton, Devon (Testimonial)

12th September 2020

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Puppy Management Other
Photo of J.D.'s dog

From scared little pup to confident young dog! We first called on Jo and Graham’s expertise when Ochre was only 9 weeks old and we had just got her from the breeder and noticed she was a very scared little dog who’d freeze, hide or back away from strangers. We had to do a lot of work with her following the advice from these skilled trainers and over time she’s become a confident 5 month old dog who’s confident enough to walk through busy Paris Montmartre streets, who can be taken through busy markets and restaurants and will become friends with people a few minutes after meeting them. She is still a little shy deep down, but we now know that we’ve been given the tools to enable her to live her life stress-free. Thanks to these trainers’ help, we’ve taken steps to ensure that she was correctly socialised and given confidence in previously stressful situations, and have no fear about what the future holds as we now have a well rounded, appropriately socialised and cared for confident little dog who’s got all the support she needs going forward. Jo and Graham have been very available to help guide us along the way, in person, on Zoom, by email, or on the phone and we would highly recommend them for any behavioural issue one may encounter.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
These owners had a genuinely serious problem.  Dogs like Ochre need very careful management as a scared puppy can have numerous bad experiences and get worse rather than better over time.  Ochre is a Golden Retriever and came from an excellent breeder background so it was shock when she couldn't cope from the outset.  There is a tendency to blame owners when this happens, but it is often simply the genetics of the dog, You can have a shy anxious dog, just as much as you can have a shy anxious child.  The great thing is that owners who socialise and train their puppy as Ochres owner can turn them around with the right advice and support.  As they have proved, it doesn't mean it is a long term problem.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


J.D.
London (Testimonial)

12th September 2020

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

We are absolutely amazed in the difference in Henry in 1 training session. Kevin was both professional and extremely competent in giving us the skills to continue with training a happy well behaved dog. We are looking forward to lots of walks without Henry barking at every person and dog we meet! Thank you.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


L.B.
Bovey Tracey, Devon (Testimonial)

10th September 2020

Neil Price dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of K.P.'s dog

Neil made us all feel very comfortable . Clearly Neil loves dogs and this was very apparent. Within one week we have noticed a slight change to Eric’s “bad manners”. We look forward to our next meeting.

More reviews about Neil Price


K.P.
Newton le willows, Merseyside (Testimonial)

10th September 2020

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of E.T.'s dog

Kevin's lesson was extremely easy to understand and implement after he left. My mum finished the lesson confident in how to stop our dogs from reacting to other dogs (e.g. barking, aggressive stance etc) or chasing cats. The training was amazing and works wonders - our dogs are still themselves, but so much more well behaved. We have already recommended this training to multiple friends who have problems with their dogs, and I would definitely recommend anyone struggling to deal with their dog's less than ideal quirks to do the training too; I honestly can't fully put into words how helpful Kevin was to us!

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


E.T.
Hemyock, Devon (Testimonial)

9th September 2020

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Within 15 minutes of the training I could tell this was going to be great for myself and both dog including my partner. Both dogs responded straight away to Kevin and it was so fascinating to watch the control he had with them both. I was nervous before this started how I was going to continue with this all once he left but with clear instructions left and knowing I had the phone calls if any sudden issue arose I instantly felt much better. It’s been 3 hours since he left continuing what we were taught and the girls have responded so well and I’m so relieved there are no words! Wish I had found you sooner! Thank you so much! Kevin is Extremely easy to get on with And you can have a good honest chat with and feel comfortable to ask any questions. Brno was also a brilliant help and very handsome boy too!

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


A.K.
Barnstaple, Devon (Testimonial)

8th September 2020

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

We are really impressed with our trainer kevin we would not hesitate in recommending him to family and friends

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


G.M.
South molton, Devon (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2020 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training