Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

6th July 2018

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Hyperactivity Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting

Graham is excellent. Informative, patient and obviously loves his job and the dogs he trains. Highly recommended.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


C.F.
London, Middlesex

6th July 2018

Ryan Busst dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

Ryan was very helpful and taught me a lot about my dogs looking forward to the next meeting as we only covered a couple of things due to the hot weather

More reviews about Ryan Busst


C.V.
Northfield, West Midlands

5th July 2018

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

We were amazed at how well Darwin responded to the training Tina taught us. Tina explained everything to us,explaining why Darwin is behaving the way he is. Still have a lot of work to stop him from barking when we go out but we're sure with Tina's help we can get there. We're putting Darwin on a raw food diet as advised so hopefully that will calm him down a bit. Thanks again

Trainer note from Tina:
Darwin had been barking and howling when his owners went out, this upset the neighbours naturally, but his owners had no idea that it was happening until matters became rather fraught. Darwin was a star pupil, his owners are committed to helping him overcome his separation anxiety so I'm sure they will follow the specific programme of games we put in place.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


I.B.
Rochester, Kent

4th July 2018

Angela Young dealt with: Other
Photo of H.R.'s dog

Angela was very helpful. She explained to me in a straightforward manner how I need to change the way I do some things with Anton so that I become the pack leader rather than him thinking that he is in charge.

She gave some tasks to carry out and showed me how to communicate effectively with Anton in a way that makes sense to him. By teaching him various focus exercises will help him to understand that I am the leader and he doesn’t have that job and responsibility and this will help to address the problems I have with him.

More reviews about Angela Young


H.R.
Ormskirk, Lancashire

4th July 2018

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Gavin listened to our issues and gave a thorough explanation of the training and showed us what to do. Instead of pulling on the lead all the time we now have a dog that walks next to us which makes walks a pleasure not the nightmare it used to be.

Trainer note from Gavin:
Always great to see positive results and a happy dog who walks so nicely with you now. Gavin.

More reviews about Gavin Chambers


F.N.
Sheffield, South Yorkshire

3rd July 2018

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of B.W.'s dog

Brilliant. Very informative, very understanding of my pocket rocket yorkie. Good advice about all aspects including food and a more holistic way of supporting some of her needs. Tina was not afraid to be gently firm with me which helped install the basics in me and thus help me with my very determined Milly.

Trainer note from Tina:

Milly, well on my arrival she launched from about 4 mtrs away what looked like a full on attack at me! Full speed and landed half way up my chest! Luckily, once we started work, she showed us just what a delightful little girl she is! I fell in love with her and could have sneaked her in my bag to take her home! Her owners now know how to speak dog and she is relieved not to have to make decisions about visitors. Future visits will help with lead work and focus on her owner.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


B.W.
Sturry, Kent

3rd July 2018

Isla Clarke dealt with: Puppy Management

Excellent session, very comprehensive, including diet and behaviour, always encouraging. Feel he has improved already.

More reviews about Isla Clarke


R.H.
Stafford, Staffordshire

3rd July 2018

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of S.J.'s dog

The help received today was great. The presentation was really clear and easy to understand and gave a whole new perspective to how differently dogs interpret things. We realised our mistakes straight away and now have a plan to help Shiva.

Kevin was really friendly and accommodating to our specifc needs and was very confident and ressuring about the training methods. He was also understanding of the fact that Shiva was a rescue dog from Romania and it was a clear he had experience with similar situations like this one.

I was anxious at the beginning of the session but results were almost instant. I could see a change in Shiva very quickly and I could answer the door and keep her under control and after one outdoor session I was able to call her back from chasing the car which was a great result.

Our main problem was that shiva would not walk on the harness and progress was made and even with just one session there were glimpses of success and I now know how to continue to work on this.

Overall I am very pleased with the service and it will improve our life with Shiva and keep her safe which is great.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


S.J.
Taunton, Somerset

2nd July 2018

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Change of diet, put passive leadership in place, teach commands etc

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


F.M.
Birmingham, West Midlands

2nd July 2018

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

Shauna arrived, made us feel at ease, talked through about Hector & what we think he needs.

More reviews about Shauna Hoey


G.G.
Brighton, East Sussex

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2018 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training

#### GOOGLE ANALYTICS ##### ##