Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

18th July 2021

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other
Photo of R.M.'s dog

Firstly, thank you Angela. The session was Very welcoming and approachable. Angela was lovely especially when I got very overwhelmed during times in the session. She made me feel relaxed and at ease when setting instructions. Angela always backed her instructions up with theory and very secure subject knowledge. Lots of clear guidance and next steps.

More reviews about Angela Young


R.M.
Southport, Merseyside (Testimonial)

12th July 2021

Neil Price dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Separation Anxiety

Excellent service , Neil was amazing and so helpful in advice and training exercises. Can highly recommend him

More reviews about Neil Price


T.B.
Liverpool, Merseyside (Testimonial)

10th July 2021

Alex Fraser dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Separation Anxiety
Photo of C.S.'s dog

Alex is absolutely brilliant! He’s was so helpful and clear and Maggie absolutely loved him. He taught us so much and the skills we’ve learnt are already starting to work on Maggie just a day later. We would 100% recommend him to any dog owner, he’s great

Trainer note from Alex:
I’ve met a lot of puppies over the past 12 months ranging from 8 weeks to 8 months. I really enjoy working with puppies, but they are not always easy, and not for the faint hearted!! But with time, effort and consistency, we always get results in the end. Maggie did really well as I’m confident she will grow up to be a well behaved adult.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


C.S.
Manchester, Lancashire (Testimonial)

1st July 2021

Jacquie Callaby dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises
Photo of S.A.'s dog

Jacqui was very nice easy to understand and what she was saying made sense to us. Gizmo is learning the word she gave us but it is taking a bit of time but he does seem to calm down a lot quicker than he was So we think practice makes perfect hopefully

More reviews about Jacquie Callaby


S.A.
Wimbledon, London (Testimonial)

1st July 2021

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Absolutely loved the session. Shauna was an excellent Teacher for our dog and us. Looking forward to seeing her again and learning even more tips and tricks. Thank you. Kasey

More reviews about Shauna Hoey


K.B.
Sevenoaks, Kent (Testimonial)

1st July 2021

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Really impressed with the guidance and training we received. Results were instant, wish we had Gavin round months earlier instead of struggling. Looking forward to another session and also reassured we have a years worth of support if needed. Would highly recommend Gavin for any issues you have with your dog,

Trainer note from Gavin:
Thank you for he great review. Its great to see the results once we understand what is going on with our dogs. keep up the good work and enjoy your training.
Gavin

More reviews about Gavin Chambers


K.C.
Sheffield, South Yorkshire (Testimonial)

1st July 2021

Neil Price dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises

We’ve had 1 session so far and I’m just 5 days we can already see a difference! Neil was brilliant, so knowledgeable and patient - would highly recommend!

More reviews about Neil Price


S.P.
Runcorn, Cheshire (Testimonial)

30th June 2021

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of A.R.'s dog

We started training with our schnoodle pup paddy when he was 16weeks old (now 16 months old) he has developed into such a charming, whity, well behaved dog thanks to the help of Angela! I have done various other puppy classes in the past with other dogs and 6 weeks later nailed the sit and stay? Great key elements I agree but this time I wanted us to learn more and bark busters 1:1 training was perfect well worth the extra money! They really get to know your dog, there personality and needs to change behaviours and learn acts of daily living. Thank you to Angela for her continued support, training and expertise virtually and in person with Paddy during the pandemic she had such a positive and calming nature throughout. We are very grateful and will certainly keep her posted on his progress. We will keep working these coming months with everything she has taught us and hopefully it'll become second nature soon enough like the rest. We can't believe how quickly Paddy picks up Angela's corrections and techniques! Super pup Super teacher Super service! Only downside was the pandemic meaning some lessons were virtual for safety.

More reviews about Angela Young


A.R.
Worsley, Lancashire (Testimonial)

29th June 2021

Alex Fraser dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of K.B.'s dog

Enjoyable 3 hours

Alex v informative.

Lola on proper best behaiviour, didnt exhibit any of the issues we have been having

Trainer note from Alex:
Its often easier for me to make a dog listen as they haven’t spent time training me, but they have spent time training their owners. The session went really well and I can’t wait to catch up with them all soon

More reviews about Alex Fraser


K.B.
Manchester, Greater Manchester (Testimonial)

22nd June 2021

Ben Jordan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of M.T.'s dog

I was having various issues with our eight month old puppy. She was showing signs of aggression on people coming into the house cause and continuously pulling and biting at her lead whilst on walks. Jumping and pulling at passing vehicles, people et cetera. On arrival of Ben my local trainer who was allocated to come and see us. He ran through various techniques and found one is the best suited us and our dog. And I am pleased to say that to date we are controlling the aggression in the house within minutes of an arrival and the walking has improved 100+ percent. Still a lot of work to do and but as long as we stick to the system that Ben showed us I am sure not only would we be better equipped and trained for our dog, Harley will have a more interactive life with us and everyone outside of our family. I cannot fault the training method that we were taught as it is already paying dividends after the first 48 hours. Thank you Buck and thank you Ben. It is a continued process over 12 months and we know that you are there as soon as we ask for you. Thank you again

More reviews about Ben Jordan


M.T.
Truro, Cornwall (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2021 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training