Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

11th October 2017

Ryan Busst dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

I have had bad experiences with dog trainers in the past so I was a bit apprehensive. But after my first session I can see such a change in my dog and how I handle situations . Would recommend Ryan to anyone looking for help with their dog.


M.L.
Birmingham, West Midlands (Testimonial)

11th October 2017

Ryan Busst dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

I would like to thank Ryan. For all the advice and tips. Now Willow is starting to enjoy her walks. Before this I couldn't get her at the house. And also listening I'm not jumping up as much. I would recommend him to anyone.thank you again.ML.


M.L.
Birmingham, West Midlands (Testimonial)

11th October 2017

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Puppy Management

Lynn is obviously very experienced and was very helpful. She demonstrated useful correction techniques that we could employ immediately. These enabled us to feel more confident in training our puppy. There has been a marked improvement in our puppy's behaviour.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


N.T.
London, Middlesex (Testimonial)

8th October 2017

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of T.P.'s dog

We thought Kevin was very easy to talk to. He never made us feel embarrassed about Yogi being dominant and gave us a lot of time and understanding. He was friendly and made us feel relaxed about the training in the time he spent with us and he never seemed to rush it. We had been worrying that the trainer would make us feel we had done the wrong thing in getting a German shepherd or that we couldn't cope with her but Kevin reassured us all though the training session and we saw a instant difference giving us a purpose to work towards as we learn with Yogi together as we are keen to make it work. Thank you Kevin, we are so glad we found you.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


T.P.
Shillingford, Devon (Testimonial)

7th October 2017

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of L.B.'s dog

Alfie was the main focus with his hyper nature always jumping up and winning or barking when I was not around. He has taken to his training very well and is a completely diffent dog. We are left with a clear action plan for this after being shown what to do as well. Where as before despite his good nature I could not trust him around small children or visitors for the fear he would run into them knock them over jump up and lick them, but now he has self control and is respecting people's personal space.

We have been trained how to communicate with all our dogs a way they understand and all of them are much more obedient. Ava had a few minor issues lead pulling and not good recall she is much better already staying closer now when off the lead and now I have the skills to get her to do as needed but understand this will take her time to learn. The children our enjoying quality time with calm dogs and our dogs are therefore much happier and back again with us spending lots of time with us as part of the family. This training has made both Dogs and Humans in this house very happy together.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


L.B.
Okehampton, Devon (Testimonial)

6th October 2017

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Separation Anxiety

Results started from day 1. Very helpful advice provided by Gina.

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


E.C.
newport, Newport (Testimonial)

6th October 2017

Ryan Busst dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety
Photo of B.H.'s dog

After just one session Jack has improved so much! Ryan was great, extremely friendly and professional. Have already been recommending him to friends and family. Looking forward to our next session!


B.H.
Bidford On Avon, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

5th October 2017

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of S.M.'s dog

Lynn is clearly very knowledgeable and quickly assessed our main issues. She asked what we wanted to achieve being clear what was achievable. She gave very clear instructions to ensure we knew what we were doing and why. She was friendly and approachable and we were delighted to be able to see the potential for improvements from the work she did with us. There is some way to go but we were hugely impressed what was achieved in our first session and feel very positive for the future.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


S.M.
Kingsbury, London (Testimonial)

2nd October 2017

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

Sharon met Daisy and I today. She was very pleasant and thorough with regards to her advice, training and management skills.

Sharon understood immediately what training was needed for both myself and Daisy!

She gave time and patience to all aspects. I look forward to progressing with Daisy and reaping the rewards. Thank you.

Very professional approach.

Very clear in all advice given.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


H.D.
Wallasey, Merseyside (Testimonial)

2nd October 2017

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Puppy Management Separation Anxiety Toileting

Lynn came to help us with our 5 month old dachshund, Bunny. We've only had her for a few weeks and were experiencing a few problems with fear / aggression towards (all!) other dogs, toilet training and we also wanted some advice on managing her general small dog neediness. Lynn was great and gave us loads of really useful tips on training, and also our general behaviour towards the dog too. We really enjoyed the session and Bunny certainly knew she was in the presence of someone not to be messed with! All the techniques she recommended have proved effective so far, so I would definitely recommend Bark Busters to a friend. Thanks Lynn!

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


S.H.
London (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2019 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training