Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

16th December 2017

Tina Edwards dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

We have a happier calmer dog with a constructive set of enjoyable exercises to share with her. Tina's passion for dog training shines through. The Bark Busters method has clicked with us and we are looking forward to working with her as our German Shepherd Maggie improves.

Trainer note from Tina:

Maggie was a little confused about her job in this family and although not meaning to be aggressive, she had developed some disconcerting habits and could have accidentally hurt someone. A true clever GSD, she was happy to respond to the new calm methods of communication and loves to get it right!

More reviews about Tina Edwards


V.B.
Tunbridge Wells, Kent (Testimonial)

16th December 2017

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other
Photo of D.R.'s dog

Angela arrived on the dot of our appointment and spent time listening attentively to the issues we have been having. Whilst friendly and engaging with extreme professionalism she teased out further details and clarifications and before she had even met Chester and Darcy knew exactly what the root cause was. Angela educated me about the importance of diet and appropriate equipment. Angela was so patient as we worked through a variety of activities with my often stubborn boys and varied and broke down the exercises so they didn't get bored. I was very comfortable with the techniques of passive leadership and we saw an immediate response! We had such an enjoyable day. Detailed written information was provided to remind me of our discussions and we have been enjoying our homework! I am delighted with Bark Busters service and could not recommend Angela highly enough.

More reviews about Angela Young


D.R.
Preston, Lancashire (Testimonial)

16th December 2017

Manda Denny dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Manda explained everything fully with clear instructions and examples. The exercises she has given us have worked wonders so far and we look forward to the next one.

More reviews about Manda Denny


H.C.
wakefield, West Yorkshire (Testimonial)

14th December 2017

Manda Denny dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of K.O.'s dog

Amazing transformation in Merlin ,in just 7 days. Looking forward to our next meet soon and more training tips. Thank you manda.

More reviews about Manda Denny


K.O.
Bradford, West Yorkshire (Testimonial)

13th December 2017

Ryan Busst dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of A.S.'s dog

Ryan was so helpful and explained everything to me thoroughly. He has given me confidence to be patient but firm with Willow and he demonstrated all the techniques he used so that I could copy what he was doing. Within a couple of hours of him leaving Willow was doing very well with me using the techniques Ryan used. I am determined to follow up on the techniques and help Willow to become a well behaved dog and I know Ryan will help as and when needed.


A.S.
Bromsgrove, Worcestershire (Testimonial)

11th December 2017

Ryan Busst dealt with: Puppy Management

Ryan was fantastic and went beyond expectation in what we thought could be achievable.

I have recommended him to a friend, Daniel Fisher, who will be in touch too.


R.B.
Birmingham, West Midlands (Testimonial)

11th December 2017

Lee Hardy dealt with: Pulling on the Lead

Lee was very informative and listen to all the issues we had with our Tazmanian devil dog once outside, simple but effective technique to correct his very strong behaviour. Very interesting to learn about behaviour dogs use to asssert place In Pack which you wouldn’t always think of but make so much sense!

The best thing which none of the other dog trainers we have tried did was that lee didn’t take Alf off me and show me what he wanted I did it all and this way understood a lot more. Excitied to see where this goes now!

More reviews about Lee Hardy


A.S.
Corley, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

9th December 2017

Angela Young dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting
Photo of D.A.'s dog

We had a lovely few hours with Angela, helping us to train our gorgeous new little puppy Poppy. She showed us some fantastic training methods which Poppy picked up really quickly and we are continuing with them each day. Poppy seemed to really enjoy herself with Angela and took to her immediately. Lots of practical advice, tips and even brought two new toys for Poppy, one of which is now her favourite.

Angela is lovely and patient and very easy to talk to. We would definitely recommend her and we are looking forward to our next lesson already and building on what we have all learned with Poppy as a family.

More reviews about Angela Young


D.A.
Ormskirk, Lancashire (Testimonial)

7th December 2017

Ben Jordan dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of D.B.'s dog

Ben was extremely helpful and demonstrated many techniques to stop Charlie's jumping up, barking, and other unwanted behaviours. The time spent with us (a good 3 hours) was filled with techniques, stories, examples and was not hurried. I would definitely call Ben again if we cannot solve the problems using Ben's techniques.

More reviews about Ben Jordan


D.B.
St Just, Cornwall (Testimonial)

7th December 2017

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Brilliant .. My dogs are different dogs and it will be a week in 2 days . The dogs were running the house .. My trainer gave me confidence back .. I now have a sofa to sit on .. No longer cleaning up mud .. Using crate when I go out .. And I don't feel guilty !!! I was too soft .. We have our life back .. Walking is incredible but I'm still following the training recommended . I have two dogs both with different issues when walking .. I'm taking them individually at the moment .. One of them used to pull so badly .. I've been taught how to do it .. The change was almost instant .. Fantastic tips .. Thrilled can't ️thankyou enough .. Bella and Evie's mum

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


S.E.
London (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2019 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training