Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

18th February 2019

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises
Photo of K.P.'s dog

We first met Graham June 2016 when we got our rescue dog Nelly. Grahams help was invaluable. So when our dog started barking at other dogs on walks, had no hesitation in going to Bark Busters to ask for their help. Graham came round on the 14th Feb, and gave us the tools and techniques, to help Nelly overcome her problem. Its been a few days now, and I have to say walking her is a pleasure. We know the signs to look out for when she's about to bark, and how to break that thought and stop it. Have to say I couldn't have had a better valentines present. I really had started to lose confidence, and this first visit alone has helped greatly. We'll plan a follow up in a few weeks time.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


K.P.
Tooting, London (Testimonial)

17th February 2019

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead
Photo of C.W.'s dog

Everyone needs a Tina! Our lovely Lola came from a working background and we were having some on lead issues with anything that moved. She’s a strong dog and very vocal so draws attention to herself for the wrong reasons, all this wasn’t making walking her enjoyable. Tina explained a few basic things we had to address and she instantly picked it up. Our session made us realise that there is no quick fix and by putting these basic things in place we can adapt them to any situation, raising the stakes gradually. Tina has given us the tools, knowledge and support to make us feels like anything is possible. We’re generally excited to see where our little journey takes us. Thank you Tina

Trainer note from Tina:

Lola had spent 5 years as a working girl so found it difficult to adjust to a different lifestyle.  However, she has started to enjoy learning a new job, as a very much loved family pet, using her amazing brain and willing attitude with her totally committed owners who love her to bits!   


C.W.
Chatham, Kent (Testimonial)

16th February 2019

Alex Fraser dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of T.A.'s dog

Was lovely to meet Alex today. He is a knowledgeable trainer who explains what works (and why) and what doesn’t. He also tells you what you are already doing right or where you are making mistakes. We have 2 young dogs and he very quickly figured out their personalities and tailored the training to suit each dog which was great for us. We are so confident that Alex can teach us, that we immediately signed up for further training and can’t wait to see Alex again in a few weeks.

Trainer note from Alex:

2 lovely young Retrievers! Both quite excitable and strong, so walking them wasn’t easy, especially for one person to walk them on their own. By the end of the first training session, both dogs were listening to their family and walking much better on their leads. Although we achieved a lot in the initial 3 hour session, follow up support can be really beneficial to build on the training  and to ensure their family get things right.


 


looking forward to catching up with them all in a few weeks.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


T.A.
Oldham, Greater Manchester (Testimonial)

16th February 2019

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of S.K.'s dog

Well Angela So far so good The dogs have been amazing. Walking the best ever, the jumping and barking stops immediately on command... so well impressed .... today I can honestly say, was the first time I’ve really enjoyed walking with all three of them, it was a pleasure, we saw 2 dogs, again, on the command they stopped. So keep reinforcing this can only get better Thank you so much. From a happy customer

Trainer note from Angela:

Thanks for your lovely review! I’m so delighted that your beautiful dogs are doing so well and you are enjoying your walks more. Keep up the great work! It was a pleasure to meet you all and I’m looking forward to seeing their continued progress. Well done! 

More reviews about Angela Young


S.K.
Poulton Le Fylde, Lancashire (Testimonial)

15th February 2019

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of A.R.'s dog

Angela spent a Saturday afternoon explaining how to resolve the issues we are having with our rescue dog Marley. Saw almost immediate response to her training techniques on pulling with more work to be done on anxiety with other dogs etc. Trying to put all Angela’s suggestions into practice and whilst not perfect are noticing improvements so far. Obedience, Walking & recall have all improved dramatically after such a short period of time. Will definitely recommend Angela & BarkBusters to family & friends.

Trainer note from Angela:

Thanks very much for leaving your lovely review. It was a pleasure to spend some time with you and beautiful Marley. I'm very pleased to read that he is continuing to improve. It is early days and hopefully on your next visit, we may get to see some more dogs and distractions on the walk which will give us more opportunity to practice the calming techniques outdoors. Keep going with your consistency on guidance, working on his focus on you and promoting calmness and this will help with his alertness and anxiety on his walks too. Looking forward to seeing you all again soon.

More reviews about Angela Young


A.R.
Cleveleys, Lancashire (Testimonial)

15th February 2019

Isla Clarke dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Very good and her wealth of knowledge is invaluable. We learnt so much


K.M.
Kidderminster, Worcestershire (Testimonial)

15th February 2019

Isla Clarke dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

The training was excellent. Within the first half an hour our minds were put at rest that Aslan's behaviour was something that could be altered with dedicated training and adjustment. It gave us all the skills required to correct Aslan's behaviour and put everything into practice.


T.E.
Bromsgrove, Worcestershire (Testimonial)

14th February 2019

Manda Denny dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety
Photo of S.W.'s dog

Manda spent a lot of time with us and gave us some really helpful advice. Since Manda’s visit Marley has slept through every night which is amazing. We have had a good amount of success training Marley not to pick up and eat any dropped paper tissues. Most times he is leaving them alone. We even went out and left one on the floor and it was there intact when we came back. We have tried a couple of times with him off the lead in our bedroom and after barking at him a couple of times he went and laid down and made no further effort to get on the bed. We are very happy with how things are progressing.

Trainer note from Manda:

Wonderful owners with a dog who through nobody's fault has been through a lot and really deserved to be allowed to let go of his role.  So glad to be able to provide a full night's sleep for all concerned!


S.W.
Garforth, West Yorkshire (Testimonial)

14th February 2019

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Other

Very helpful and informative,in that it confirmed some of my earlier knowledge about resource guarding(though very limited),and hugely useful in training me to adapt to a more positive approach to passive leadership,for example. I shall report back to Sharon in due course,and look forward to a most useful relationship.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


M.G.
llanfairtalhaiarn, Conwy (Testimonial)

13th February 2019

Lee Hardy dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Very helpful. Clear and concise communication. Good listening skills

More reviews about Lee Hardy


P.C.
Derby, Derbyshire (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2021 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training