Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

7th December 2017

Ben Jordan dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of R.C.'s dog

I want to say a massive thank you to Ben from Bark Busters. Not going to lie- I was a little unsure whether to go for this approach to help with my dogs reactive territorial behaviour at the door with visitors- and gave Ben a bit of a grilling on the phone before coming!

However..... what a difference this has made. Straight away Rocky has been a lot more polite and calm in going in and out of rooms and in having food. The biggest test was this Monday when I had an unknown visitor- he did not even bark and waited until I allowed him to say hello, and he greeted them really lovely! (No tugging on clothes!). Wow!

Ben was confident, knowledgable and read Rockys behaviour straight away. He was clear in his instruction, and the methods used were effective, hands off and transferable.

It’s esrly days and I will continue Rockys training- and hope his lovely new calm behaviour continues.

Thank you!

More reviews about Ben Jordan


R.C.
Mousehole, Cornwall (Testimonial)

5th December 2017

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Fantastic - we needed support introducing Jasper to my cat Bardo. Graham was excellent and after giving some very useful insights into dog psychology he provided us some very helpful training techniques to help the introductory process.

Overall, we were very impressed and would highly recommend - Jasper is a changed dog!

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
Jasper is 4 year old Bichon Frieze who was rescued as a puppy from a Dumpster in New York City. This delightful little dog has been overwhelmed by his move to the UK and having a new home. He has never shared a home with another animal and the owners were finding it hard to introduce him to Bardo the cat. Once I had explained how to communicate with Jasper the introduction went quite smoothly and Japer and Bardo are now coming to terms with each other.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


N.H.
London (Testimonial)

3rd December 2017

Lee Hardy dealt with: Puppy Management

Going well so far waiting for next visit when we take her out

More reviews about Lee Hardy


D.W.
Swadlincote, Derbyshire (Testimonial)

3rd December 2017

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of S.N.'s dog

Lynn quickly identified that Poppy thought she was the pack leader and that's why she was difficult to leave at home and lunged at everything that passed her when out on a walk. Lynn spent 3hrs with us and even in that short time Poppy's attitude changed. Now less than a week on and working hard with all the instructions we were given, I can leave Poppy for a short space of time which we are continuing to build on a daily basis, considering we started at no time and now after 6 days is 11mins, without yapping or jumping at the door is amazing, baby steps but on the right road. Walking her outside is now a great pleasure, she trots along beside me and doesn't want to lunge and yap at anything coming towards her. Even a dog on the opposite side of the road, now just gets a waggy tail without her pulling and wanting to get to them. I cannot thank Lynn enough for showing me how I was going wrong, Poppy is much calmer and an even bigger joy to be with than she was before I contacted Bark Busters.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


S.N.
HARLOW, Essex (Testimonial)

3rd December 2017

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Other

Lynn was very helpful and gave lots of tips and ideas Lynn is very personable and Marley liked her

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


M.L.
Stansted, Essex (Testimonial)

1st December 2017

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of N.C.'s dog

My dog Missy is so giddy and just after 1hr 30mins of training and me doing more this morning I can’t believe the change in Missy it is amazing thank you so much Sharon

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


N.C.
Kinmel bay, Conwy (Testimonial)

30th November 2017

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Puppy Management

Shauna has helped us to understand Reggie's behaviour and to respond consistently. He has learnt his boundaries in the home and responds well when out and about. I would recommend her to anyone. Reg definitely knows she is the boss and never dares to misbehave during sessions! Shauna is always available to offer support and advice .

More reviews about Shauna Hoey


C.W.
Coulsdon, Surrey (Testimonial)

29th November 2017

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity

Gina has really helped us understand Max's behaviour. She suggested a change to a raw food diet would help him with his hyperactivity and we were amazed at the results, he is so much calmer now. Following her training advice he is also becoming less of the leader of the pack and is listening to us more. Early days but so glad we contacted Barkbusters.

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


A.P.
Whitminster, Gloucestershire (Testimonial)

29th November 2017

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

Very impressed with the first session. Everything has been explained and Molly has responded well to the training. I am looking forward to the next session.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


J.M.
PETERBOROUGH, Cambridgeshire (Testimonial)

29th November 2017

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of M.G.'s dog

A breath of fresh air after a stressful couple of weeks ! Jo arrived to having Buddy come out of another room to him barking and quite threatening. He calmed down quite quickly. Buddy is a rescue dog , Maltese, we have for 7 weeks. After 3 weeks he had bitten a grandchild and 3 weeks later a second grandchild. 2 nights before the visit he had bitten my partner and the night before the visit had bitten me.

Jo identified his problems, he was ‘ resource guarding ‘ when he bit my partner ( he had approached his bed and food ) and when I was trying to clean his teardrop stains Jo identified that he didn’t like handling and was scared. Buddy had been groomed 2 weeks previously. This had obviously stressed him.

He would get very stressed when we were leaving him, so we thought, but Jo told us this was excitement as he thought he was going out with us. We have been given detailed exercises to carry out with Buddy. Lots of information and tips.Jo was very relaxed during visit, made us feel at ease, took time to listen and answer all of our questions. Never did we feel her time was up ! she was supportive encouraging and very professional. Didn’t know when we booked if this was the right path for us, but would highly recommend this to anyone who has any concerns about their dogs behaviour. Thank you Jo !

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
Buddy was a "pound dog" who was picked up off the street and rehomed by a rescue once his 7 days were up. His fur was horribly matted and he was in a very poor condition when he came to his new owners. Rehomed dogs have often been traumatised and it takes time for new owners to build the trust of their dog and for the dog to be confident in meeting visitors. Handling can be very scary and Buddy had been very distressed by the essential grooming he previously needed. He clearly loves to spend time with his new owners so it will take time to break it down so he can learn that handling will not hurt him. He is worried by the male owner approaching what he regarded as precious (his bed and toys). This is not personal. Dogs often guard important items like bones and the solution is to make approaches to him safe and non threatening. Rehomed dogs do often have separation anxiety as they fear abandonment, but Buddy does settle when he is left. However, he gets very excited when people leave. He jumps and nips rather like a young puppy does and can also do this to get his owners attention. The owner did not see the biting of the grandchildren but he was trying to get attention after playing at the time. Safety precautions have been put in place (play pen and dog gates) so that Buddy can be supervised closely alongside training to get his focus. These owners have taken on a dog who has a lot of needs, but are willing to do the large amount of work that is required. He responded extremely well on the day and I am confident that over time they will have a much happier and more settled dog. They acknowledge that they will always have to take precautions so that he is not triggered to bite and are happy to do so as responsible dog owners.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


M.G.
London (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2019 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training