Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

3rd April 2018

Manda Denny dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity
Photo of E.P.'s dog

Manda was instantly likeable and friendly. She listened intently to our concerns and explained everything in terms we clearly understood! Rocco tried it on a bit but after a while we saw quite an amazing change in his temperament. The ‘homework’ and literature Manda left was clear and concise and I’m always referring back to it. As long as we keep practising, as advised, I’m sure we’ll see a happier dog, leaving us happier owners!! Can’t wait for our next session!!

Trainer note from Manda:
Rocco is a lovely boy who was a little worried about having to look after his family. He’s a lot happier now that the pressure is off.

More reviews about Manda Denny


E.P.
Bradford, West Yorkshire (Testimonial)

3rd April 2018

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Pedro responded very well to Angela and we have already seen an improvement, even though our first training session was less than a week ago.

More reviews about Angela Young


C.B.
Preston, Lancashire (Testimonial)

2nd April 2018

Ben Jordan dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

We are very happy with the first session we had with Ben. He explained everything to us well and give us some simple techniques to help us with Yogi. My wife in particular feel a increased confidence in handling Yogi on his walks.

More reviews about Ben Jordan


M.J.
Plymouth, Devon (Testimonial)

2nd April 2018

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of E.M.'s dog

The initial training was very comprehensive and adequate to what our dog needed. I learnt a lot in the session with Jo and felt confident that the exercises she recommended were something I could perform and teach my husband to do with our dog. A week later, when we had our follow up session with Jo and my husband, we also had a very good training session that further helped our dog to gain the confidence he needed to travel and evolve with us.

Jo's recommendations and interest in helping our dog have been fantastic.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
These owners have a Bernese Mountain Dog puppy. Their business is on two continents and it is important that their puppy can travel safely on an aeroplane. Unfortunately it has proved that their puppy is fearful. This is not unusual in young dogs and a lot can be done to increase a dogs confidence but to do this, these owners have had to undertake an intensive program to build his confidence sufficiently to travel without being damaged by the experience. He has made very significant progress already and his owners have gone out of their way including changing travel plans to give their dog the best chance possible.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


E.M.
London (Testimonial)

1st April 2018

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Other

Gina is very good with both myself and topsy. She's very clear, and explains everything so you understand what is needed and why. Soon, Topsy will see me like she sees Gina and I, with Gina's help, will have her trained, instead of her having me so well trained.

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


J.H.
Swindon, Wiltshire (Testimonial)

31st March 2018

Ben Jordan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

I would like to say a massive thank you to Ben!!! We had ongoing problems with Sasha being aggressive and straight away after Ben’s Visit she improved a lot. His training technique is great and it works!!! There is still work I need to do but she has improved a lot, we can now have visitors around. Ben was very professional and patient with my 4 dogs and gave us a good way how to train all of them. He was confident and very nice with my dogs. Looking forward to our next appointment!!!

More reviews about Ben Jordan


R.W.
Plymouth, Devon (Testimonial)

31st March 2018

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise
Photo of E.M.'s dog

Very helpful and informative.

Trainer note from Tina:
A cute re-homed little dog who had begun to dislike previous activities that she enjoyed. Whilst assessing and starting work with her and her owners I discovered and pointed out that she had discomfort in her back on one side and when she ran, one of her legs flicked out. I believe that the pain is causing much of her issues so she will be checkout out by a chiropractor so we can continue with work once we know what to avoid.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


E.M.
MARGATE, Kent (Testimonial)

31st March 2018

Liz Johnson dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise
Photo of A.P.'s dog

Liz was excellent. Everything she said made complete sense. Maximus and Mia are nearly 3 and are quite spoiled, yet they have adapted so quickly to the training. It hasn't been hard work at all- almost as if they are relieved.

More reviews about Liz Johnson


A.P.
Eaglescliffe, Cleveland (Testimonial)

31st March 2018

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety Other

We were very happy with the training session we had with Anthony Swindells last week. It was much better than we expected, and we were completely amazed at the immediate change in behaviour in our two dogs. Anthony was very clear in giving us directions and explaining why we were doing the various exercises. There was a lot of information to take in and remember from the session, but Anthony wrote down great notes for us after the session and sent us the information sheets within a few days which were also very helpful. Overall, we were very pleased with the training and would definitely recommend Bark Busters.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


C.M.
St Ives, Cambridgeshire (Testimonial)

30th March 2018

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of P.K.'s dog

Sharon gave some excellent advice and an explanation for each of my dog's behaviours of concern and how best to rectify them. She has a very professional approach and I felt confident she could help Jasper and me to improve the behaviours I had concerns about. I have welcomed the further training tips sent by email and feel reassured that there will be follow up supervision over the next 12 months. I have recommended Bark Busters to several dog owning friends.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


P.K.
Llandudno Junction, Conwy (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2019 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training