Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

4th June 2017

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise
Photo of S.R.'s dog

Gina was very friendly and she explained everything to us she also answered all our questions and gave us a lot of help and advise, she knew what the problem was almost as soon as she met my very vocal miniature Schnauzer Lola. We are looking forward to doing the exercises that she has left us to do, to solve the problems we've been having. What's good about Bark Busters, is you have the back up if you're struggling with anything, you can contact the trainer.

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


S.R.
Gloucester, Gloucestershire (Testimonial)

3rd June 2017

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Anthony arrived and was very professional. He calmed my anxiety and gave me several tips on behavioural training and what I should look for in the dogs behaviour so I could correct it before any problems occurred.

He was not in a hurry and took his time, explaining things to me several times.

I was very pleased with the session and feel positive that if I follow his advice over time my dog will become more relaxed.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


H.B.
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

3rd June 2017

Jacquie Callaby dealt with: Separation Anxiety

Jacque was great gave us lots of strategies and spent lots of time with us practing them. Also gave lots of advise.

More reviews about Jacquie Callaby


B.H.
Woking, Surrey (Testimonial)

2nd June 2017

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of J.H.'s dog

Jo did a fantastic job of quickly getting to the root cause of Cookie's behaviour issues. She listened attentively and provided structured feedback and solid ideas that we can use. It has only been 24 hours since Jo came to our home to work with Cookie, but through using her techniques, Cookie's behaviour has improved already. Jo is very approachable and clearly loves what she does for a living. I would highly recommend her for any training needs.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
Cookie is a English Bull Terrier and I originally saw her as a puppy over two years ago. Her owners have done an excellent job of raising an obedient and well behaved dog. However, she is a sensitive dog and recent family changes have worried her and she has been playing up as a result. This can happen with any dog. They are social animals and respond to what is going on in their environment. Cookies owners are committed to helping her and I am confident that they will be able to sort it out very quickly.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


J.H.
London (Testimonial)

2nd June 2017

Lee Hardy dealt with: Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead
Photo of L.C.'s dog

Very impressed that Lee got Basil to stop pulling on his lead when walking and will now drop his ball almost every time he is told. We are practising every day but haven't quite got Basil to leave his ball when it is being thrown. We will keep persevering. So far so good.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


L.C.
Castle Donington, Derbyshire (Testimonial)

1st June 2017

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Puppy Management

We had a fantastic first meeting with Sharon. I was a little anxious before she arrived. I wasn't sure if this was the right thing for us to do. Within 10 minutes I realised I should have done it sooner. Sharon was very supportive and helpful and so easy to talk things through. I didn't expect to do so much on our first meeting. I have been left with written instruction which will really help when there is so much to take in. I have gone from feeling so negative with my 5 month old Border Collie to feeling so positive and can't wait to watch my beautiful puppy turn into a well behaved adult dog. Just knowing I can contact Sharon at anytime for support is great and I cannot wait for our second meeting to show Sharon how well things are going and for Meg to develop into a lovely family dog which I can take anywhere.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


V.B.
Shotton, Flintshire (Testimonial)

29th May 2017

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Gina was clearly very experienced and explained the Bark Busters method of training, the theory behind it and happily answered all my questions. She was very encouraging throughout and gave advice for every scenario that I threw at her!

Gina explained the psychology behind communicating with a dog, the importance of establishing leadership and giving them boundaries in which they can relax and 'just be a dog'.

Lola responded so well to the techniques and showed improvement within minutes without the need for treats or aids.

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


L.W.
Bath, Avon (Testimonial)

29th May 2017

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of G.L.'s dog

The training is going well. Coco has taken really well to not being the leader. Bailey has been up & down the stairs whereas before Bailey would stand at the bottom of them & shake, absolutely amazing & they are doing a lot less barking. Sienna has followed commands really well but has always been the more relaxed one out of the 3 of them. A little more hole digging from Sienna but overall I'm really pleased to have been involved with Gina Hinsley as our trainer. Thank you so much for your help in the training.

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


G.L.
Gloucestershire (Testimonial)

27th May 2017

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other

Lynn was fantastic. She was very reassuring about the training we had already done and gave us some great tips. She gave us a great training plan and was very to the point with what we needed to do with Bailey. I would very much recommend her!

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


M.Z.
Harlow, Essex (Testimonial)

27th May 2017

Aaron Noble dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of S.C.'s dog

Aaron was fantastic and Lacey took to her training well. Lacey is a very excited 9 month old but Aaron was great with her and understood how to deal with Lacey. We as a family are amazed at what she can do and all it needed was us to understand how to do this which Aaron showed us. Lacey is still a work in progress but is learning everyday. We look forward to Aaron's next visit.

More reviews about Aaron Noble


S.C.
Stockport, Greater Manchester (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2018 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training