Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

29th January 2019

Angela Young dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety
Photo of R.S.'s dog

Really impressed with Bark Busters. Angela came to help us with separation anxiety, jumping up and just general manners and behaviour and we have seen such an improvement in Oscar. He is such a quick learner and will now wait patiently for his food. His separation anxiety improved although has suffered a little since Christmas, but we are confident that we can fix this and have had advice from Angela over email. We would not hesitate to use Bark Busters again.

Trainer note from Angela:

Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to post a review. I’m very pleased that the single session option has helped you and gorgeous Oscar. If I can be of any further help and you would like to upgrade to the year’s support, please don’t hesitate to contact me. Best wishes. 

More reviews about Angela Young


R.S.
Preston, Lancashire (Testimonial)

28th January 2019

Neil Price dealt with: Puppy Management Toileting

Neil gave me much more confidence to lead. The door work was really useful. It's good to know that I can contact Neil between visits if I need him. The family found the visit very beneficial.

More reviews about Neil Price


S.W.
Blackburn, Lancashire (Testimonial)

27th January 2019

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise
Photo of S.B.'s dog

5 stars for Shauna.. After meeting her and going through the issues I have with Maisie, I feel totally confident that in time these issues will be eradicated through Shauna's knowledge of training Maisie. I felt totally at ease and enjoyed putting into practice Shauna's advice. I am looking forward to hopefully passing other dogs with no aggressive barking from Maisie.

More reviews about Shauna Hoey


S.B.
Brighton, East Sussex (Testimonial)

27th January 2019

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Tina was absolutely wonderful, Tina was recommended by some friends, Tina explained clearly and calmly how To correct behaviours and helped me feel more confident in putting these into practice, my dog has been transformed, and I cried at the end of the session because I was so overwhelmed with how well my dog responded and how much easier things would be A week on I am doing the training with my dog daily and he is doing so well , if you are considering using bark busters don’t hesitate go for it you will not be disappointed

Trainer note from Tina:

Duke was very grateful to be made redundant from his top job as household organiser!  He was so happy to respond to his owners' new found confidence in understanding him and communicating in a way he understands her.  Gorgeous friendly boy, but strong and previously a bit of a handful!  So happy that matters are progressing well with the daily training.  He'll be loving all the attention!    

More reviews about Tina Edwards


C.W.
Maidstone, Kent (Testimonial)

27th January 2019

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting

We have a gorgeous little toy poodle rescue dog. We’d only had her a couple of months when Angela came to see us and she really helped us with all of Honeys behaviour. Angela helped us to establish leadership with her and we have not looked back since. Instead of being overwhelmed and at our wits end, we are enjoying our little dog. Angela was so lovely and helpful. We would recommend her to anyone having dog issues.

Trainer note from Angela:

Thank your for your lovely review. I’m so pleased that beautiful Honey’s behaviour has improved so much and I’m looking forward to seeing you again soon at our next lesson. Best wishes, Angela.

More reviews about Angela Young


A.D.
Formby, Merseyside (Testimonial)

27th January 2019

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Kevin was given a very vocal welcome by Daisy our Bichon Frise who does not like visitors, especially men! We were amazed that within a few minutes of interaction following the training we saw results. Kevin was friendly and informative and we would not hesitate to recommend him.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


E.R.
Exeter, Devon (Testimonial)

27th January 2019

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Toileting

Very detailed training session. Sharon listened to what we ultimately wanted but also our immediate needs. Good advice and practical demonstrations of what to to. Advice on feeding harnesses walking leads and neutering. Left detailed information on all exercises to practise and left us feeling that we were beginning to move in the right direction to get the control and behaviour that we wanted. Extremely satisfied with the first training session.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


A.H.
Greasby, Merseyside (Testimonial)

26th January 2019

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Toileting

I had been worried about Kevin's visit. Alice ( a young GS) was so difficult for me to control with her non stop jumping up. Also walking her had become a problem when encountering other people and dogs - and her lead tugging. I really thought it would be a very difficult 4 hours. Within a short time Kevin had assesed the situation - and explained simple small changes for me to implement. Amazing - I have gained confidence that given my application to her training and time she will become a well behaved dog. I will no longer have to avoid difficult situations. Thank you Kevin I really enjoyed the training

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


M.B.
Nr. Watchet, Somerset (Testimonial)

23rd January 2019

Ben Jordan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

Ben offered very good advice and showed us how to communicate more clearly with Stanley.

More reviews about Ben Jordan


K.L.
Plymouth, Devon (Testimonial)

23rd January 2019

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Excellent really helped, great suggestions, showed us how to do things differently. Reassured us about Kiri's behaviour

More reviews about Shauna Hoey


H.O.
Crawley, West Sussex (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2019 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training