Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

21st February 2020

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Tina was brilliant. She told us a whole load of information most of which I was totally unaware of and we have had results straight away. Best thing I have done for the Dogs! Thank you Tina!!

Trainer note from Tina:

Three dogs, one suffering from anxiety as he felt he had to be in charge of everything, one starting the barking then it became a contest to keep it going and be as loud as possible and one being introduced and moving in soon but being picked on!  So Barking, Sibling Rivalry, oh and jumping up, and pulling on lead and no recall!  A big job but we had fantastic results after just 3 hours.  Now looking forward to doing more work on recall and leadwork.  

More reviews about Tina Edwards


S.G.
Canterbury, Kent (Testimonial)

20th February 2020

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Toileting

We have a two year old saluki lurcher, Winnie, who is a bit of a handful - fearful of people, barks a lot in the home, virtually no recall outside, not amazing on the lead, and occasionally toilets indoors. She is devoted to me and my husband but it makes having guests round difficult as she can be very scared and noisy towards them. Lynn spent over 3 hours with us both inside the home and out in our local park. She gave us very practical advice and answered all our questions. We have another dog, a 5 year old lurcher, who is no bother at all and she helped us structure Winnie's day and home environment so both of them would benefit. Winnie had improved even by the end of this first visit and we are confident that if we stick to the plan, things will get even better. Thank you Lynn!

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


L.M.
Watford, Hertfordshire (Testimonial)

18th February 2020

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Really good trainer gave us alot of detail on things to do and how to correct our dogs behaviour. Very friendly and easy to talk to.

Trainer note from Gavin:

Thanks for the review, you are putting the training into place consistently, its great to see you get such positive results so quickly, well done


Gavin

More reviews about Gavin Chambers


L.U.
Worksop, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

18th February 2020

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Toileting Other

Clear & constructive help & guidance was given by the trainer. I frequently refer back to the notes she left me with to refresh my memory & make sure I am being consistent towards my dog.

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


S.J.
Derbyshire, Derbyshire North (Testimonial)

18th February 2020

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

We are very pleased with what Lee has given us to do on a daily basis. Billy is listening more now and much calmer. Lee explained everything extremely well so that we understood exactly what we needed to do in any given circumstance and so far so good. Next time Lee comes we are going outside and that will be interesting as he is reactive to other dogs so no doubt we will have lots more things to work on! So far so good.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


J.B.
Redditch, Worcestershire (Testimonial)

17th February 2020

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Brilliant session with Angela. She arrived and got to know us and what are issues were before meeting our dogs. Angela showed us techniques to help with our dogs reactivity to many stimulants and we are currently using them to retrain the dogs. Angela's approach with the dogs and I, made the experience very relaxed and effective. Excited to see the training effects with the dogs.

Trainer note from Angela:

Thank you for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to meet you and your beautiful boys. It was lovely to see how responsive they were to the training techniques. I hope you have great fun practicing and see excellent results. 

More reviews about Angela Young


J.G.
Buckshaw village, Lancashire (Testimonial)

16th February 2020

Liz Johnson dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Other
Photo of J.F.'s dog

Didn't really know what to expect from the Trainer. Liz spent three hours with us. She went through every aspect of dog behaviour, giving us a greater understanding of the causes of the situation. She gave us a program to follow, which made a difference after only a couple of days. Really glad we went to Bark Busters

More reviews about Liz Johnson


J.F.
Consett, Durham (Testimonial)

15th February 2020

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of J.A.'s dog

Alex was a friendly guy who made himself known to Murphy without any issues, he was straight into the training as Murphy has a habit of jumping up and grabbing hands wanting to play. He wanted to see how Murphy interacted with us and was surprised how mouthy he was but then was amazed how quick he learned the techniques. He addressed the issues we were having and helped with the techniques we needed which were very straight forward, we noticed an instant change in Murphy, he has gone from a boisterous grabby, jumpy dog to a more friendly softer dog who now understands downtime.

Trainer note from Alex:

Murphy is a great German Shepherd, but he was a bit of a bully to his human Mum and sometimes human Dad. He ruled the roost. German Shepherds are super intelligent and once we got Murphy listening he exceeded my expectations with how well he did. I’ve been in touch with his parents following the session and his bullying behaviour has stopped. I’m so pleased!

More reviews about Alex Fraser


J.A.
Macclesfield, Cheshire (Testimonial)

14th February 2020

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Pulling on the Lead

The training of us rather than squeak was fabulous, I have learnt such alot in a short space of time. Anthony was great at explaining what we have to do and to continue to do. Squeak was such a great learner and I now know I am not being nasty to him, on the contrary he will be a nicer dog after this training. Great job Anthony.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


J.I.
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

13th February 2020

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

It was so nice to meet Angela in our home.She spent several hours listening to our concerns and helping us with practical and hands on training with Oscar as well as demonstrating ways of dealing with the issues we have when out walking.She came out on a walk with me and was able to give me further advice. I am feeling more confident already and understand how important it is to practice on a daily basis all the advice she gave us. It has only been a week since her visit and today Oscar did not bark at another dog across the road a great step forward!!

Trainer note from Angela:

Thank you so much for your lovely review. I’m delighted that Oscars is showing more calm confidence and passing another dog without worrying is fantastic! Well done to you and Oscar. Keep up the excellent work! I’m looking forward to seeing his progress soon.

More reviews about Angela Young


M.C.
Great Eccleston, Lancashire (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2020 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training