Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

31st May 2021

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Hyperactivity Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of C.S.'s dog

Bobby, my 1 yr old golden retriever doesn't obey commands. Estelle gave us methods to practise for attention seeking behaviour for three weeks before a second appointment. There's really too much that's gone wrong to correct in one lesson. I know we'll get there as I've had Estelle for my elder dog a few years ago and that worked only requiring one visit but it wasn't as complex a situation. We'd pretty much identified that having more than one dog was the issue with Bobby but Estelle quickly worked out exactly why and how to correct it. After a few days of practise Bobby is realising what is expected of him but this is a lifestyle change so needs consistency for it to remain in Bobby's head. He's a gorgeous, loving, affectionate boy, I know very soon we can add 'very well behaved' to his attributes. Thanks, Estelle.

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


C.S.
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

30th May 2021

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

The session was great! I must admit, I had been a little apprehensive - after a year of shielding and a very clingy dog, I wasn’t sure what to expect. Alex put us at ease straight away, and was supportive and informative.

Betty responded really well (once she got over her initial grumble!), and we have lots of useful info to take away and be practicing.

We wanted to help Betty be the best she could be, and we’re certainly getting there (she’s a super clever dog, it was us that needed training!).

Would definitely recommend to others!

More reviews about Alex Fraser


S.L.
Ashton-under-Lyne, Lancashire (Testimonial)

28th May 2021

Ben Jordan dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Pulling on the Lead

The training was interesting and informative. It made us look at how we are interacting with our dog. It was definitely worth it. Our dog seems conscious of our change of approach because he keeps looking at us when we are bringing him in line and does appear to want to please us. He is improving on the lead although he regresses if he gets frightened. Generally he does seem a bit calmer near traffic. We are both more focused on the dog when we have him on the lead. He does respond more most of the time but will occasionally get excited when he sees a particular dog he likes. He also looks at us and cries when he wants us to play as opposed to barking at us.

More reviews about Ben Jordan


L.B.
Torpoint, Cornwall (Testimonial)

27th May 2021

Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

We have had our first virtual meeting with Jo, who I found to be extremely experienced within her role and completely open and honest. Felt totally relaxed and relieved by the end of our call. Thank you Jo !!!!

Trainer note from Graham:
These owners have taken on a Springer Spaniel who has a truly terrible history with multiple homes in his short 4 years. He has finally found a home who are prepared to help him with his numerous problems.  We foster and rehabilitate dogs ourselves and understand how much a damaged dog can disrupt the household. These owners have been doing a huge amount right and need help with some of the more complicated issues he is presenting with. Both Graham and I are looking forward to continuing to work with these owners and both their dogs.

More reviews about Graham Milgrew


S.B.
Slade Green, Kent (Testimonial)

27th May 2021

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Trainer was excellent. She carefully went through the training package. I could not believe how different my dog listened and behaved after her first class.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


Y.S.
Llandudno, Conwy (Testimonial)

27th May 2021

Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management
Photo of J.G.'s dog

I came to Jo and Graham as I was incredibly upset that I was not doing well with my new puppy and thought I would have to give him up, which would have been devastating as I fell in love with Bob at first sight. But, I picked a border collie so an active dog - which I knew, but did not know it would be so hard. I was immediately reassured that I am not a bad Mum to Bob. I just needed to learn how to manage him and his needs. I hadn't appreciated the attention he needed 24/7 but that this could be on my terms. He also was a nipper so I thought he didn't like me as my arms could testify but I was again reassured that this was not good behaviour but could be changed. Yes! My puppy doesn't hate me! I learnt a lot from Graham's visits for training but have to say that Jo has been totally straight with me, honest and transparent when looking at dog behaviour. My relationship with Bob has become stronger as he has more direction from me and more structured time. My partner is happier when he comes home as Bob enjoys quality time but understands when to calm it down. Still very much work in progress as it's up and down but there are more positives and I am so pleased that I did not throw in the towel early doors as Bob has enhanced my life and I know he loves me as much as I love him. Should have got a lap-dog? No chance. He's the love of my life and I am going to do everything I can to make his life with me a good one. Thank you to Jo and Graham - highly recommended and always available for emergency chats x

Trainer note from Graham:
Some dogs are hard going as puppies.  Herding breeds are often very nippy. They are affectionately called Puppy Piranhas by some Trainers, but it is no fun for the owner who is on the receiving end and who is bitten black and blue. There is no quick fix.  A lot of work has been done to appropriately train and direct these dogs,  They have a very strong work ethic and when they are puppies they don't have the emotional or physical maturity to deal with many day-to-day situations.  It is down to the owner to train and guide these pups.  Despite this, many owners love their high energy dog and go on to own these types of dogs for life as they do give so much in return.  


  Ther

More reviews about Graham Milgrew


J.G.
Dagenham, Essex (Testimonial)

26th May 2021

Emma Barrett dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of G.B.'s dog

Emma arrived on time and spent about 3hrs with us, she really listened to what I was saying and how to address the issues we are having. Didn’t think we would get anywhere on the first visit as Kevin didn’t stop barking for about a hour but she managed to calm him down. We did loose lead walking in the house and outside, he was really bad at pulling and genuine being outside. Early days and I’m sure a lot more work to do with all his other problems but wow what a change already.

More reviews about Emma Barrett


G.B.
Coventry, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

25th May 2021

Gina Williams dealt with: Puppy Management

Gina was amazing. I was a little worried about having a trainer especially since it has been 17 years since I last had a puppy. Gina was very calm with my puppy and extremely informative and put us both at our ease. The training is going well so far!!

More reviews about Gina Williams


K.T.
Gloucester, Gloucestershire (Testimonial)

23rd May 2021

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

I contacted Alex by phone, dog training was very new to me and wasn't even really sure what I was asking for.. from the moment Alex answered the phone, he explained things in a way I could understand and also made me feel alot calmer about everything. My dog got bitten by another dog in the park and since then has turned aggressive towards other animals. I was so worried about what to do for the best as everything I had tried failed. Alex came to my house and was great with my dog.. by he taught me so many things I was unaware of, and helped me learn to handle situations differently.. we have only had our first 1 hour training session and I am already noticing such a big difference in him! I would recommend Alex 100%.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


S.P.
Bury, Greater Manchester (Testimonial)

18th May 2021

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of F.F.'s dog

My dogs are adult. They had several issues as hyperactivity, separation anxiety, aggressive behaviour/pulling during our walks.I never considered to ask a trainer for an help. Alex was very friendly and attentive. My dogs loved him at the first sight! On our first lesson I was impressed. My dogs responded very well within minutes. They started to listen to me and they stop pulling me during our walks. I’ m keep on doing the exercises suggested by my trainer. I can see little improvement day by day. I definitely recommend  this service!

More reviews about Alex Fraser


F.F.
Manchester, Greater Manchester (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2021 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training