Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

17th June 2018

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead
Photo of S.B.'s dog

After meeting Tina .. listening to all her knowledge and expertise we were so very relieved to hear and see how she could help us with Major.

The training session with her was amazing, we were all anxious but she made us feel much more confident in such a short time. She allowed us to realise that with work and commitment we could enjoy Major to the full extent and he in turn could lose his anxiety.

We feel so happy and have already seen progress!

Trainer note from Tina:
Major's owners learned to "speak dog"! Once he understood when they wanted him to stop certain behaviours, like unnecessary barking he was happy to respond. The first session was the first step in the process of teaching him that he can walk calmly on a loose lead and ignore other dogs. He has been VERY reactive to dogs and has got out of harness and muzzle and was VERY hard to control on lead. We used a gently head collar to give his owners confidence that they could control him and we had a fantastic session. Major is an absolute sweetie and will, with consistent work become the dog they had hoped he would be.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


S.B.
Ashford kent, Kent

14th June 2018

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called
Photo of D.F.'s dog

It was a real pleasure to meet Tina yesterday. She has already given me more confidence and incentive to go forward with a positive outlook with Angus - he is already responding well to 'BAH' and recall both indoors and outdoors.

We are determined to switch to the raw food, and am busy researching what I feel will work best for us and our lifestyle. There is a wealth of information in the pack that Tina left for us - thank you!

We are looking forward to seeing Tina again to help Angus with his reactivity towards other dogs.

Trainer note from Tina:
Angus, a re-homed dog, is very anxious about other dogs and occasionally people. His anxiety was being made worse due to too many carbs/cereals in diet, so that will help his reactions. We worked on basics in the house and garden, teaching him to stop barking, and to stay in his bed until invited to greet visitors and to keep calm when someone rang the bell! All a great start to his future session working at his reactive behaviour to dogs.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


D.F.
Maidstone, Kent

13th June 2018

Tracey Callaghan dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of J.H.'s dog

Can’t beleive the difference a few simple changes have made in a few days. Still a lot of work to do but such a difference in behaviour.

More reviews about Tracey Callaghan


J.H.
Bolton, Lancashire

13th June 2018

Jacquie Callaby dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Toileting Other
Photo of M.F.'s dog

Well time flies by so quickly and we can't believe it's been over a month already since we had our training session with Jacquie, who we have to say was so friendly and easy to talk to and taught us so much in those 3hrs that flew by so quickly. our Molly is a 2yr old Staffie Cross (we think with a high jumping Whippet! Lol) Molly was leaping, mouthing, pulling and jumping on everyone who came near us!

Jacquie taught her (kindly) that she was not in charge and taught us not to feel sorry for her but to understand that her past was indeed in the past (mostly caged for 2yrs 24/7 and starved hence the RSPCA rescue, she didn't even know how to play Ball bless her) and this was her future which meant we were in charge and she would learn to respect us...

So weeks later she is starting to get her head round what we need from her,

she doesn't leap anymore

She occasionally jumps up, through excitement, but a quick reminder and she's down

She sits in her bed and waits to be invited to say hello to visitors (occasionally forgetting herself, but a quick reminder puts her back in bed.

Walking to heel is still ongoing and can be quite good until she sees a bird, butterfly, bee, basically anything that moves!! But we're not giving up on the training as our hands are no longer sore from her previous pulling, we just think this little girl has special needs and takes a bit longer to register what we're wanting her to do.

Recall is good as we blow the whistle she relates to her food (another training aid suggested by Jacquie, yaay)

My frail 88 yr old Mum came over for a visit again this week, and for the first time I didn't have to put Molly on lead around the house and Mum was able to sit peacefully in the chair, an odd reminder from Mum to not come up and Molly walked away, plus getting up to walk around Molly didn't jump up one her.

Molly still has her moments of madness but these are getting less over the weeks of training and as long as we stay consistent we're pretty sure she will continue to improve.

All training given was kind and caring, no harsh methods used, so we're very pleased with the results so far.

All in all we can't thank Jacquie enough for her help, we believe we have the makings of a fantastic little girl, rescue dogs can be the best pets with the right trainers. Thanks again Bark Busters/Jacquie

Trainer note from Jacquie:
Another delightful staffie. They are such great dogs to train, & the owners are pretty good to!
Rules, boundaries & a decent diet go a long way to helping owners have a calmer & obedient dog.
Molly had a tough start to life, but now she has a loving home & owners.
Great work!

More reviews about Jacquie Callaby


M.F.
Hook, Hampshire

13th June 2018

Lee Hardy dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity

instilled confidence in me from the outset and was overwhelmed with how much Cass respected his methods. Was so impressed in the space of 30 mins that I changed from 12 months plan to lifetime and this was all down to Lee.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


S.S.
Leicester, Leicestershire

12th June 2018

Lee Hardy dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity

instilled confidence in me from the outset and was overwhelmed with how much Cass respected his methods. Was so impressed in the space of 30 mins that I changed from 12 months plan to lifetime and this was all down to Lee.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


S.S.
Leicester, Leicestershire

12th June 2018

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of B.J.'s dog

We have been so impressed with this training system. Tina did a great job of being concise and helpful and very much dwelt on the specific issues we were having. We saw improvements on the day and I’ve continued to see more - this really seems to be getting through to her and we have a calmer dog as a result. We’re only a week in so there’s a little way to go still, but I’m feeling positive that we’ll be able to effect the result we want and be able to enjoy a lifetime of good behaviour from our lovely Mabel.

Trainer note from Tina:
Mabel is a clever teenager! She thought she knew how to be in charge and make her own decisions, however, she enjoyed the new games we taught her and only wanted to please and get lots of fuss and praise. She is going to be a really lovely family dog.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


B.J.
Wye, Ashford, Kent

12th June 2018

Alex Fraser dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of H.M.'s dog

I’ve just finished my first training lesson with Alex.

Both me and jax have been taught some very simple and effective tequniques that have already helped massively!

In half a day I can now move around the house without jax needing to follow me EVERYWHERE & sit crying when I close the door on him, he’s getting much better on his lead as before Alex came I tended to keep him off the lead because it was just the easy option. ( never good ) Jax is now walking at my heal amazingly and isn’t chewing his lead or playing tug with the lead as much.

I was given great feedback and a little programme to continue the work. Already I’ve been doing bits throughout the day & Jax is really geting the hang of things. Very impressed.

As soon as Alex came to my house I felt comfortable with him and he understood that to me Jax is like a child rather than just a dog. Most dog trainers disagree with treating a dog like a family member but I didn’t get that feel from Alex, he wasn’t judgmental at all and I felt like I was allowed to continue to treat Jax how I wanted to and not told off from doing so.

Today I went with the one off payment plan as we both agreed Jax was well behaved and picked everything up very quickly however if I ever feel I need to train him in other aspects or need some further help I will 100% be calling Alex to come out to see us again.

We’ve had a Great day training today!

Thank you Alex

Hayley & Jax.

Trainer note from Alex:
As I’ve mentioned before Puppies can be hard work, but are also adorable, which is how they can quickly rap us around their big or little paws! My training techniques are not complex, and are more focused on the way you interact. Once a dog starts to realise you are in charge of them, not them in charge of you they soon start to listen.

I’m hoping I get to catch up with Jax and his Mummy, but if I’m not needed, then that is proof that we can make a big difference in just 3 hours. Although it is important that owners continue to work with their dogs on a daily basis.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


H.M.
Rochdale, Lancashire

12th June 2018

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Other

I was really amazed at how quickly the training and techniques used helped me with the problems I had with my dogs. Kevin was very calm patient and helpful. It really showed too how he enjoyed working with the dogs and they felt that also. I will continue with the techniques used and its good to know if I have any further problems in the future I can contact Kevin for advice and help.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


C.C.
Paignton, Devon

12th June 2018

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

We have a male patterdale cross, who has been showing aggression to family members. Tina explained to us why this was happening, talked through and then showed us training methods for solving the problems we have been having.

The whole experience was very positive .

Trainer note from Tina:
A great session although this dog had to have breaks during our training due to becoming overexcited and overstimulated. After 10 mins or so he was calm enough to try a different game and we worked on preventing his Adrenalin from increasing. His food will be changed as it was full of carbs and cereals which made his natural excitability worse. This will help his concentration and he was a quick learner.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


S.W.
aylesham, Kent

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2018 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training

#### GOOGLE ANALYTICS ##### ##