Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

11th March 2019

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Excellent training techniques which we can all apply at home and whilst we are out. Also good advice on nutrition. Everything was explained clearly and Tina was very patient showing us exactly how to follow all the instructions given. Enya is thoroughly enjoying her new games with us, she is much calmer as a result.

Trainer note from Tina:

Enya is a very clever young dog and needed to have her brain challenged!  We worked on impulse control and focus games as she had begun to get dominant with some other dogs when out and about. 

More reviews about Tina Edwards


D.D.
Maidstone, Kent (Testimonial)

10th March 2019

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of I.G.'s dog

My male cockerspainiel Bow is nearly 5 years old. We have had him since he was 8 weeks old. Bow has always responded well to my husband, but has never listened to my commands. He has always suffered from separation anxiety, which had become worse whilst I was on maternity leave. He would pick up on ques when I was leaving the house e.g putting my coat on, picking up car keys and nappy bag. He would then begin to become very anxious, he would bark incisively, poop, wee and be very destructive. It got to the point I dreaded leaving the house as it upset me to see him get so anxious, we also started getting complaints from the neighbors. We decided to try behavioural training. When Kevin rung me back we discussed the behavioural traits Bow had been showing, Kevin helped me to understand that other behaviours that Bow was showing was interlinked with the separation anxiety. Kevin cake to our house and worked on Bow barking when people came in the house, his constant need for attention from myself and visitors. We then did lead training as it felt my dog was always walking me, we also worked on Bows barking in cars. We then went for a walk and for the first time ever I was able to let Bow off the lead and he listened to me when I called him back. Me and my husband are so grateful for the training and information Kevin gave us. We are aware that we will have to continue the training to ensure Bow and our family get the best results.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


I.G.
Barnstaple, Devon (Testimonial)

9th March 2019

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Separation Anxiety

Was really pleased with Sharon everything she said made sense and following her training instructions I am hoping for a happier dog. It's been a bit up and down this week as Ollie went to be neutered which has thrown it out a bit but hopefully back on track next week

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


B.E.
Wirral, Merseyside (Testimonial)

8th March 2019

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

We found Alex's training and assessment of the situation very helpful. Previously we had attended puppy classes where we found the explanations somewhat vague and non specific and as we ran into issues with barking we were getting conflicting information from lots of sources. Alex clearly showed us by example the best way to deal with our puppies behaviour and how to show him passive leadership. He also had a very holistic approach helping us identify what in our puppies environment and daily life could be causing the problems we were having to worsen. We ended the session with specific direction and actions to take which was great, and we felt more empowered than we had in ages. Following the session we followed Alex's advice and have changed the way we deal with our puppy to try and help him be less stressed.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


N.P.
Mossley, Greater Manchester (Testimonial)

8th March 2019

Neil Price dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

excellent training and lovely person is Neil. He was good with my 13 year old daughter and with all the family and Meg responded very quickly to Neil's demands would definitely recommend

More reviews about Neil Price


J.S.
Warrington, Cheshire (Testimonial)

6th March 2019

Manda Denny dealt with: Puppy Management

Manda was great. Knew exactly what was needed to get Enzo on his first steps to obedience. She kept it interesting for him and even tho he's only a puppy he didn't seem to be bored at all. Even tho its early days, he seemed to pick it up very quickly!

Trainer note from Manda:

Puppy sessions are wonderful.  It is always a privilege to be involved in building the puppy's relationship with his family.

More reviews about Manda Denny


S.L.
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire (Testimonial)

5th March 2019

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Excellent . Really pleased with the results . I was left with plenty of information to work with . I was very anxious at first due to my dogs behaviour and at the end of the first session I felt more relaxed .

Trainer note from Alex:

This was a great session. I love the challenge of working with nervous dogs who are protective of their home. I will never rush a session and it’s crucial that we take it at the dogs pace. By the end of the initial session, there was no barking when I entered the house which was a great result! Looking forward to catching up in a few weeks to see how he is doing.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


M.B.
Oldham, Lancashire (Testimonial)

3rd March 2019

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Graham has been brilliant and we no longer have a crazy dog who barks at every animal on the TV. We are still a work in progress but we are having great results for following Grahams instructions.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


S.B.
Purley, Surrey (Testimonial)

3rd March 2019

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Sharon explained everything well and this was supported with the information pack supplied.As a result of sharon attending i feel more confident,know what to do in certain circumstances and have seen results already.The backup of emails to discuss progress is really helpful.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


J.J.
neston, Cheshire (Testimonial)

3rd March 2019

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Excellent! Jo gave us insight on what is up with Bruno's behaviour, and taught us tips on how to best walk him in order to reduce pulling. She is a great trainer that truly understood our dog and shared her opinions with us without having a 'know-it-all' attitude.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:

A really lovely Cocker Spaniel with owners who put their dog first.  Bruno had become very fearful of going out with dogs walkers, in comparison with his owners where he was very excitable and pulling on the lead.  His owners are willing to make the changes to his care to ensure he is not scared and upset and I have every confidence that they will find someone he is happy to be with.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


N.K.
London (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2019 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training