Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

7th October 2019

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of J.P.'s dog

It’s all going well so far even after a week jasper is calmer and barking less he appears to be a lot calmer and relaxed around the house. We are still working on the pulling on the lead this seems better but still needs a lot more work. Estelle is a very professional friendly trainer with plenty of experience, it’s early days yet but I have every faith in Estelle that jasper will soon be a well behaved boy both at home and out on the lead enjoying walks.

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


J.P.
Leicester, Leicestershire (Testimonial)

7th October 2019

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

the whole family was very impressed with sharon and her methods which we are trying to practice daily and have seen improvement already

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


C.B.
birkenhead, Merseyside (Testimonial)

6th October 2019

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Separation Anxiety

We saw results with Raven from the very first minute Lynn walked through the door! It was a surprise to us to learn that we were under Raven's thumb ... we've been using positive training and thought we were doing a good job, when actually we've not been providing the right leadership for her. Lynn explained that we were letting Raven dictate terms, so the first thing to do would be to demonstrate we were in charge, then provide correction when Raven exhibited an unwanted behaviour. Right from that first night, we gave a single correction and since then she's been sleeping through without any problems. She's walking much better on lead too, now that we know how to correct her pulling. We're still working on extended separation, but from the very first day we got a consistent 30 minutes and we're steadily building up to an hour ... something undreamt of a week ago! I can't thank Lynn and Bark Busters enough for showing us how to be better puppy parents! It was well worth the money and it's made all our lives so much better.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


A.S.
London (Testimonial)

6th October 2019

Ben Jordan dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of K.T.'s dog

Ben was professional, highly skilled and experienced and far exceeded our expectations. We achieved so much in the first session and felt he enabled us to move forward so much more positively with all aspects of our puppy management. Thank you so much Ben.

More reviews about Ben Jordan


K.T.
Plymouth, Devon (Testimonial)

5th October 2019

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Excellent! After one session was able to take my very large and strong German shepherd puppy for his first lead walk around the streets without being dragged along behind him. Very happy with the results of the first session. Still a few more issues to deal with but confident they can be addressed next time.

More reviews about Shauna Hoey


M.V.
Brighton, East Sussex (Testimonial)

5th October 2019

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of D.A.'s dog

We rescued Dottie at around 16-18 months old. She had been so badly treated that we couldn’t do anything with her. We had no control of her, we got bitten frequently, she attacked everything, we couldn’t hoover! Since having training from Shauna Dottie is a completely different dog now. Shauna is brilliant with her and has taught us the correct training techniques which we continue with daily. She is also always available via email to give us advice which we are so grateful for.

More reviews about Shauna Hoey


D.A.
Telscombe Cliffs, East Sussex (Testimonial)

4th October 2019

Alex Fraser dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of S.K.'s dog

Alex was really friendly and we made good progress with Reggie (6month old cockapoo boy) within the first hour. By the end of the session, I had several techniques to keep him in check and by the end of the same day, I'd all but managed to stop Reggie jumping up to me. This is an ongoing process, of course, but for one day I'm very pleased. We also did some lead work and this morning Reggie walked for about 20-25 minutes through central Manchester consistently at heel. I thoroughly recommend Alex to anyone needing some help with their dogs.

Trainer note from Alex:

I love working with first time puppy owners. Some puppies are naturally easier to train than others, but all benefit from simple ground rules. Reggie was already doing really well, but by the time we finished he was walking really well to heel. Can’t wait to catch up with Reggie and his owner in a few weeks.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


S.K.
Salford, Greater Manchester (Testimonial)

4th October 2019

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Gina was amazing, she explained where we were going wrong and the steps we needed to improve. We have seen some improvement already but know this is going to be an on going journey. Thank you Gina, you gave me hope!

Trainer note from Gina:

Good communication between yourselves and your dog will pay dividends, they'll start understanding what it is us humans want from them.  I thoroughly enjoyed our session.

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


D.M.
Swindon, Wiltshire (Testimonial)

4th October 2019

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Separation Anxiety

Gina was very friendly and she explained everything very well. She had a very professional approach in the way that she dealt with our concerns and her dealings with our puppy. The service provided is bespoke to you and your pets needs. It is early days but we are beginning to see some changes. Would recommend Gina and Barkbusters to anyone looking for some advise on their puppy.

Trainer note from Gina:

You have a lovely little dog who picked up things very well.  Good communication and consistency will put  her on the right path as she grows.

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


L.L.
Swindon, Wiltshire (Testimonial)

4th October 2019

Alex Fraser dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting
Photo of N.S.'s dog

Alex was very friendly and quickly identified our personal needs. We found his techniques very simple to understand and were finding positive results since his visit, would highly recommend this service, many thanks

Trainer note from Alex:

This was a really good session. I went to help them with their younger dog, but whilst their we did a little work with their older dog as well. By the time we finished both dogs were listening better in the home and were both walking much better on their leads.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


N.S.
Stockport, Cheshire (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2019 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training