Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

20th June 2018

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

Anthony spent almost 3 hours with us, involving the whole family in the training and giving us some great tips to work with. We found Anthony to be so helpful and extremely knowledgeable. We would definitely recommend him and bark busters to friends experiencing issues with their dogs.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


M.W.
Peterborough, Cambridgeshire

19th June 2018

Manda Denny dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety
Photo of J.S.'s dog

Manda was awe inspiring right from the first moment Milo met her. In fact it was from the moment he entered the room. Normally he would rush up and greet visitors with too much vigor. He entered the room and quietly walked to Manda, where he sat quietly and followed her commands. I watched in shock, where was my dog?

In a way it was almost a shame that Milo didn’t fully exhibit his usual habits, however I could see that Manda was experienced enough to see through his ‘good behaviour’.

The day went really well and Milo was responding brilliantly. The training was as much about me as it was Milo. I was already aware I had formed some bad habits with Milo.

In the two weeks since he has made some positive improvements. I haven’t been consistent which has hampered our training but we are back on track now and looking forward to working with Manda.

I have complete confidence in Manda’s training methods and know this is an investment that is more than worth it.

More reviews about Manda Denny


J.S.
Bradford, West Yorkshire

19th June 2018

Lee Hardy dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

We are extremely happy with an instant improvement. Buddy has not jumped up at us at all. He was very calm this morning when he greeted us.

Waiting for visitors to arrive to see how he gets on with meeting them and looking forward to our outside training.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


S.Q.
Melbourne, Derbyshire

19th June 2018

Lee Hardy dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Lee was very friendly and understanding. The process was easy to follow and he constantly reminded me of what I needed to do while learning the routine. So far it seems to have worked. It's helped calm Bear down in some situations and has made him easier for me to control and it was SO SIMPLE. It's allowed me to see what situations he may need further help with and which ones he has responded well too and I now have some idea of what to work on in my next session. So far I'm really pleased with the result and proud of Bear for doing so well, everyone around me can't believe how well it's worked and we now have confidence he will become a more confident dog going forward.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


C.M.
KENILWORTH, Warwickshire

17th June 2018

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead
Photo of S.B.'s dog

After meeting Tina .. listening to all her knowledge and expertise we were so very relieved to hear and see how she could help us with Major.

The training session with her was amazing, we were all anxious but she made us feel much more confident in such a short time. She allowed us to realise that with work and commitment we could enjoy Major to the full extent and he in turn could lose his anxiety.

We feel so happy and have already seen progress!

Trainer note from Tina:
Major's owners learned to "speak dog"! Once he understood when they wanted him to stop certain behaviours, like unnecessary barking he was happy to respond. The first session was the first step in the process of teaching him that he can walk calmly on a loose lead and ignore other dogs. He has been VERY reactive to dogs and has got out of harness and muzzle and was VERY hard to control on lead. We used a gently head collar to give his owners confidence that they could control him and we had a fantastic session. Major is an absolute sweetie and will, with consistent work become the dog they had hoped he would be.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


S.B.
Ashford kent, Kent

14th June 2018

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called
Photo of D.F.'s dog

It was a real pleasure to meet Tina yesterday. She has already given me more confidence and incentive to go forward with a positive outlook with Angus - he is already responding well to 'BAH' and recall both indoors and outdoors.

We are determined to switch to the raw food, and am busy researching what I feel will work best for us and our lifestyle. There is a wealth of information in the pack that Tina left for us - thank you!

We are looking forward to seeing Tina again to help Angus with his reactivity towards other dogs.

Trainer note from Tina:
Angus, a re-homed dog, is very anxious about other dogs and occasionally people. His anxiety was being made worse due to too many carbs/cereals in diet, so that will help his reactions. We worked on basics in the house and garden, teaching him to stop barking, and to stay in his bed until invited to greet visitors and to keep calm when someone rang the bell! All a great start to his future session working at his reactive behaviour to dogs.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


D.F.
Maidstone, Kent

13th June 2018

Tracey Callaghan dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of J.H.'s dog

Can’t beleive the difference a few simple changes have made in a few days. Still a lot of work to do but such a difference in behaviour.

More reviews about Tracey Callaghan


J.H.
Bolton, Lancashire

13th June 2018

Jacquie Callaby dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Toileting Other
Photo of M.F.'s dog

Well time flies by so quickly and we can't believe it's been over a month already since we had our training session with Jacquie, who we have to say was so friendly and easy to talk to and taught us so much in those 3hrs that flew by so quickly. our Molly is a 2yr old Staffie Cross (we think with a high jumping Whippet! Lol) Molly was leaping, mouthing, pulling and jumping on everyone who came near us!

Jacquie taught her (kindly) that she was not in charge and taught us not to feel sorry for her but to understand that her past was indeed in the past (mostly caged for 2yrs 24/7 and starved hence the RSPCA rescue, she didn't even know how to play Ball bless her) and this was her future which meant we were in charge and she would learn to respect us...

So weeks later she is starting to get her head round what we need from her,

she doesn't leap anymore

She occasionally jumps up, through excitement, but a quick reminder and she's down

She sits in her bed and waits to be invited to say hello to visitors (occasionally forgetting herself, but a quick reminder puts her back in bed.

Walking to heel is still ongoing and can be quite good until she sees a bird, butterfly, bee, basically anything that moves!! But we're not giving up on the training as our hands are no longer sore from her previous pulling, we just think this little girl has special needs and takes a bit longer to register what we're wanting her to do.

Recall is good as we blow the whistle she relates to her food (another training aid suggested by Jacquie, yaay)

My frail 88 yr old Mum came over for a visit again this week, and for the first time I didn't have to put Molly on lead around the house and Mum was able to sit peacefully in the chair, an odd reminder from Mum to not come up and Molly walked away, plus getting up to walk around Molly didn't jump up one her.

Molly still has her moments of madness but these are getting less over the weeks of training and as long as we stay consistent we're pretty sure she will continue to improve.

All training given was kind and caring, no harsh methods used, so we're very pleased with the results so far.

All in all we can't thank Jacquie enough for her help, we believe we have the makings of a fantastic little girl, rescue dogs can be the best pets with the right trainers. Thanks again Bark Busters/Jacquie

Trainer note from Jacquie:
Another delightful staffie. They are such great dogs to train, & the owners are pretty good to!
Rules, boundaries & a decent diet go a long way to helping owners have a calmer & obedient dog.
Molly had a tough start to life, but now she has a loving home & owners.
Great work!

More reviews about Jacquie Callaby


M.F.
Hook, Hampshire

13th June 2018

Lee Hardy dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity

instilled confidence in me from the outset and was overwhelmed with how much Cass respected his methods. Was so impressed in the space of 30 mins that I changed from 12 months plan to lifetime and this was all down to Lee.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


S.S.
Leicester, Leicestershire

12th June 2018

Lee Hardy dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity

instilled confidence in me from the outset and was overwhelmed with how much Cass respected his methods. Was so impressed in the space of 30 mins that I changed from 12 months plan to lifetime and this was all down to Lee.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


S.S.
Leicester, Leicestershire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2018 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training

#### GOOGLE ANALYTICS ##### ##