Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

26th August 2020

Emma Barrett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Excellent start! Emma was considerate of our needs, non judgmental and thorough, offering practical, example led advice and strategies. By the end of today’s session we had made considerable progress. I was thrilled with the outcome and this is after only one session. Even our neighbors came out to comment on the improvement and requested details. Can’t wait to continue working with our Daxies and the lovely Emma.

Trainer note from Emma:

It was lovely to meet you all, i was so pleased about the results achieved so quickly. Walking a dog should be a joy and not a stressful experience and we achieved that today !
Thanks so much for the review.

More reviews about Emma Barrett


K.J.
Nuneaton, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

25th August 2020

Jacquie Callaby dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Puppy Management Separation Anxiety

Greatly improved our puppy's behaviour with dietary and behavioural advice given by Jackie.

Trainer note from Jacquie:

Lovely whippet puppy who needed some guidance from her owners & a new look at diet.

More reviews about Jacquie Callaby


C.S.
GUILDFORD, Surrey (Testimonial)

24th August 2020

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

Anthony was absolutely excellent! He was extremely friendly and explained everything in full detail and answered our may questions. The first session was to deal with aggression and we could see an improvement almost immediately. We are very much looking forward to our next session with Anthony.


K.F.
Lincoln, Lincolnshire (Testimonial)

21st August 2020

Emma Barrett dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Training for our dogs was excellent giving some instant results and plenty of verbal and written instruction to remind us of what to work on with our dogs

More reviews about Emma Barrett


M.W.
Nuneaton, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

20th August 2020

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Gavin was great, very knowledgeable and can see improvements in our dog already especially on the lead.

More reviews about Gavin Chambers


L.P.
Leeds, West Yorkshire (Testimonial)

19th August 2020

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Have had one zoom call first and then a visit where Jo brought her dog for my dog to have a play date to see her reaction to other dogs and practice lead training.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
This owner had a Romanian rescue and had been instructed by her rescue not to take her dog out for walks as they thought she was overwhelmed by seeing dogs and people outside.  Her owners were also scared that she would escape their garden as she had a history of escaping so had been taking her onlead in the garden and were worried she would slip her lead outside.  I was able to get her off lead in the garden and practice getting her back to the family which she was really good at.  It proved that she pretty good with other dogs and her problem was she wasn't used to being outside on a lead which is why she was overwhelmed. For safety she was attached to two leads.  One on her collar and one on her harness.  Graham has since done a further lead walking session so she can be managed on the lead when pulling and they are doing really well with her.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


S.K.
Bexleyheath, Kent (Testimonial)

19th August 2020

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises

Gavin was amazing! He took the time to explain to us why Jesse may be showing this behaviour and what steps we need to take to correct this. Within a matter of hours we saw an improvement in Jesse’s behaviour and a week on from the first training session she is improving day by day.

More reviews about Gavin Chambers


A.C.
Castleford, West Yorkshire (Testimonial)

19th August 2020

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises

Gavin was amazing! He took the time to explain to us why Jesse may be showing this behaviour and what steps we need to take to correct this. Within a matter of hours we saw an improvement in Jesse’s behaviour and a week on from the first training session she is improving day by day.

More reviews about Gavin Chambers


A.C.
Castleford, West Yorkshire (Testimonial)

18th August 2020

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of A.T.'s dog

Alex came to help us with our GSD pup. Alex explained to us that our pup had been training us for the last 10 months. With all the information and techniques that he demonstrated and explained we have already noticed a change after such a short time. Will continue to use these techniques and look forward to working with Alex again.

Trainer note from Alex:

Really enjoyed meeting their very large puppy / teenage GSD. Due to it being a really hot day when we did the first session we were unable to do much outside work, however as they chose an option with further support, we will focus on lead work next time we meet. He did really well on his first training session, and I’m so pleased to hear they are already seeing an improvement. Looking forward to catching up in a few weeks. 

More reviews about Alex Fraser


A.T.
Cheadle, Cheshire (Testimonial)

17th August 2020

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Toileting

Absolutely fabulous!! I was near to tears as I booked the first session and just 6 days later I we have made so much progress that I am enjoying my puppy again. I really can't praise Lynn enough.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


J.H.
Codicote, Hertfordshire (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2020 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training