Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

26th January 2021

Emma Barrett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Emma was lovely and very understanding of our situation. She was clear with her instructions for me and the dogs and very supportive. She spent plenty of time with us to practice what she had taught. I can’t believe the difference, even in the first evening, from following her instructions. Looking forward to our next session.

More reviews about Emma Barrett


L.R.
Bidford-on-Avon, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

26th January 2021

Emma Barrett dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead
Photo of J.B.'s dog

Emma is an extremely knowledgeable, friendly and patient person who has made such an impact on my dog within minutes of meeting him. Emma watched my dog, Charlie, for a few minutes and immediately knew the cause of his behavioural issues and told us exactly what needed to happen to resolve these issues. Emma talked my partner and I through how my dog feels, how he thinks and how we need to act to promote better behaviour, this meant I was confident in what I was asking of my dog. Throughout the lesson I felt listened to, I felt my dog was being listened to and was given real (and easy) ways to promote good behaviour without rewarding with treats - which is exactly what I was after. The 12 month or lifetime guarantee is one of the best things I've seen. I doubt that I will need to use this, but this is what made me book - as I knew that I wasn't going to be left and having to pay again for help if i needed it. This is unfortunately not the case with other dog trainers/behaviour specialists around. So thank you Emma. From Charlie and I. (and the postman!)

More reviews about Emma Barrett


J.B.
Banbury, Oxfordshire (Testimonial)

25th January 2021

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of Z.H.'s dog

Shauna was absolutely amazing. Very understanding with no judgement on poor Zulu's reactive anxiety. Shauna gave us clear instructions on some exercises to work on and followed up with videos of Shauna doing the exact same lessons on her own dogs so we understood exactly what to do. So far, Zulu has responded straight away to these exercises which fills us with such confidence that we can get Zulu back to the happy boy he was prior to being attacked by another dog. Looking forward to our next session with Shauna (AKA the dog whisperer).

More reviews about Shauna Hoey


Z.H.
Crawley, West Sussex (Testimonial)

25th January 2021

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises

excellent meet with Lynn who understood our problem with Shiraz and we hope her suggestions for the next week will work.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


S.F.
Pinner, Middlesex (Testimonial)

23rd January 2021

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety Toileting Other
Photo of C.D.'s dog

Lee was understanding of our problems and supportive of the fact we wanted our dog to be happy without changing too much about her. He immediately put Phoebe at ease, so much so that she fell asleep not long after he arrived! We noticed an improvement in the areas we were struggling with on the same day as the appointment. Lee sat and chatted with us and got to know our dog and what was important to us and her. It’s been 2 months since our appointment, and Phoebe’s behaviour gets better by the week, and Lee is always there when we need any more advice.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


C.D.
Derby, Derbyshire (Testimonial)

20th January 2021

Neil Price dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

It was held over Zoom, but Neil clearly knows his stuff. Even after a couple of hours with him we are more aware of what we can do and what the issues are with our dog. Looking forward to working with Neil in the future.

More reviews about Neil Price


M.C.
Warrington, Cheshire (Testimonial)

17th January 2021

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Puppy Management
Photo of J.W.'s dog

Absolutely FANTASTIC. Both Jo & Graham are total experts. They analysed instantly what was going on with Obi's body language and where the root cause of his anxious behaviour was coming from. Jo spent hours at the initial zoom meeting really getting in depth with Obi's history and daily routine. She gave us really useful information about change of diet and other helpful tools to help us progress. Graham came over to our house and spent over two hours working with us and Obi to train us into better routines. Obi struggles with fear of the neighbours children and would growl and bark at them. Within ONE hour of graham working with them, Obi was happily sitting on the sofa with the little girl from next door. We've seen great improvement since then. Haven't stopped telling everyone I know with a dog what a god send these two are!

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
Obi is a lovely dog but he is not confident and becomes easily unnerved. His owners got on really well with their neighbours and were concerned at his fears around their children. Many dog are fearful of young children because they are unpredictable. They can cope with older children and adults because they know what is going to happen next.  With young children it is helping a dog observe a child so they can get used to them without feeling under threat.  This does have to be undertaken carefully as it can backfire and scare a dog more.  This is why putting training in place first was so important with Jo before a hands on follow up with Graham.  Obi's owners practiced and gave Obi the best chance they could of success. It will need ongoing work, but Obi is looking to his owners now for support and help when he is scared and this will reap rewards going forward.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


J.W.
bromley, London (Testimonial)

14th January 2021

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety
Photo of J.B.'s dog

Very informative and once Gina explained his behaviour it all made sense . Gina was friendly and everything she told us was easy to understand and it didn’t matter how many questions we asked or how many times. We are constantly practicing the techniques shown to us and we all have made good progress. Also knowing that we can contact Gina if we need help is very reassuring .

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


J.B.
Bristol, Avon (Testimonial)

13th January 2021

Ben Jordan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Recall or not coming when called

Found Ben very easy going. Great advice tips. Looking forward to further lessons to help us train Buster. Started to see improvements already.

More reviews about Ben Jordan


D.S.
Plymouth, Devon (Testimonial)

13th January 2021

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises

The initial discussion with Angela was extremely informative. She seem to know Amber’s issues straight away and could give you a range of explanations and techniques to help with her aggression and other problems that she was having. She listened very carefully to our concerns and was extremely personable and approachable. Angela certainly knows her stuff! She made you feel completely at ease and definitely made us understand how Amber was feeling and how to make her feel comfortable. Her report afterwards was also extremely helpful and for the last month, we’ve already seen a significant improvement. We are very much looking forward to her guidance again on our next progress call.

More reviews about Angela Young


N.B.
Leyland, Lancashire (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2021 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training