Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

20th September 2018

Tina Edwards dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Excellent training. Improvements already

Trainer note from Tina:

Reggie was a rather over exuberant young boy, jumping up and barking at everything and pulling on the lead.  We worked on all those issues with specially devised games that he loved, but in the process teaching him his lovely owner wanted him to behave. 


J.W.
Rochester, Kent (Testimonial)

20th September 2018

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

We found it very helpful and encouraging. Lots of good tips and we learned a lot.


M.S.
Southwell, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

18th September 2018

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Separation Anxiety Other

I was at end of my Tether with my rescue dogs . But just in one session Gavin gave me the confidence to know issues can be sorted. He helped me take away the guilt etc, and in the 1st day I already feel better and marmalade is a fast learner. Great knowing I've got Gavin at hand for support, lots of good things a head. I know it's your job Gavin but thank you so much.

More reviews about Gavin Chambers


W.M.
Rotherham, South Yorkshire (Testimonial)

18th September 2018

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Lee was amazing, very calm and explained everything in a calm way, he listened to everything we were explaining to him, and gave us some brilliant tips on what to start with. Already we can see an improvement in our older dog and the puppy. I look forward to working with Lee for further assistance with our dogs. I highly recommend Lee and can’t wait to see further results.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


A.P.
Warwick, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

17th September 2018

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Y.A.'s dog

Graham is the trainer for our pet Labrador Tintin. He was very detailed in explaining the behaviour of our pet and how we can improve our connection with him. He also showed how to train him to leash walk ,which was one of the main requirement from us, and we are taking him out frequently. Hoping that one day we will be successful. We would like to call over Graham after a month and half to check how the training is going on and if we need any further instructions. Overall it was a good experience to talk to Graham and know about pets. Thanks.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:

Tin Tin came to the UK from India and was having a few problems adjusting to London life. He's a big strong boy with lots of energy. The owners are now focusing his energy onto listening to their commands and we managed to curb his enthusiasm on walks with some lead training.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


Y.A.
LONDON (Testimonial)

17th September 2018

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of J.E.'s dog

Gavin was fantastic!! Very knowledgeable and very calm when dealing with my dog. Early days yet but my hound seems to be responding well to all the advice and training Gavin advised and demonstrated. Amazing quality service. Very pleased!

More reviews about Gavin Chambers


J.E.
Worksop, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

14th September 2018

Lee Hardy dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Toileting

Lee arrived on time and listened to the problems we were having with Bella (mini yorkshire terrier) which was mainly barking outside when we went out to work each day. We did several mock situations to find out the triggers for the barking. Lee explained what i needed to do - and i am very surprised that Bella has responded to the training very well and in no time at all. I was also told that i must be the pack leader, as Bella seemed to think she was - Lee explained i needed to ignore her request's for attention ie: jumping to be picked up on the sofa and pawing me and to make it my decision to show her attention. I must say for an old dog (she is 12) i was amazed at how well she has adapted. We are still working on the toileting at night- but i think she is getting better and Lee has suggested reducing the area in which she sleeps, as he feels she probably doesnt feel safe and is weeing to put down markers. We havent tried this as yet - but one thing at a time. The neighbours have said the barking has drastically reduced and some days they dont hear her at all. Should have called in Barkbusters years ago.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


A.B.
Derby, Derbyshire (Testimonial)

12th September 2018

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

Excellent! Very impressed. It's the first weekend that as a family we have been able to get up & walk into different rooms without Coco spinning around & barking. After already having two different trainers to the house we can not believe the difference in her as we got told there was nothing can be done to stop the barking & basically we had to put up with it. Which as you can imagine living with constant barking was a nightmare. Although it's been less than a week since meeting & working with David I feel there has already been a significant change in all the dogs behaviour. Blue, Levi & Tinkerbell seem more calmer & not jumping up as much. Thank you David for your advice & support. Michelle


M.S.
Misterton, South Yorkshire (Testimonial)

10th September 2018

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises

Gavin is an excellent trainer. Very knowledgeable and so easy to get on with. He is very professional but very approachable too with a great sense of humour. He gave us plenty of advice, which we are following. After just a few days, we are starting to see a small improvement in our dogs behaviour. We would recommend Gavin to anyone having problems with their dog.

More reviews about Gavin Chambers


H.N.
Sheffield, Derbyshire (Testimonial)

10th September 2018

Jacquie Callaby dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Everything was great, she was super knowledgable and had our dog under control following her instructions then ours seemingly within minutes.Loved her training

More reviews about Jacquie Callaby


S.M.
WIndsor, Berkshire (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2021 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training