Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

11th August 2018

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called

Tina was fantastic and I could not believe the response from Leo. Everything was explained really well and I was able to see Tina in action so could understand how I should use my body language and voice. We are working on the lessons everyday and are seeing results in some areas, but think that it will take several weeks or months for Leo to learn not to be distracted and to look to me for responses. Thank you so much Tina for all your help and I will contact you when I feel we are at the stage to go for a walk and to get in the car.

Trainer note from Tina:

Leo is a young, but large breed dog who will take time to mature.  He is a cuddly boy, but too enthusiastic in his wish to greet other dogs and people, and because of his size he can worry other owners.  He certainly only want to greet and play but needs to learn impulse control and look to his owners for decisions.  He is now on the way and I can't wait to see his progress for myself. 

More reviews about Tina Edwards


M.F.
Ashford, Kent (Testimonial)

11th August 2018

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Puppy Management

Excellent - Estelle was really helpful with body language & voice tone. She was supportive and encouraging and, most importantly, non judgemental - she did exactly what she said - guide, encourage, demonstrate etc. She left clear guidelines for us to follow / implement and was very calm & reassuring. Thank you

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


S.R.
Birmingham, West Midlands (Testimonial)

10th August 2018

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Gavin has been so helpful that after following his advice + the barkbuster training notes , I'm already seeing improvements in my dogs behaviour, after only 2 weeks! Gavin sends encourages emails which reminds me to do certain aspects of the training such as my body language etc, which is great. I wouldn't have believed a change in leads would make a difference to walking, but the dogs are excited as soon as I get their new ones out + no more struggling with harnesses. Previously they pulled on the leads but are now much easier.

More reviews about Gavin Chambers


N.H.
Sheffield, South Yorkshire (Testimonial)

10th August 2018

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management
Photo of A.I.'s dog

I was really impressed with Gavin when he came to help us with Co Co. His manner was very confident and he had the expertise to show us the techniques we needed to train our puppy. She was very comfortable with him and responded to him well. He had so much patience with us! I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend him to any dog owner. He obviously has a very genuine love of dogs and had us in stitches with his own doggy tales. Top trainer! If I could give him 6 stars I would.

More reviews about Gavin Chambers


A.I.
Sheffield, South Yorkshire (Testimonial)

6th August 2018

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting

Very helpfully

More reviews about Gavin Chambers


A.B.
Rotherham, South Yorkshire (Testimonial)

6th August 2018

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Separation Anxiety

The way Alex presented his advice was clear, simple and amusing. He was a great help and we really felt we had received goog value for our money.

Trainer note from Alex:

Great first session and great results. Their once chatty little dog soon realised that she no longer had to keep her family and home safe!

More reviews about Alex Fraser


P.W.
Whitworth, Rochdale., Lancashire (Testimonial)

5th August 2018

Jacquie Callaby dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Jacquie was extremely pleasant , friendly and efficient. I immediately felt she had a lot of knowledge to offer about Betty's problems. Crucially I also felt she listened carefully to what I was saying. She broke down managing Betty's behaviour into small goals. Although it is less than a week ago I feel there has been a significant improvement in Betty's behaviour .

More reviews about Jacquie Callaby


S.S.
Elstead, Surrey (Testimonial)

3rd August 2018

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Lynn really opened my eyes to why my dogs are behaving the way they do I have found the training tips so useful and have already seen results , I like knowing I can contact Lynn and get advice as and when I need it which puts my mind at ease

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


R.M.
Arlesey, Bedfordshire (Testimonial)

3rd August 2018

Neil Price dealt with: Recall or not coming when called Other

I immediately felt at ease with Neil, his approach is very calming and laid back. Pip likes him too! A definite improvement in Pip's behaviour already, we are looking forward to seeing Neil again.

More reviews about Neil Price


L.C.
SIMONSWOOD, Merseyside (Testimonial)

3rd August 2018

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

Lynn came across as very experienced and the dogs immediately responded to her so we were reassured straight away. With two dogs we were struggling but Lynn taught us simple but very effective methods to us, We have only been working with Bonnie and Dexter for a week but already our house is calmer and friends and family have noticed the difference. Would thoroughly recommend to anyone!

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


E.L.
Harlow, Essex (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2018 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training