Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

29th March 2021

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management

Great first lesson, Lynn was really helpful and covered all of our points we wanted to address. We had lots of clear advice to follow and also got our next session booked in. Feeling much more confident now. We have also had a phone call since our first session and Lynn gave really good advice about Eric and his crate, also really appreciated Lynn's quick response. Thank you!!

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


J.P.
Welwyn Garden City, Hertfordshire (Testimonial)

25th March 2021

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of S.Z.'s dog

We found Gina through Google reviews and my god what an amazing choice we made. Gina is one in a million and is so easy to talk to with amazing knowledge, understanding and patience. Our beautiful dog has improved from the very first time Gina left our house. We are doing everything Gina has shown us and now have a dog which is doing amazing and improving on everything we needed help with. Gina's advice is invaluable. We look forward to every session with her and we can't recommend her enough.

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


S.Z.
Bristol (Testimonial)

24th March 2021

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Pulling on the Lead

We had a very positive zoom lesson with Gavin, made us feel relaxed and very reassured that the issues we have with Ebony can be resolved. We know that it may take a little time but we are so grateful to know that Gavin will be with us each step of the way.

More reviews about Gavin Chambers


P.W.
Sheffield, South Yorkshire (Testimonial)

20th March 2021

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of B.G.'s dog

We initially got in touch because Finzi had separation Anxiety and we couldn't leave him alone for any length of time without him becoming distressed. Jo met with us several times on Zoom and talked us through some techniques we could use. Our routine has been changing because of lockdown but the work we have put in has paid off. Finzi has had a very good week- I’ve been back on the school site for 2 weeks now and he is getting into the new routine with me not there and Tim coming and going or in meetings in another room. It was really good to see Graham last week and get some advice on walking Finzi. The specialist lead arrived during the week- what a difference it makes. We have had a few walks with it now and this morning I took him across the Heath and into Greenwich park without getting my arm pulled out of its socket! It has made such a difference. Every now and then he tries to get to off, but mostly is not bothered by it Let’s hope it continues.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
These owners had particular work setup difficulties which made it impossible to do the normal graduated separation program.  They were happy to be quite creative and work with me to find what worked.  There have been recent changes that disrupted Finzi because they were both at home again when the schools closed, but they have followed the advice and he has settled again.  He is a beautiful looking and very powerful Lurcher which made lead walking difficult, but he is doing really well using a specific type of lead and head collar which ensures a dog can be walked safely and over long distances.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


B.G.
Lewisham, London (Testimonial)

20th March 2021

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Recall or not coming when called
Photo of J.B.'s dog

Shauna was excellent: friendly and professional. She communicated the ideas and ethos very clearly and was very patient with us both! She was able to solve one problem pretty much instantly!

More reviews about Shauna Hoey


J.B.
Lewes, East Sussex (Testimonial)

16th March 2021

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Other

Very good. Well explained and understood and well positioned.

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


M.M.
Gloucester, Gloucestershire (Testimonial)

16th March 2021

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Puppy Management
Photo of L.A.'s dog

Jo and Graham have been so great. I had a long chat with Jo on Zoom to discuss training/biting and everything in between and then Graham has been to see us twice, both times have been so useful especially with leash training, it really has given me the confidence to ensure Winn and I working together. I'm really so pleased with their knowledge and helpfulness.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
Winn is a whippet puppy. What many people don't realise is that young whippets can be a real handful - cheeky, nervous and very, very fast! Winn and his owner responded very well to their training and doing really well now.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


L.A.
London (Testimonial)

14th March 2021

Lee Hardy dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of D.W.'s dog

So happy after my first session carnt believe the difference in our frenchie we were given could advice and lots of solutions to think about.we were set a plan to follow and we are sticking to it and its working a treat carnt believe the difference. We are now enjoying being a dog owner again and carnt wait for the next session.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


D.W.
Crewe, Cheshire (Testimonial)

14th March 2021

Lee Hardy dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting Other

Our first lesson with Lee was more than we expected. Lee is very professional in his approach. Lee took the time to discuss and explore the issues that we are experiencing with our border collie puppy. After some training inside he then followed this up with a training plan for us to follow along with some further handouts to help us. Looking forward to our second lesson.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


J.S.
Stoke On Trent, Staffordshire (Testimonial)

11th March 2021

Ben Jordan dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Ben was very helpful with his training methods, we just hope we can continue with the good work

More reviews about Ben Jordan


M.V.
Torpoint, Cornwall (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2021 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training