Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

6th February 2020

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of T.F.'s dog

Well what can I say!!!! I was not expecting the results that we had and certainly not from Milo. I was expecting it to be like the dog training on the tv and it is nothing like that. Within minutes Milo stopped trying to bite the vacuum or grabbing anything out my hand! Maya has also stopped barking! I seriously cannot believe how with just a few hours I really feel like my whole atmosphere has changed .. It’s a pleasure to walk with him, in fact I’m taking him out again whereas I’ve been avoiding it because he was pulling so much.. now he stays by my side! I know for people with troublesome dogs it can be hard to believe this is possible but I was nearly in tears with the results and the relief! I am so over the moon with Kevin and he was really friendly and great to meet his dog too!!! Thank you X a million!!!!!

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


T.F.
Newton Abbot, Devon (Testimonial)

5th February 2020

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Puppy Management
Photo of R.P.'s dog

Lynn has been a fantastic support for me. I have two (unrelated) puppies and need to get them trained and behaving well as soon as possible. At our first session Lynn explained about diet, behavior, leadership and we practiced a number of training methods, which I think continued. We spoke regularly on the phone after this so that I could provide updates, and on our most recent call I explained that one puppy was barking at everything and everyone when we were out. Lynn advised that she makes another house visit, which we arranged for a few days later. During this session we worked on some training and I even saw immediate results in the puppy's behaviour. It is great to know that Lynn is accessible and able to help me address anything before it becomes a real and long term issue.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


R.P.
St. Albans, Hertfordshire (Testimonial)

3rd February 2020

Neil Price dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management

Excellent first session, amazing what was achieved by Neil. Very pleased with trainer and outcomes.

More reviews about Neil Price


B.H.
Warrington, Cheshire (Testimonial)

3rd February 2020

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of S.C.'s dog

That training was nothing short of miraculous! I am not easily impressed but this was amazing. Kevin was friendly, fun, unrushed and easy to learn from. I was initially hesitant about the cost but it was worth every penny, particularly as both my dogs were helped. I think I needed the most training and if I forget anything (because we covered a lot in the time) I am so pleased that I can ask Kevin for help at any time. It’s nice to know you are not left to get on with it after the training is over. The results were instant - I could not believe my eyes! I would recommend Kevin to anyone in need of help with their dog. Brilliant!! Thank you Kevin!!

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


S.C.
Bude, Cornwall (Testimonial)

2nd February 2020

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of D.M.'s dog

I found Alex (Bark Busters) through the internet. I put feelers out to several people but Alex was the first one back to me. We had an indepth convo at the telephone where Alex quickly assessed that Chester had taken over as the alpha male in our home; so we made an appointment for a visit here at home. Alex was timely. We spent a pleasant amusing three hours training ME (and Chester) on who was the real alpha. We all three got on splendidly and progress is being made albeit slowly. The random barking is abating and Chester's 'me first' mindset has seen a sea change thanks to Alex's friendly informative training. Its worth mentioning that I didn't feel judged for my lack of dog skills (Chester being our first dog) or patronised. I would highly recommend Alex as a behaviourist in your home should you struggle with hierarchy problems.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


D.M.
stockport, Cheshire (Testimonial)

2nd February 2020

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called
Photo of G.M.'s dog

Plutos first training session went incredibly well! I was pleasantly surprised to see how well pluto picked up on the training techniques. Anthony is so reassuring and VERY knowledgable. He made us all feel at ease. I 1000% recommend Bark Busters and especially Anthony. Pluto is a lead aggressive dog, very anxious when our door knocks and jumps up at all guests and I can’t believe that in just 2 weeks we are seeing such a turnaround. Walks are more enjoyable and guests can walk into our home with no worry. Onwards and upwards! :)

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


G.M.
Peterborough, Cambridgeshire (Testimonial)

2nd February 2020

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

Very helpful and reassuring. Very sure we can solve the problems with Barty.

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


E.J.
Chesterfield, Derbyshire (Testimonial)

1st February 2020

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Recall or not coming when called

Excellent tips to start his training

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


M.P.
Chesterfield, Derbyshire (Testimonial)

31st January 2020

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Puppy Management
Photo of S.Y.'s dog

Graham is incredible, he has the answer/technique for everything. I am completely new to training a puppy, he has been understanding, patient and thorough in everything that he has taught us so far. Thank you for your help.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:

Rusty is an Irish Doodle puppy who was playing too roughly with his humans. Later on, he got scared of cars when walking on the pavement. We addressed both of these problems as well as covering all of the puppy basics. Rusty is doing really well now and his humans are having a great time with a lovely puppy.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


S.Y.
Wallington, Surrey (Testimonial)

30th January 2020

Neil Price dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of J.W.'s dog

We instantly warmed to Neil and his friendly manner with our dog. I loved that he included my two children in discussions and training. I felt I could be open and honest with Neil about issues and he was very reassuring. He supported us with humour and understanding and I have full confidence in his skills and knowledge of dogs and training. We all thoroughly enjoyed the initial session and activities left have been fun, helpful and are achievable. I felt very relieved and optimistic after the first session and am looking forward to future training.

More reviews about Neil Price


J.W.
Liverpool, Merseyside (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2020 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training