Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

10th October 2018

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Other

Extremely helpful in understanding our dogs and the reasons for their behaviour. Also the ways in which to modify their behaviour and, again, the reasons why very well explained and demonstrated.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


A.W.
Watford, Hertfordshire (Testimonial)

8th October 2018

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

We had our first visit today from Shauna and all I can is wow for the first time since having the dogs I can actually see a future where we can walk our dogs happily with our children in tow. I can’t wait to put all the advice into practice on our new journey. Thank you is was great to meet you

More reviews about Shauna Hoey


S.P.
Newhaven, East Sussex (Testimonial)

8th October 2018

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

We are very pleased with the early results we have seen in Daisy. Even after such a short time things have really improved. Alex was really easy to work with and was committed to helping Daisy and our family with the challenges we have with some of Daisy’s behaviour. Even in the first lesson Daisy responded really well and we are looking to our follow up session to continue the foundations we have put in place. Thank you Alex!

Trainer note from Alex:

Daisy is a lovely little dog who they have rescued but she is extremely nervous and struggles when people enter her home or when she goes out on a walk. When I start a session I never know how much we will be able to get through, as it really does depend on how envoys or stressed a dog is. The first session went really well and we achieved more than I initially expected. I can’t wait to catch up with them all in a few weeks.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


L.R.
Eccles, Greater Manchester (Testimonial)

6th October 2018

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Gavin gave me a lot of information to help me with Dottie. She's getting better with waiting before going through doors and gates .We are still struggling with the barking at dogs but the barking through the window is getting better. Gavin is very helpful he listened to all my problems with Dottie she has stopped hiding before she goes for a walk so hopefully things are getting better with her .

More reviews about Gavin Chambers


H.W.
Doncaster, South Yorkshire (Testimonial)

6th October 2018

Tina Edwards dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Tina spent over 3 hours with us and our dogs biggins and asti, firstly talking through what we wanted for ourselves and for them to get out of the training. Tina then showed us some techniques and practices we can use to iron out the issues we had, i can honestly say it has been 5 days since our first session and we have already seen an improvement. We will continue to work on the training plan that Tina wrote up for us and will no doubt see more improvement. Tina also spoke to us about diet, games to play and general ways to help keep them entertained. It was a pleasure having Tina help us with us and our dogs and we are looking forward to having 2 very happy dogs in the house.

Trainer note from Tina:

Two lovely dogs with lovely owners wanting the best for their dogs and to enjoy them to the full.  Lovely to hear that they are working hard with the training! 

More reviews about Tina Edwards


J.H.
High Halden, Ashford, Kent (Testimonial)

5th October 2018

Ryan Busst dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

We found the training with Ryan was very informative. He listened to the issues with have with Gizzy and encouraged us in how we interacted with him. Ryan was empathetic and patient throughout.

More reviews about Ryan Busst


J.M.
BIRMINGHAM, West Midlands (Testimonial)

5th October 2018

Liz Johnson dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of J.S.'s dog

OMG - So Amazing - Liz has visited my house on several occasions now to help me with my two springer spaniel pups. I was at the end of my tether when she first came. Barking, pulling, anxiety to name but a few of the problems we were having. Three months later we have different dogs. Walking is a pleasure now we have introduced the Canny Collar. Barking at the window is just a distant memory. Liz is the best thing to happen to us since we got the dogs. My only regret is that we didn’t know about Bark Busters sooner. I am now starting to enjoy my dogs and living in a happier and calmer household. Well done Liz and thank you so much for your very valuable help and guidance.

More reviews about Liz Johnson


J.S.
Middlesbrough, Cleveland (Testimonial)

4th October 2018

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of V.H.'s dog

we were really nervous when Lee arrived because our 2 cocker spaniels had been aggressive to each other for 1 month and i was tearing my hair out. Lee was brilliant. i explained everything and he demonstrated what i needed to do . he actually started to train the dogs there and then and it was MAGIC. instantly it worked. he left me with a full set of instructions and we tried it out the next day . cant believe the difference. my 2 dogs actually like each other again (mother and daughter) we had stuck "BAH" labels on doors to remind us of the command as its easy to let it slip. Lee is coming back in 3 weeks and i cant wait to learn about the next stage. we bought the lifetime price . its not cheap but if it works then its worth it.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


V.H.
DERBY, Derbyshire (Testimonial)

3rd October 2018

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Recall or not coming when called
Photo of G.G.'s dog

We got Hector a rescue Jack Russell, who was great, then had a bit of a problem with aggression, and recall as we did not know what he was called before....We called Bark Busters and around came Shauna, she has such a way with animals they just seem to be calm and happy around her. Hector is at most times a happy relaxed dog, recall is much better now and long lead work has really helped.

More reviews about Shauna Hoey


G.G.
Brighton, East Sussex (Testimonial)

2nd October 2018

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

Kevin was excellent. We were amazed at how well Freddie responded to the actions we were being taught. Kevin made it all very clear and straight forward to us, he had a great way of putting the behaviours across. We were extremely impressed and are looking forward to taking the lessons learnt forward . We would highly recommend Kevin to anyone.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


S.R.
Taunton, Somerset (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2018 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training