Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

10th February 2019

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Lynn was very knowledgable and our dogs obeyed her straight away. It's now up to us to practice the training drills to hopefully command the same respect and obedience from our dogs!

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


J.R.
London (Testimonial)

9th February 2019

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called
Photo of L.T.'s dog

Lee was very informative during the first consultation and Astro has come a very long way in the week since our first meeting. Simple, concise instructions from Lee have helped us overcome our bad habits and helped to irradicate Astro's errant behaviour. She is now better on walks, on a long training lead, huge improvements with recall and reduced aggression. All we have left to conquer is her behaviour with visitors but we are confident that this will also be overcome as we have all progressed rapidly, thanks to Lee's insights. We can't comment on value for money as it's only been a week but it's at least 3 stars and if we overcome the visitor issues it will have to be 5 stars.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


L.T.
BIRMINGHAM, West Midlands (Testimonial)

6th February 2019

Ben Jordan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of K.P.'s dog

I couldn’t be more pleased with the training provided by Ben. He was thorough, patient and made sure that I understood everything bit by bit. I totally understand where and how I’ve been going wrong and it is helping my anxieties around other people and dogs immensely, plus Truffles is so much more calm and happy! Big up to Ben at Barkbusters- thank you- I’m looking forward to continuing to learn over the coming year. :)

More reviews about Ben Jordan


K.P.
Penzance, Cornwall (Testimonial)

6th February 2019

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of A.C.'s dog

I was amazed how quickly Alex had my two dogs responding and was very grateful for his advice how to stay pack leader. We spent some time discussing the behaviour of my dogs and how I reacted. His advice made a lot of sense and made me realise that I was also part of the problem.

Trainer note from Alex:

2 lovely dogs, but there was some underlying tension between them. They both responded really well to the training session today and I am so pleased that their owner is back in charge of her pack! Keep up the good work 

More reviews about Alex Fraser


A.C.
Manchester, Lancashire (Testimonial)

5th February 2019

Alex Fraser dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of J.L.'s dog

Excellent training session material delivered very well . Looking forward to doing more

More reviews about Alex Fraser


J.L.
Oldham, Lancashire (Testimonial)

5th February 2019

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

A thorough effective service with some immediate results.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:

Monty is a 1 year old Labrador who was recently re-homed by his current owners. He's a big chunky, boisterous boy who gets easily over-excited. His main issues were jumping, mouthing and pulling on the lead. He responded quickly to his training and is making steady improvements in all areas.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


D.A.
London (Testimonial)

3rd February 2019

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of E.B.'s dog

Great practical advise and shown how to deal with behavior in the home. Good clear instructions and Anthony was calm and gentle in his approach to Winston. Training instruction detailed in writing so able to look back and read. Worked with advise for 1st week and good progress made in a short time. Many thanks to Anthony Swindells.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


E.B.
Heighinton Lincoln, Lincolnshire (Testimonial)

2nd February 2019

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of S.M.'s dog

Excellent. Graham is very knowledgeable about training dogs and well able to pass on the benefits of his knowledge and experience. I particular he demonstrated how to discourage Ginger from jumping up, how to get Ginger to respond to a range of commands and how to use a Canny collar and lead to deter Ginger from pulling on his lead.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:

Ginger is a 2 year old Beagle who had developed a bad habit of jumping up on the family members. He would also compete for food and steal possessions for attention. Apart from these little quirks he is a really loving and friendly dog. His interactions with the family are now improving and as a consequence he is spending more and more time with them, which he loves! He still has a way to go but is definitely on the right track. 

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


S.M.
London (Testimonial)

1st February 2019

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Our first session was excellent. Anthony was very courteous, sat with us and listened to the issues, took notes and explained how he was going to approach our challenges. He was very clear with the instructions amd we were amazed with Scouts reactions and the progress made on our first meeting.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


D.B.
Lincoln, Lincolnshire (Testimonial)

1st February 2019

Liz Johnson dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Hope got date correct, just thrown receipt out. Liz was very valuable to us as a trainer. Even after first meeting our dog Teddy’s behaviour was improved. Liz explained what Teddy was telling us and what he was thinking which made it easier for us to understand him. This training made it a pleasure to take him out either walking or in the car. Everything Liz taught us gave us the tools to carry on training Teddy now and in the future. Liz was really good, and the after visit helplines are great

More reviews about Liz Johnson


L.C.
Darlington, Durham (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2019 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training