Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

12th June 2018

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of B.J.'s dog

We have been so impressed with this training system. Tina did a great job of being concise and helpful and very much dwelt on the specific issues we were having. We saw improvements on the day and I’ve continued to see more - this really seems to be getting through to her and we have a calmer dog as a result. We’re only a week in so there’s a little way to go still, but I’m feeling positive that we’ll be able to effect the result we want and be able to enjoy a lifetime of good behaviour from our lovely Mabel.

Trainer note from Tina:
Mabel is a clever teenager! She thought she knew how to be in charge and make her own decisions, however, she enjoyed the new games we taught her and only wanted to please and get lots of fuss and praise. She is going to be a really lovely family dog.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


B.J.
Wye, Ashford, Kent

12th June 2018

Alex Fraser dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of H.M.'s dog

I’ve just finished my first training lesson with Alex.

Both me and jax have been taught some very simple and effective tequniques that have already helped massively!

In half a day I can now move around the house without jax needing to follow me EVERYWHERE & sit crying when I close the door on him, he’s getting much better on his lead as before Alex came I tended to keep him off the lead because it was just the easy option. ( never good ) Jax is now walking at my heal amazingly and isn’t chewing his lead or playing tug with the lead as much.

I was given great feedback and a little programme to continue the work. Already I’ve been doing bits throughout the day & Jax is really geting the hang of things. Very impressed.

As soon as Alex came to my house I felt comfortable with him and he understood that to me Jax is like a child rather than just a dog. Most dog trainers disagree with treating a dog like a family member but I didn’t get that feel from Alex, he wasn’t judgmental at all and I felt like I was allowed to continue to treat Jax how I wanted to and not told off from doing so.

Today I went with the one off payment plan as we both agreed Jax was well behaved and picked everything up very quickly however if I ever feel I need to train him in other aspects or need some further help I will 100% be calling Alex to come out to see us again.

We’ve had a Great day training today!

Thank you Alex

Hayley & Jax.

Trainer note from Alex:
As I’ve mentioned before Puppies can be hard work, but are also adorable, which is how they can quickly rap us around their big or little paws! My training techniques are not complex, and are more focused on the way you interact. Once a dog starts to realise you are in charge of them, not them in charge of you they soon start to listen.

I’m hoping I get to catch up with Jax and his Mummy, but if I’m not needed, then that is proof that we can make a big difference in just 3 hours. Although it is important that owners continue to work with their dogs on a daily basis.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


H.M.
Rochdale, Lancashire

12th June 2018

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Other

I was really amazed at how quickly the training and techniques used helped me with the problems I had with my dogs. Kevin was very calm patient and helpful. It really showed too how he enjoyed working with the dogs and they felt that also. I will continue with the techniques used and its good to know if I have any further problems in the future I can contact Kevin for advice and help.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


C.C.
Paignton, Devon

12th June 2018

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

We have a male patterdale cross, who has been showing aggression to family members. Tina explained to us why this was happening, talked through and then showed us training methods for solving the problems we have been having.

The whole experience was very positive .

Trainer note from Tina:
A great session although this dog had to have breaks during our training due to becoming overexcited and overstimulated. After 10 mins or so he was calm enough to try a different game and we worked on preventing his Adrenalin from increasing. His food will be changed as it was full of carbs and cereals which made his natural excitability worse. This will help his concentration and he was a quick learner.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


S.W.
aylesham, Kent

11th June 2018

Aaron Noble dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Aaron was brilliant and gave us some really valuable insights into a dogs mind. We now understand a lot more about Maggies nervousness and what she is attempting to do. I will be emailing Aaron tomorrow to report that we have seen real improvements in her behaviour,. We have tried to put as many of the training hints into practice as we can. Both my husband and I feel so much more confident. We are also committed to making sure that some situations are always going to be stressful and that we must ensure that either we take Maggie out of the situation altogether or try and manage the stress she is under with more understanding.

More reviews about Aaron Noble


J.M.
middlewich, Cheshire

10th June 2018

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of S.A.'s dog

LINDA WAS APPROACHABLE AND A GOOD LISTENER WITH REGARDS OUR ANXIETIES AND WORRIES ABOUT OUR DOG.

Linda was patient and saw how quickly our dog could pick up new rules and boundaries. Linda left us with good advice which we are now working on at home.

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


S.A.
ULCEBY, Lincolnshire

10th June 2018

Angela Young dealt with: Recall or not coming when called

Excellent support from Angela. First session was very helpful and a lot of time was spent listening and helping, lots of exercises to practice which have made a huge difference already after one week. Very pleased

More reviews about Angela Young


D.M.
Cleveleys Blackpool, Lancashire

7th June 2018

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other
Photo of P.S.'s dog

Graham was excellent , he took his time to explain everything and answered all of our questions . We felt very at ease , and Archie responded to him very well.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


P.S.
Sutton, Surrey

7th June 2018

Lee Hardy dealt with: Other
Photo of M.H.'s dog

Found Lee to be very patient and understanding. He explained things very clearly, ensuring we understood how to move forward with our dog.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


M.H.
Burton-on-Trent, Staffordshire

6th June 2018

Alex Fraser dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

jacko changed when alex came into our house excellent training very relaxed took his time to explaine would recomend alex to anyone top marks

thank you barry and jackie

Trainer note from Alex:
I’ve not worked with a young Staffie for a while, but I hadn’t forgotten how giddy they are and how much time they can spend in the air!! But I love working with the breed as they generally pick things so quickly and today proved that. On arrival he was jumping all over me, but by the end of the session he was fast asleep after working his brain. Great session, great dog and great owners!!

More reviews about Alex Fraser


B.J.
irlam, Lancashire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2018 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training

#### GOOGLE ANALYTICS ##### ##