Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

15th May 2021

Gina Williams dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other

Very well explained with patience backed up with written advice. Looking forward to the next lesson with some trepidation as I have not entirely convinced my dog that I am boss!

More reviews about Gina Williams


R.H.
Monmouth, Monmouthshire (Testimonial)

13th May 2021

Alex Fraser dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of P.C.'s dog

Three hours well spent!

We got in touch with Alex for our six month old working cocker spaniel puppy Oti.

Alex was great, he listened to our concerns, really got to understand us all and gave us simple and effective methods to try out.

We covered house manners, lead walking, recall and more in the first session and we could see improvements straight away.

We’ve also been given lots of extra info so we can keep up all the training.

Cannot recommend enough - Thank you so much Alex!

Trainer note from Alex:
Another great session and very happy owners! It’s amazing what can be taught in such a small time period.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


P.C.
Bury, Greater Manchester (Testimonial)

12th May 2021

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Before our first meet with Alex, it’s safe to say, as “parents”, we were both nervous! We’d experienced behavioural issues with both of our miniature Daxies for some time and feared it was a case of not being able to teach an old dog new tricks.

Despite our initial reservations, Alex immediately put us all at ease. We were given lots of very helpful information on how our attitudes and behaviours were affecting our pets and how to deal with them appropriately when they would respond to stimuli.

Highly, highly recommend. Relaxed yet informative session and we saw a difference within a few hours...Now just a case of keeping up our end of the bargain, with Alex on hand if we need further assistance and support.

Don’t do what I did and put it off for yonks; it’ll make your life so so much easier! I’m looking forward to implementing the techniques and continuing to see improvements.

Trainer note from Alex:
Dog parents love their dogs, and it wasn’t until I had been doing this job for a number of years that I was made aware that some customers were really worried about me visiting them. There is honestly nothing to worry about. I just want to help all owners make their dogs the best they can be me I certainly never pass any judgement. This session exceeded my expectations and I was delighted with how well both dogs did. Can’t wait to catch up with them all soon!

More reviews about Alex Fraser


L.H.
Ramsbottom, Greater Manchester (Testimonial)

12th May 2021

Neil Price dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Recall or not coming when called
Photo of J.H.'s dog

Very calm & Regan took to Neil straight away. Looking back now I could see Neil taking everything in. Every look & movement. The homework has not been too much - or too little. & Regan has started to respond in some situations. Neil has been on hand for updates too. Still need to start the journey to tackle 2 areas but overall pleased with the journey so far.

More reviews about Neil Price


J.H.
Warrington, Cheshire (Testimonial)

10th May 2021

Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

We were in desperate need of help as my brother had to go into hospital at short notice and we were left with four very wild and uncontrollable rescue dogs. Graham was very patient and helped us feel confident with the dogs. He gave us several tips and made us aware of how to read their body language and the signals they were giving us. Graham has been invaluable in assisting us to manage the dogs as without his intervention they may have had to be rehomed. Very grateful for Graham enormous support and years of experience with training dogs. These dogs are like children to my brother and it was so important as a family that we are able to care and look after them in the future when he is not with us any more.

Trainer note from Graham:
As stated, the owner of these 4 older, rescue dogs was diagnosed with a terminal illness. The dogs were very bonded to him and protective of him. Due to his illness it became necessary for the family and external carers to visit regularly and, in some cases, live with him. The dogs handled this badly at first and there was a real concern that they might have to be moved on as people were scared of them. For the first week we simply concentrated on getting the dogs relaxed and desensitised to their new reality. I'm pleased to say that everyone got involved and very soon it became a calmer and more relaxed household. We are continuing to work with the family as they face the future.

More reviews about Graham Milgrew


H.O.
London (Testimonial)

10th May 2021

Neil Price dealt with: Pulling on the Lead

Neil was very friendly , my puppy loved him they bonded very quickly. Neil helped me with lead pulling, I have putting the skills in place and it’s working really well , my puppy is responding I’m very happy.

More reviews about Neil Price


P.C.
Warrington, Cheshire (Testimonial)

10th May 2021

Neil Price dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Really pleased

More reviews about Neil Price


J.H.
Burnley, Lancashire (Testimonial)

10th May 2021

Emma Barrett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Puppy Management Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of J.M.'s dog

After just two hours with Emma, my Darla is like a different dog! She’s a rescue with separation anxiety who would constantly bark if anyone was in the kitchen/around food. Emma was absolutely brilliant with Darla and she calmed down so quickly compared to how she’s reacted previously to people she’s never met. She pointed out everything I can improve on, demonstrated all of the techniques to me and stayed whilst I practiced. After just this session, Darla ignored the doorbell, barely barked at dinner time, napped whilst I went out, and slept the entire night in her den (which she previously wouldn’t so much as nap in). I can’t wait to see my girl continue to improve and will definitely be seeing Emma again when Darla is ready for her recall training!

More reviews about Emma Barrett


J.M.
Solihull, West Midlands (Testimonial)

9th May 2021

Liz Johnson dealt with: Other

I was very happy with the advise and I am trying my best to carry out the instruction. Liz was very helpful and understanding. I am looking forward to our next lesson.

More reviews about Liz Johnson


M.M.
Middlesbrough, Cleveland (Testimonial)

9th May 2021

Graham Milgrew dealt with: Puppy Management Separation Anxiety Toileting

I was having issues settling my new puppy & contacted Barkbusters. My trainer was Jo Milgrew & she was an absolute lifesaver. Jo provided practice help & advice and supported me throughout. She gave sound tips on how to get my puppy settled into her new home, help on toilet training and provided guidance on setting a good night time routine. My puppy display separation anxiety and I had no clue about this or how to manage it and Jo was instrumental in guiding me through this really difficult and stressful time. I cannot recommend her services high enough she actually saved my sanity!! Jo is extremely knowledgeable, empathetic and professional and I would not have survived without her help. Thank you Jo and Barkbusters, you are providing a great service and worth every penny spent.

Trainer note from Graham:
A new puppy is often much harder work than anyone can anticipate.  This owner researched very carefully, prepared perfectly but had a puppy that was very fretful and unable to settle at night.  This is exhausting for anyone and makes it difficult to cope. never mind enjoy the puppy you were really looking forward to.  This is where we can help and give the ongoing support needed that cannot be found in books or online training (as much as both of those come highly recommended as well from us) to get owners through the difficult patches.

More reviews about Graham Milgrew


S.P.
London (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2021 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training