Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

6th September 2018

Lee Hardy dealt with: Hyperactivity

We were very impressed with what Lee taught us tonight. We will carry on the training with Skye.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


T.B.
Telford, Shropshire (Testimonial)

4th September 2018

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Linda was very friendly and helpful in explaining the techniques of training both on and off lead. She left a full file wth us and had practice wth us on the street. Excellent service,thank you

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


E.B.
York, North Yorkshire (Testimonial)

3rd September 2018

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Jo gave me a lot of time to introduce ways I could work with Perry. She was a good listener and gave me tips to keep Perry’s attention.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:

Perry is a lovely natured long haired miniature Dachshund.  Now he has got to his adolescence he has been exhibiting some common bad behaviours such as barking, pulling on the lead and not listening when he is called.  He lives on a very busy road and as he loves people he tries to get out of the front door to greet people and try to visit the neighbours which is dangerous for any dog.  He responded really well to training and I am looking forward to seeing him and his owner again.    

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


A.A.
London (Testimonial)

2nd September 2018

Jacquie Callaby dealt with: Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

As well as giving me tips on leadwalking and recall which were my main concerns, Jackie helped me relax with Poppy so that the dog could not feel my anxiety.

More reviews about Jacquie Callaby


D.C.
Hanworth, Feltham, Middlesex (Testimonial)

2nd September 2018

Jacquie Callaby dealt with: Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

As well as giving me tips on leadwalking and recall which were my main concerns, Jackie helped me relax with Poppy so that the dog could not feel my anxiety.

Trainer note from Jacquie:

Poppy is a little dog from Romania, who is very nervous around people inside & out. With some patience & exposure to the outside world, she will become a much happier dog. Didn’t have a great start in life, but now in her forever home.

More reviews about Jacquie Callaby


D.C.
Hanworth, Feltham, Middlesex (Testimonial)

2nd September 2018

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of D.H.'s dog

Very understanding helpful gentlemanl. Know things are going to take time but we now feel there is a way foward.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


D.H.
Chatteris, Cambridgeshire (Testimonial)

1st September 2018

Aaron Noble dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

The training went very well and tips were learnt to get Django back on task, especially when he gets over-exited.


R.W.
MIddleton, Greater Manchester (Testimonial)

31st August 2018

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of K.H.'s dog

Excellent! Very impressed. The training was everything we needed to help us with our two pugs. We are enthused to follow through with training and we can already see improvements. Thank you.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


K.H.
Exeter, Devon (Testimonial)

31st August 2018

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Separation Anxiety
Photo of D.P.'s dog

Milly does not bark at night anymore and we have set the alarm to 6am with no problem,moving the time along 15 minutes each morning. We have left Milly alone in the crate from 7pm to10pm with no problems,as we recorded her while out for the evening.She has perfected the mouse game and will sit and look at treats in open hand on floor and wait for the treat in other hand.Milly now is a different dog thanks to Lynn Prentice teaching us how to connect with Milly.Out of a rating of 5 for the professional training from Lynn,we score her 10+.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


D.P.
Great Brickhill, Buckinghamshire (Testimonial)

31st August 2018

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety Other

Graham was very helpful. Everything was explained in details. A great trainer. Very pleased I contacted Barkbusters. As this was the first visit. Bruno has improved. There is room for improvement. Trust this wool be sorted on the 2nd visit. Thank you Graham. Best wishes Myrtle

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:

Bruno is a French Bulldog puppy who was getting over excited, mouthing his owners feet and generally not listening.  As he is their first dog they weren't quite sure how to tackle this and communicate with Bruno so he understood what they wanted.  They have worked hard with their training and Bruno was behaving significantly better on the follow up visit.  I look forward to seeing him as he grows up.  

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


M.P.
Bromlry, Kent (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2018 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training