Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

27th April 2019

Emma Barrett dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Emma was lovely, very encouraging and supportive. All the advice and information was very useful. I learned a lot and now feel more equipped to deal with Normans issues.

More reviews about Emma Barrett


J.O.
Atherstone, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

26th April 2019

Isla Clarke dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Excellant session that has helped put us on the right track. Rosie has responded very well

More reviews about Isla Clarke


A.P.
bridgnorth, Shropshire (Testimonial)

24th April 2019

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Just wanted to say that things are absolutely great , Enya has responded really really well to training and things have moved really fast and she is already off lead again with no signs of aggression towards other dogs

Trainer note from Tina:

Enya had been attacked by another dog in an upprovoked attack and has since become very defensive and protective over her ball when out on walks, worse when on lead if a dog came up to her and she was anxious.  This resulted in her lunging and trying to drive dogs away.  Prior to this she had been happy to interact and play with other dogs socially.  We started with games to show her that her owners could make decisions and keep her safe and after less than 8 weeks, she has made excellent progress.  

More reviews about Tina Edwards


T.D.
Maidstone, Kent (Testimonial)

23rd April 2019

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety

Tina came to help me with my two German Shepherds. Both girls, they had become unruly and over excited, Barking at other dogs and generally not listening. Tina was kind, calm and informative. Pointing out the obvious mistakes I was Making. Giving me instructions and exercises to practice with my girls. I have seen a difference within a week. As advised I have changed their diet and the difference is really noticeable. I really feel that Tina has put as back on track, towards two beautifully behaved dogs.

Trainer note from Tina:

LIfe was becoming annoying and difficult for the owner of these two wayward girls!  Lovely natures, but had decided that their job was to guard the home, their owner, ALL the time!  So lunging and barking was a real issue and with two large dog a worry for their owner.  They responded wonderfully!  GSD's love to have rules and boundaries that they understand and are consistent and they relaxed and began to listen.  Food does make a big difference, too many carbs in today's processed dog foods just create excess energy and exacerbate anxieties. 

More reviews about Tina Edwards


M.C.
Tunbridge Wells, Kent (Testimonial)

22nd April 2019

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of J.C.'s dog

Alex was really helpful in every way. Explaining the different techniques to use to control Bella, as she is adopted. Pulling on lead technique shown to me, it has been a week since I’ve used the technique shown to me and Bella does not pull much on the lead and stays by my side. In house training still needs a little more working on. But I am sure I will get there with Alex’s help. Overall I am satisfied with the training.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


J.C.
Manchester, Greater Manchester (Testimonial)

22nd April 2019

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Estelle was very helpful and understood the problems that I was having. We went through some basic training commands to see what commands the dogs understood as I had recently adopted them from a rescue centre. We went through a number of different techniques to help solve the problem and i  found  Estelle's approach to the problems very welcoming. I found Estelle very welcoming, helpful and knowledgeable.

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


P.C.
Mansfield, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

13th April 2019

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Separation Anxiety
Photo of L.W.'s dog

Our Springer Milo was rehomed by us 5 months ago and is now aged 10. Generally fairly well behaved but he had taken to barking at night. This had happened a few times before but had become regular and after a few sleepless nights we realised we needed help. Kevin explained how this behaviour was all linked to our communication with Milo and showed us a number of strategies for changing our behaviour and our communications and we were amazed at how quickly these were effective. Within the training session we could stop Milo barking at the doorbell, walk to heel (never a success before) and we could clearly take on the role of leader. There were 3 of us at the training session so we have all adopted the same approach and are having great success. The first 2 nights after the training Milo still barked but only a couple of times and we have now had 2 uninterrupted nights so we are over the moon!

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


L.W.
Cullompton, Devon (Testimonial)

13th April 2019

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of L.B.'s dog

Not enough words cover how amazing Shauna is!! My dogs had been great, no issues as I’ve always trained my dogs myself. Then I got Mabel spayed and she turned into bossy, hormonal teenager! She started jumping on Marmite and attacking him and this made me lose confidence in my ability so consequently was letting her get away with things she shouldn’t and not being in charge. After one awful fight in the field I contacted bark busters and Shauna came to see us. Shauna is just brilliant, she showed me how to be back in control of Mabel again and to show I was pack leader, within 5 minutes of working on Mabel she was back to my lovely girl again. Shauna is so nice and encouraging, she didn’t make me feel I done anything wrong, she just showed me how to go to next level with Mabel who was pushing all the boundaries. She left me training which I do every day and I have calmer, happier dogs! Still things to work on but with Shauna helping I have my beautiful well behaved dogs back. Shauna is just fantastic, I can’t say how grateful I am to her, just amazing!

More reviews about Shauna Hoey


L.B.
Henfield, West Sussex (Testimonial)

12th April 2019

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

l was very impressed in the major improvement that Tina had made with our overgrown puppy he is now a much more relaxed Dog coming home from work is a joy now as I no longer get bowled over and knocked. off my feet taking him out on walks are a lot less stressful as I am now the one taking the Dog for a walk not the Dog taking me l would 100% recommend Tina she certainly knows her stuff .

Trainer note from Tina:

An overgrown puppy is the right description!  A  large strong Rhodesian Ridgeback at 2 years old and a beautiful example of his breed, was diving on furniture to guard against intruders, loved the sound of his own voice and at well over 45 kgs and very athletic, had been known to knock family over and pull so strongly on the lead he was almost uncontrollable.  However, he began to understand what was wanted and started to respond and enjoy the new training games we developed so he started to control those impulses that prevented his owners from fully enjoying him. 

More reviews about Tina Edwards


I.P.
Herne Bay, Kent (Testimonial)

12th April 2019

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Very pleased with the training given. Estelle took time to listen to all problems we are having and is giving clear guidance about how to correct things. We were left feeling confident that she will be there to help us with Alfie.

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


A.S.
Ravenshead, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2019 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training