Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

14th March 2020

Alex Fraser dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Puppy Management
Photo of K.F.'s dog

We really enjoyed Hugo’s first training session with Alex. Just a few simple tips have made a huge difference in Hugo’s behaviour already! They are things we would never have thought of (e.g. a different correction sound) Also, we didn’t realise Hugo may not be getting quite enough sleep, so have now started a sleep diary. We’ve been left with clear actions and things to work on. So far so good; we’re really looking forward to our next visit!

More reviews about Alex Fraser


K.F.
Wythenshawe, Greater Manchester (Testimonial)

14th March 2020

Neil Price dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises
Photo of S.A.'s dog

First home visit. Identified issues in the home but unable to observe and therefore tackle the issues with other dogs on this visit. Good diagnostic introduction. Looking forward to working on the solutions.

More reviews about Neil Price


S.A.
Little leigh, Northwich, Cheshire (Testimonial)

13th March 2020

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Other

Very comprehensive making us aware of things that we had not considered to be a problem.

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


P.C.
Wednesbury, West Midlands (Testimonial)

10th March 2020

Emma Barrett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Other

The first session was excellent. Emma is knowledgeable and unflappable. She patiently explained and demonstrated the BB methods. Kruno already started responding very well which is encouraging given that he’s a 5year old rescue who hadn’t been socialised in the past. We agreed to disagree on the subject of raw food, however, I took on board Emma’s recommendation of the All about dog food website - it’s very useful. All in all, it’s a very promising start and, so far, full marks to Bark Busters and Emma.

More reviews about Emma Barrett


S.T.
Birmingham, West Midlands (Testimonial)

10th March 2020

Lee Hardy dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety Other

5***** I would highly recommend Lee, I was so impressed by the training , following the methods he taught us worked brilliantly, so many things fell into place following the techniques. He makes it easy to follow and understand we had instant results with our pack. Anxiety with Wilson is much improved, the dominant behaviour of one and insistent barking was worked on with excellent results straight away!! That says it all really!!! The follow up visit was informative and helps confidence going forward with our pack . Looking forward to the next time! Lee is a star !!!

More reviews about Lee Hardy


G.J.
Market Drayton, Shropshire (Testimonial)

9th March 2020

Emma Barrett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of M.W.'s dog

Emma was brilliant, she was so patient and the guidance she gave was amazing, we have a lot of work to do but with clear instructions I really believe we can make some massive changes. Emma was so understanding of what we and our dogs needed and immediately made us feel at ease and she spent so much time giving us so much support and guidance, even after two days we have seen such improvement from both dogs, it is hard work and we are all very tired but are so glad we took the steps to get help from Emma thank you, would highly recommend to anyone

More reviews about Emma Barrett


M.W.
Bidford in avon, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

9th March 2020

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Excellent just trying to carry it on

Trainer note from Gavin:

Hi Thanks for the great rating, keep up the good work it will all be second nature very quickly.

More reviews about Gavin Chambers


P.M.
Doncaster, South Yorkshire (Testimonial)

8th March 2020

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

David was very calm, supportive and encouraging. He got to know me and dog and explained process and details of agreement clearly. Once issues were identified he gave clear instructions and initial training to be done. Before David left I had several tasks to do and an understanding of commands that I was to use. 48 hours on we are doing well, Milo dog responds most of time to correctional commands and is not so territorial (barking at window). I appreciate that this is early days and I have to reinforce behaviour and not let Milo up on furniture until I 'allow' him to do so. Hard work not giving in to puppy dog eyes and my normal acceptance of coming up on furniture/bed to cuddle him. Also remembering to give good praise when he is calm and submissive. Definitely work in progress but good start.


S.C.
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

6th March 2020

Neil Price dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Pasive Leadership - Lead control, barking, distance control and listening addressed.

More reviews about Neil Price


D.A.
Warrington, Cheshire (Testimonial)

6th March 2020

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Digging Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

David came over to help me with some puppy management. Bobby was 13 weeks a the time , his approach and friendly manner was so helpful to myself and Bobby. We have seen a great difference in Bobby since Davids visit and all his advice and tips have been very helpful and made us feel as a family so much more confident in our training with Bobby.


A.M.
beeston, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2020 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training