Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

10th July 2018

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Very well instructed

More reviews about Gavin Chambers


G.F.
Eyam, Derbyshire (Testimonial)

9th July 2018

Lee Hardy dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of C.P.'s dog

Lee gave me some good ways of stopping the leaping up,did training in Home,too hot to be outside.I am continuing with suggestions,and feel I am making some progress.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


C.P.
Nuneaton, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

9th July 2018

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Other

Tina was very thorough and supportive to both of us and of course our puppy - who responded well. She managed our expectations, didnt tell us off and was full of innovative ideas. Have been doing our homework and already see a calmer less anxious doggy.

Trainer note from Tina:
This pups owners were doing nothing wrong, it just didn't suit the personality of their little dog! He did get very tired towards the end of our teaching him his new games, and loved evrey minute.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


G.H.
Tunbridge Wells, Kent (Testimonial)

6th July 2018

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Hyperactivity Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting

Graham is excellent. Informative, patient and obviously loves his job and the dogs he trains. Highly recommended.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


C.F.
London, Middlesex (Testimonial)

6th July 2018

Ryan Busst dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

Ryan was very helpful and taught me a lot about my dogs looking forward to the next meeting as we only covered a couple of things due to the hot weather

More reviews about Ryan Busst


C.V.
Northfield, West Midlands (Testimonial)

5th July 2018

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

We were amazed at how well Darwin responded to the training Tina taught us. Tina explained everything to us,explaining why Darwin is behaving the way he is. Still have a lot of work to stop him from barking when we go out but we're sure with Tina's help we can get there. We're putting Darwin on a raw food diet as advised so hopefully that will calm him down a bit. Thanks again

Trainer note from Tina:
Darwin had been barking and howling when his owners went out, this upset the neighbours naturally, but his owners had no idea that it was happening until matters became rather fraught. Darwin was a star pupil, his owners are committed to helping him overcome his separation anxiety so I'm sure they will follow the specific programme of games we put in place.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


I.B.
Rochester, Kent (Testimonial)

4th July 2018

Angela Young dealt with: Other
Photo of H.R.'s dog

Angela was very helpful. She explained to me in a straightforward manner how I need to change the way I do some things with Anton so that I become the pack leader rather than him thinking that he is in charge.

She gave some tasks to carry out and showed me how to communicate effectively with Anton in a way that makes sense to him. By teaching him various focus exercises will help him to understand that I am the leader and he doesn’t have that job and responsibility and this will help to address the problems I have with him.

More reviews about Angela Young


H.R.
Ormskirk, Lancashire (Testimonial)

4th July 2018

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Gavin listened to our issues and gave a thorough explanation of the training and showed us what to do. Instead of pulling on the lead all the time we now have a dog that walks next to us which makes walks a pleasure not the nightmare it used to be.

Trainer note from Gavin:
Always great to see positive results and a happy dog who walks so nicely with you now. Gavin.

More reviews about Gavin Chambers


F.N.
Sheffield, South Yorkshire (Testimonial)

3rd July 2018

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of B.W.'s dog

Brilliant. Very informative, very understanding of my pocket rocket yorkie. Good advice about all aspects including food and a more holistic way of supporting some of her needs. Tina was not afraid to be gently firm with me which helped install the basics in me and thus help me with my very determined Milly.

Trainer note from Tina:

Milly, well on my arrival she launched from about 4 mtrs away what looked like a full on attack at me! Full speed and landed half way up my chest! Luckily, once we started work, she showed us just what a delightful little girl she is! I fell in love with her and could have sneaked her in my bag to take her home! Her owners now know how to speak dog and she is relieved not to have to make decisions about visitors. Future visits will help with lead work and focus on her owner.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


B.W.
Sturry, Kent (Testimonial)

3rd July 2018

Isla Clarke dealt with: Puppy Management

Excellent session, very comprehensive, including diet and behaviour, always encouraging. Feel he has improved already.

More reviews about Isla Clarke


R.H.
Stafford, Staffordshire (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2018 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training