Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

5th January 2019

Neil Price dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Toileting

All the family are very impressed by Neil's ability to support us all in training our young puppy correctly and with confidence. He explains things in a clear and friendly manner. As Boo is with me for most of the time I can't believe how much this one session has given me so much understanding of the way a puppy behaves. I have now established a good routine and a simple training pattern that fits in with my needs. I loved Boo before although now we have the relationship that we both enjoy.

More reviews about Neil Price


S.W.
Blackburn, Lancashire (Testimonial)

2nd January 2019

Tina Edwards dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Puppy Management Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of S.S.'s dog

Tina was fabulous not only with training Zeus but myself too, such simple techniques and understanding the language required to communicate with my puppy has changed our whole relationship. I was feeling overwhelmed, unsure whether I would be capable of caring for Zeus and yet with Tina’s help I feel confident that Zeus is going to be an asset to our family

Trainer note from Tina:

Zeus is a young Hungarian Viszla pup.  He's very intelligent and thoroughly enjoyed the new games we showed him. He's just started to think like a teenager so needs a calm consistent education which his family can now provide. 

More reviews about Tina Edwards


S.S.
Sutton Valence, Kent (Testimonial)

2nd January 2019

Neil Price dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Separation Anxiety Toileting

Exceptional first visit. Neil immediately put our minds at ease with his training approach. He has a very friendly and informative manner which makes dog training seem easy and fun (not terrifying and demanding as we had thought it might be.) Very much looking forward to working with him over the next 12months to ensure our miniature Dachshund is a happy, well trained little lady.

More reviews about Neil Price


V.T.
Warrington, Cheshire (Testimonial)

1st January 2019

Isla Clarke dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of Y.D.'s dog

Isla was a God send, my dog was pulling on the lead, constantly barking at top of stairs, barking and attacking anyone or anything that passed us, which he never did before his op. Isla explained why he was doing what he was and how to correct it, it was like a mircle and I couldn't believe how fast it worked, I do realise that it's work in progress and we do have are good and bad days I honestly would recommend bark busters to anyone

More reviews about Isla Clarke


Y.D.
CREWE, Cheshire (Testimonial)

29th December 2018

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Puppy Management

First session with Lynn went really well. She told us where we were going wrong and that Arnie was just being a typical puppy training us. We now have training games we can play with Arnie to train him into being the puppy we train not the other way round! Would definitely recommend Bark Busters and Lynn.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


M.B.
Dunstable, Bedfordshire (Testimonial)

29th December 2018

Tracey Callaghan dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Puppy Management Toileting

Tracey was great with Bertie and with us, professional and friendly, really helpful.

More reviews about Tracey Callaghan


B.M.
Worsley, Greater Manchester (Testimonial)

24th December 2018

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of L.H.'s dog

Tina came to help us with a number of issues with our one year old rescue Sproodle who we adopted five weeks ago. She is extremely knowledgeable and experienced and immediately helped us to understand the areas we needed to work on to address Helix's bossy, bullying behaviour, his barking and other issues. The exercises she has given us are all relatively simple and easy to understand and we feel confident we can continue to do them on our own to continue with the training. She also gave us some really good advice for walking them without pulling and tools and techniques for doing so. We were really desperate for help and after just one session with Tina have already seen improvements in behaviour and feel much more positive now about Helix being able to settle in with our family. Thank you Tina, you were wonderful and really supportive. I would highly recommend Tina to others.

Trainer note from Tina:

A young dog who has had in total 5 homes prior to this one.  Thankfully, his humans are totally committed to making it work.  He has a lovely sister to copy from, but he needed showing and guiding into new behaviours so that he wasn't just rehearsing the same unwanted ones, like jumping up, barking at visitors, rushing at other dogs and owners when off lead.  We showed him how to focus on his owners and how to control certain impulses.  He was a joy to teach and was so happy to respond.  He has found his life long home with great owners.  

More reviews about Tina Edwards


L.H.
Dungeness, Kent (Testimonial)

22nd December 2018

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Where do I start! We've only had one lesson so far and already there is a marked improvement in Jake and Stanley. Shauna is just amazing! She totally understood what we were saying and is so knowledgeable, being able to email her with any issues and her having the answer is great. Not only did we sit and explain the issues we were having she also showed us some training to be getting on with and it's helped so much.... We've got the second lesson booked for the new year and can't wait to show her how well things are going... I'm so glad I emailed Bark Busters, it's a relief to know you've got backing when you need it.... Thank you everyone!

More reviews about Shauna Hoey


B.S.
Punnetts Town, East Sussex (Testimonial)

21st December 2018

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of S.S.'s dog

The training session was good, covered all we needed. Albies behavior improved right away, he no longer jumped on furniture and responded well to the BAH command and praise and seemed to understand what he was not to do.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


S.S.
wembley, Middlesex (Testimonial)

19th December 2018

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise
Photo of J.L.'s dog

Sauna was brilliant. My dog and I both felt safe and comfortable with her right from the start. She gave us both a feeling of support and encouragement and never made me feel a fool because of my disabilities. The 'tools' she gave me for my dogs problem behaviour were simple, clear and almost instantly effective. we have worked hard every day since and the difference in my dog is nothing short of miraculous! He feels like a different dog!

More reviews about Shauna Hoey


J.L.
Tonbridge, Kent (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2019 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training